We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try their walnut paste”

Lavash Restaurant Yerevan
Ranked #6 of 900 Restaurants in Yerevan
Price range: $8 - $52
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve been to Lavash several times and agree its high rating is well deserved. Tonight we tried their walnut paste for the first time and it was wonderful. I expected plain walnut paste like in Georgia but I was pleasantly surprised to find their’s to be quite a bit different, with cucumbers and red bell peppers added to the walnuts and puréed all together. We spread it on their freshly made bread and the taste was fantastic. As with my previous experience with Lavash all the other dishes, the drinks, and the service were also the best in Yerevan.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Michael_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 2,149 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I asked a local for a recommendation and was directed here. The staff are all delightful and helpful and attentive. Their english is good. The rest room is very clean. And most importantly the food is very good. I went back for a second meal. They did ask me to submit a review, but i am happy to recommend them.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank CeeBeeCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing restaurant in the heart of Yerevan city.
Delicious food and drinks, especially Armenian food.
Fresh ingredients and Fresh Lavash bread.
Staff were friendly and helpful and speaks English as well.
Prices are good and worth it.
Always busy, you might wait several minutes to get a table.
I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank aymanhattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeremyan_Projects, Guest Relations Manager at Lavash Restaurant Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation.We are very happy that you liked our service and the dishes.

It would be great pleasure to have an opportunity of welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Armenuhi Hovhannisyan
Customer Relations Manager
Lavash Restaurant Yerevan


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you for perfect service and good staff. Very tasty food, good atmosphere, beautiful place.
Special thanks to Gevorg ( restaurant manager) and Karen ( waiter). You’re the best.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Marianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful restaurant in a city center. Offers also seating outside.
Food is delicious! Staff is very friendly and attentive. Great experience of national food!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 54nellyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeremyan_Projects, Guest Relations Manager at Lavash Restaurant Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nelly,

Thank you for taking time and leaving a review.It is such a pleasure to receive your wonderful comments further to your experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Armenuhi Hovhannisyan
Customer Relations Manager
Lavash Restaurant Yerevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lavash Restaurant Yerevan also viewed

 

Been to Lavash Restaurant Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing