We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic, Homey place”
Review of Erebuni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Erebuni Hotel
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fantastic, Homey place”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Apart from the fantastic location, an archway away from Republic Square, Erebuni hotel was a very cozy and home-like experience. The friendly staff always had a big smile on their face and put the extra effort to speak English in an otherwise non-English speaking country.

Room Tip: Double rooms are quite bigger than single rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tr1pM4st3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    63
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
46
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

the hotel is right on Republic Square ! a great location within walking distance of everything ! in fact you are almost next door to the Marriot which is double the price. The rooms are huge we had "luxe"rooms which were not a lot more money, and they WERE huge ! everything you need we had 2 TV"s, kettle, cups saucers, fridge,hairdryer. A very large bathroom with fluffy white towels - shampoo,shower gel, lovely hot water and good pressure. Breakfast was perfectly adequate and they will cook you eggs to order. The reception staff are lovely and very helpful, we got them to book a car with driver and they came up with Serjay who was brilliant we ended up keeping him for 3 days.We also booked pick up at the airport it was only $14 so well worth it.
If ever I go back to Yerevan I will definitely book back into this hotel- there is no point in going anywhere else. In fact I looked at a couple of the other hotels as recommended on Tripadvisor but really we were pleased we had booked into the Erebuni.
Having said all this I would say it might be better to visit Armenia in April or May- the trees will all be in bloom making it much prettier and the fountains would be working, they are not in February !

Room Tip: we had rooms 901 and 902 , we had a whole floor to ourselves- but the lift does not go to that floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

still staying here - one week already another to go. Hotel is brilliant value for the price - basically same location as Marriott but huge price difference. Rooms are big, bathroom is big, internet excellent. Only disappointment is breakfast. Fairly typical eastern European fare - eggs, pancakes sausage etc. Main problem is the coffee - so bad that now drink tea and another gripe is that they have never replenished the tea or coffee in room. But with the price you pay it's only 5 minutes walk to a very good supermarket where you can buy your own.

Room Tip: can't imagine there is a room better than others - on 3rd floor and no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a good hotel for the amount you pay. We stayed here not long ago and it had been refurbished from the previous time I stayed here.

I believe it's actually an Armenian owned hotel so it's a good place to stay without blowing your budget. Especially since you should be going around the city/country during the day rather than staing in your room.

The staff are nice and don't have any false nature in comparison to some other more chic hotels.

Give this place a try, you'll thank yourself when you have money left over to shop shop shop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We went to this hotel after our terrible night in Bass Boutique. Our main criterion was a softer bed and we got what we were looking for. This hotel looks simple (not the presentious "boutique" subtitle) but delivers on all the basic necessities:
- very good beds
- spacious room and spacious bathroom
- excellent location, just off Republic Square
Very good value for money and this is now for us the place to stay in Yerevan!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartijnK753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel is centrally located just a few minutes from the Republican Square, where major government offices are located. This made it the ideal hotel for our business trip. The double room is spacious with a terrace overlooking the archway, which goes out directly to Republican Square. It is very quiet despite its central location. The hotel is only three star, but it can compete quite well with 4 star hotels in the city in terms of amenities. There is a safety deposit, a coffee and tea maker, a minibar which is big enough also to contain your own provisions, should you decide to self-cater. There is also free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel appears neat and newly renovated. Reception and hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast, which is included is basic, but adequate. The price for 5 nights was unbelievably cheap, so save your money, and you should definitely give this hotel a try. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exelcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Tucked behind a monumental building on Republic Square and right in the center of Yerevan, Erebuni is perfectly located and is very quiet. Reception staff speaks English and is very helpful. I had a single room with a full sized bed which was comfortable. Bathroom had a nice, large, walk-in shower. The room was clean and colorful with a comfortable reading chair. Breakfast is great with fried eggs, sausages and a variety of local dishes offered. There is a quiet bar in the reception area. The price is unbelievable for the quality.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank dwardtheconfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.3 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 70 in Yerevan
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
0.3 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 70 in Yerevan
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Congress Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#6 of 70 in Yerevan
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erebuni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erebuni Hotel

Property: Erebuni Hotel
Address: Sargsyana Vazgyena str. 26/4 | Republic Square, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Erebuni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Erebuni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing