We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a palce in Yerevan”
Review of Square One

Square One
Ranked #126 of 646 Restaurants in Yerevan
Price range: $4 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Description: Currently in two locations Square One is the ultimate "hanging out" place in Yerevan. It is famous for its friendly and cool atmosphere as well as for tasty dishes and refreshing drinks. It is a great place to visit with some friends and meet new people. Square One which is located on 1/3 Abovyan street and Zvartnots International Airport Duty Free, is definitely worth visiting while in Yerevan. Square One Taste of Fun!
Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a palce in Yerevan”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I'm amazed at the prices here to the prices can be so high. Tourist, who has the money, and did not travel without money, even expensive place for them here, I'm surprised that as you can see here: I visit it a few time with my friends, and I do not like anything, food, (which was frozen and old) service, a terrible price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anaaiss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgekar91, Manager at Square One, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Anais,

I understand your complaints, and I would just like to let you know that we are currently working on the food and service quality. We appreciate very much your comments and hope that next time your experience at our branches will be much more improved
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    32
    23
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent location, average food”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Location is great for watching people walk by in the evening! Service a bit on the slow side, but it was quite busy and I had time to kill.
The beers come with nuts and carrot sticks wich is a big plus.
The chicken nuggets were great, but the pasta I got (Tagliatelle Alfredo) was mediocre; overcooked, watery sauce and hardly any pieces of chicken. The nuggets, pasta and 2 local beers set me back 6.800 dram.

All in all not bad for a drink with friends and a quick bite, but would not recommend the place if you're looking for a quiet nice diner for 2.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LecramG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Best American Food in Yerevan”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

For a taste of America in Yerevan I recommend Square One for Great Burgers, Club Sandwiches, Chicken Nuggets, South-West Spring Rolls - and for desert try a warm Brownie or Cookie with a scoop of Ice Cream! The place is clean, the staff is friendly and the prices are competitive to the same meal in the USA.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickski69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and foods but Pricy”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I like this restaurant very much because of very good atmosphere and also good dishes. Have been there for breakfast which was very good but expensive. Have a light meal in afternoon again liked the food but expensive. (Just one Salad and one Oven-Potato with a Pepsi costed me 4300 Dram! (4500 with Tip)
In comparison with other restaurant in the city this one is more pricey.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nani-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Syria
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had been there, in this July, during my visit to Armenia. I had breakfast there twice, which was so tasty and good price. They had branch also at Zvartnoz Airport, I ate there cheese and ham, it was very delicious. Nice job boys keep on walking.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesjames68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square One also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Square One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing