We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Entertainment rounds out a lovely meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Erivan

Old Erivan
Ranked #463 of 587 Restaurants in Yerevan
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Russian, Eastern European, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Entertainment rounds out a lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were with a large group at this restaurant and enjoyed the great food and interesting atmosphere. If you feel like dancing, just get up and get into the spirit. I would recommend Old Erivan for a long, conversational meal with the added perk of lovely singing and instrumental music.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VicsmomCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    35
    23
    27
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
“magnificant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Ive been there few days ago with my friends. i am personnaly from Italy rome. i would like to enjoy real armenian ancient atmosphare and cousine and i tottaly succeded. all of us were really very satified to the maximum. the was a gread taste of food and great service. notto mantion armenian national folklorre music without any microphones and dinamic. and there was a welcomind girl to the door in a typical armenian dresswear. it was wonderful..... go and enjoy

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I like it~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Place, where you are free and max happy.. it's the harmony of old and new Yerevan (Erivan).. Service and attendance are on high level.. You can dance, drink, sing, spend a good time~..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianaGian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
“Its The Best Place In Yerevan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Its The Best Place In Yerevan, Everything exists for nice day! The View From The 8th Floor Is Really Amazing , I like this place

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vahagn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It`s average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

we went ther last August with friends , the food was good , live traditional music . service was good , however the roomers were saying that they will shut down or the owner will change , so people they were trying to avoid going there , but it was overall good . I am not sure how it is as of today !

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hovigs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Erivan also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Old Erivan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing