We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marco Polo”
Review of Marco Polo

Marco Polo
Ranked #132 of 612 Restaurants in Yerevan
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Adelphi, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marco Polo”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Nice place, but the food was mediocre. I had shish kebab that was decidedly overcooked. Waiter insisted that I had to provide a PIN for my credit card, even though I told him it wasn't necessary. I then provided a debit card which they processed without a PIN.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hugh I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    43
    24
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average world cuisine, nice location and patio”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Marco Polo has pretty average cuisine. Nothing that will blow you away. But it's close to Republic Square so convenient to get to, and they've got a nice patio area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MeanderingWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRAN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outdoor area to dine”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Actually this is the bar & restaurant with a saloon for dance insideç İt is very close to the republic square since you can also enjoy after visiting there then go for dınner. But keep in your mind either in this restarant & others in armenia you will receive services very late and you should be very patient in yerevan. İt has value because of for delicious armenian foods and cuisine. Go & enjoy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farshad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosyth,Scotland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“average food and cold beer”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great for a snack and a relax. People watching is good from this place as it is on one of the main streets
I had a shish kebab,this was tasty - but appeared to have been deep fried, rather than grilled.
The beer was draught Kalikia (the local beer) and cold.
Service was good and efficient
All in all not bad and I would go back - price was reasonable as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeExRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok, nothing special.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stopped here twice, first on Sunday morning before hitting the Vernisage. They said they were open, we sat down and asked for menus, and then they said that while the restaurant was open, the kitchen was not! We gave the place a second chance a few days later, for dinner; it was ok, but not as good as others we tried, including the Afrikian Tavern (the best we found) and the Beerhoge (picked by our hosts, and quite good).

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Polo also viewed

 

Been to Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing