We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Indian”
Review of Karma

Karma
Ranked #105 of 648 Restaurants in Yerevan
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Genuine Indian”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

A lovely place with a real indian atmosphere and music. The dishes are cheap and incredible!!! Don't miss this quiet place in Yerevan!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“authentic indian food”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

we where surprised to find an authentic indian restaurant in yerevan. its owner saji is from our home state kerala,india. he became such a good friend by the time we leave yerevan. food is really yummy, with amazing staffs.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hari4uever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Totally enjoyed eating here. Service was wonderful and the food just delicious. A special bonus is that the wine they serve is from a small family vineyard. Just wish we could have taken home a bottle of the red wine we had with our chicken curry and Basmati Rice with lamb dishes. It is a bit expensive the two dishes, double order of naan and two glasses of wine set up back 10,000 drams - but it was worth it. Have to admit the chicken was tough but the dish was tasty.

If you go, ask them to sign you up for their special event notes - they seem to have a loyal following and they take good care of them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwampDiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

After a couple of weeks of eating only Armenian, we were ready for something a little different and certainly found it here.
The prices are reasonable and the quality of food excellent - they said the chef was from Jaipur and certainly the curries we had tasted authentic having travelled in that region. We went for 'medium' and the curry was full of flavour but not too hot. We could have gone medium-hot to suit our uk curry pallet.
Friendly staff and easy to find location - we had a lovely meal. Thank you Karma!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank TwoNomadicBrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“This has become a favorite”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We love Indian food. There is very few places to get Indian food in Yerevan! So, this is really a great find for us. We have eaten here several times and are happy with the service and the food. It's nice to find a little "flavor" here in Yerevan! We love the Chicken Tikka Masala, Pepper Beef, Malai Koftas and all the veg dishes we have tried. The nan is awesome as are the Mango Lassis! Yum!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank BeeAndKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma also viewed

Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 
Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Karma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing