We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoke disturbs delicious food”
Review of Caucasus Tavern

Caucasus Tavern
Ranked #55 of 921 Restaurants in Yerevan
Cuisines: Armenian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

To get a high rating this restaurant needs to be a non smokers restaurant. The food is tasty and Armenian. But what does it help, if you need the stinking smoke from your neighbor tables.

The smoking really reduces the quality of this nice place

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank stefanpa666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 442 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

Very bad
I did order the food after they didn't give me about half hour
Very very bad experience next time never will go there

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Mahmoud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

A combination of looks and emptiness behind them...
Huge halls, a variety of different dishes, a rich menu...
But still. You don't wanna return or recommend!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Levon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

One of my favorite restaurants in Yerevan. I have been recommending this place to everyone. The food they serve were so delicious. If you are looking for a good Armenian cuisine. This is the right one.
Service charge is included on the price. However I still felt obligated to give a tip.....because overall the food, service and the staff were excellent.
You get more than what you paid for.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lance_Kerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

For really authentic and tasty Armenian and Georgian food at great prices this is the place. The service might be terrible but the food and affordability is well worth it. I highly recommend the khinkali and the homemade wine.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 418shriyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caucasus Tavern also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Caucasus Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing