We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a place for a family traveller or anybody if you care for quality stay and service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phu Quy 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phu Quy 2
Ranked #159 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Kolkata
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not a place for a family traveller or anybody if you care for quality stay and service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed at room number 1104 (11th floor) on 14th May 2012 to 17th May 2012. View from the room was awsum and the location was perfect - close to the party capital of Nha Trang.

But the Management should take care of the maintenance of the Property - maintain it regularly (lights/floors/door bell/AC/exhaust etc.) and listen to the request of the people staying at the Hotel. If the AC is not working, doesn't mean that the guest (who travel around the world) does not know how to operate a standard AC, if the exhaust in the bathroom does not work means it needs to be repaired and not that it was quite late (7.30pm). If a small kid is running high fever the guest may require a bucket and a mug to give the kid a cold wash - the front desk staff should not shout on the guest saying that the restaurant is closed at 8.30pm and so does the house keeping and they can't do anything about it and the guest should mind his own business and should not bother them with some mundane and frivolous request.

In contrast the restaurant staffs who operated from 6.30am to 8.30pm are just opposite - very cordial, helpful and prompt. Concerned about the needs (even the smallest) of the guests. Every room service was delivered with 10 minutes. Fresh, hot food. Frankly I have not seen such a faster room service else where.

The breakfast spread was small but tasty and were replenished promptly.

I may stay again in the hotel if I am traveling alone on a back pack and don't really bother about the service and state of the room. In fact then I can stay just anywhere.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are better than other rooms (typically numbered 204, 304 ....1204), have great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samyax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    35
    38
    21
    40
See reviews for
22
63
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

My 'Superior Balcony' room had an amazing view of the ocean, the mountains and the city - but that's where the positives end with this hotel!

Truly the worst I have stayed in in Vietnam, where in my experience, many hotels pride themselves on their hospitality.

To summarize the problems here:

-Bathroom: only lukewarm or cold water, and shower drain completely blocked so that the shower basin flooded after a couple of minutes (how come the cleaners never do anything about it when they clean the shower?). Toiletries were never replaced.

-Bedroom: when it rained, water seeped in through the windows and onto the floor, bedside lamps didn't work (and were not fixed). Paper thin walls in the hotel also meant hearing anyone talking outside, including the cleaning staff in the early morning (one morning, they were yelling at each other at 7.45am).

-No 'Do Not Disturb' sign available, which meant that those cleaning staff arrived promptly between 9am and 9.30 to knock on the door. Fine if you are out for the day, but not if you want a holiday rest!

-Service: mini bar never restocked. But the worse, and I guess funniest situation was when I tried to order room service from the in-room menu on a rainy night. One of the English speaking staff came up to the room to take my order, and my first 5 selections weren't available. After I was finally able to order something that was actually available, she then returned to my room 5 minutes later to say there was 'no food'. Weird!

Breakfast: as other reviewers have noted, the meagre buffet offering was never replenished, so that by 8am most of the food was gone. Coffee was hideous. After the first morning, I didn't bother.

Location: the hotel is two blocks down from the main 'action' (bars, restaurants) in Nha Trang - ok during the day but I there could be safety issues walking back at night.

To top it all off, the place just had a 'creepy' feel. I don't like to give a really negative review of a hotel, but this place really has to sort itself out. When my brief, pre-paid booking was over, I spent an extra $7 a night and moved to another hotel, and it was a HUGE relief.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bex2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Huge Hotel, good location - but very loud due to traffic, nice room (pretty wooden floor), nice view from 12th floor, poor breakfast in a tiny and dingy room, Sailing Club (=best and most beautiful Restaurant in town) is just across the street, all in all too expensive for what you get.
Staff: some friendly, some not.
Strange experience: reception guy told us to pay cash one night before Check-Out, he said the credit card Reader was broken - turned out to be a lie - he obviously didn't want to give us an official bill, wanted too keep a part of the money for himself...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Capricaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

We had booked a beach view room and technically thats what we got, but you had to be standing on the balcony to see the water. The hotel does not sit front on to the beach, its sits side on down a side street which makes it less noisy.

The walls the the room were thin and we could hear everything happening in the hallway and the room next door. The toilet leaked water which was never fixed after we'd informed reception, although they sent a 'maintenance man' who turned out to be the door man?

The room was full of ants which found their way into my suitcase nor did all the lights work in the room.

They have a roof top pool which would be nice in summer, its not very big though but has good city views. There is bound to be large scale construction in the near future as they are building a Mariot next door, which is bound to take away the 'beach views.'

Checkout was very slow and we were charged for a small bottle of water we'd drunk ... nothing here is complementary! There was only one young man at reception that was helpful and polite, the rest especially an older gentleman was quiet rude.

If we went back to Nha Trang we wouldn't contemplate staying here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRyanPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

Clean room, good sea view if you stayed in top floor. Good buffet breakfast

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Clean rooms with safe, security on premise, scooter rental on property as well. very close to beach and restaurants. very cheap hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aldoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Service was average however their plumbing was very poor. At night you can smell the sewage even when bathroom door is closed and when showering the water will overflow the step and flood into the bedroom.

Room was old and ants were present in the morning around the minibar. We had to call the staff often to have this clean.

On the positive note - the location was great and we were 2 minutes away from the beach.

Overall, I would not visit this hotel again - would rather pay a little more for comfort.

Room Tip: Make sure to choose a room with window/s
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.2 mi away
Azura Hotel
Azura Hotel
#61 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#49 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Nha Trang Hotel
Majestic Nha Trang Hotel
#96 of 190 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nice Swan Hotel
Nice Swan Hotel
#115 of 190 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dendro Hotel
Dendro Hotel
#40 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phu Quy Hotel
Phu Quy Hotel
#157 of 190 in Nha Trang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Quy 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Quy 2

Property: Phu Quy 2
Address: 01 Tue Tinh Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phu Quy 2 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Phu Quy 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang
Phu Quy 2 Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing