We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very near to the beach”
Review of Phu Quy 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phu Quy 2
Ranked #181 of 216 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The room is clean but quite old and the water pressure is not strong.
Most of the staff is helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Menlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 159 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

Booked to stay here for 5 nights after a month of travelling around SE asia but left after one night. The reasons being;

1. Arrived to our 'Deluxe seaview room' to find it was not cleaned (un-made bed, rubbish, overflowing ashtray) We had to wait an hour for it to be cleaned, not ideal after an 8 hour journey from HCMC.
2. I dont know how this can claim to be a 'Deluxe seaview room', yes there was a seaview which was nice (if you can ignore the football pitch sized building site outside) but the curtains have holes in, the balcony had no chairs and was rusty and dirty, nothing very deluxe about it. Shower was good, but if you stayed in for more than 30 seconds it flooded the bathroom.
3. Hotel was full of children who were screaming and shouting pretty much 24/7.
4. The hotel is right on the main road - great location for the beach, but you have to put up with the constant (6am - midnight) honking of car horns which after a couple of hours became really annoying.
5. The pool - the pictures are very deceiving. There were four loungers which i guess were once white but are now nearly black and covered with mould. The pool was surrounded by empty beer cans, wine bottles and cigarette butts. The pool was filthy (not to mention tiny), i counted 3 plasters, 2 cigarette butts and untold amounts of hair and grime in the pool. Needless to say we didn't stay up there for more then one minute.
6 Breakfast - you have to get there before 8am otherwise its all gone. Pretty rank food all in all, worst coffee ive ever tasted (old, bitter), had an egg station which was fine. No juice/milk available unless you get there before 8am.
7. Staff - rude and unhappy in my experience.

For the price of this hotel there will be many better alternatives in Nha Trang - we moved to the michelia which was $15 a night dearer but 100 times nicer.

Seriously, book this hotel at your peril, it was truly awful, and not a patch on some of the 1star places ive stayed in Vietnam and Cambodia during this trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertyboy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel with 4 other friends of ours. We live in HCMC and wanted a weekend get away. The hotel was in a good location and we reserved a deluxe room with balcony and it was a lovely view of the city and the coastline at night.

The Good:

- The hotel is located on the main road directly across from Louisiane Brewhouse, an excellent place to spend the day on the beach! We paid 70,000 VND per person for a sunbed and towel for the entire day - they close down their sunbeds at 5:30 p.m. The brewhouse makes 4 kinds of excellent beer and has great food. The hotel is also within walking distance of many restaurants and bars.

- The breakfast was a buffet and had plenty of options. It is mosty local Vietnamese foods, but there was an egg station, toast, coffee and different kinds of fruit included.

- The rooms were clean and well-maintained. The staff was prompt to address our concerns. The room had sheets and a nice comforter and a very nice enclosed glass shower with excellent water pressure. There was a mini-fridge and a very well-stocked snack selection, along with a nice big airmoire to hang up your clothes with a safe located inside for your valuables.

-They offered a taxi service to the airport for 210,000 VND which is a good deal as the airport is a good 40 minutes away.

The Bad:

- The hotel is noisy. Very, very noisy. There is construction going on right next door that starts early and a lack of insulation means you can hear any loud noises in the room next door or in the hallway. Bring earplugs or be an early riser.

- The shower is awesome, but it flooded the entire bathroom floor every time we showered. I guess there was an issue with the drainage system.

- This is a local hotel and not aimed towards Westerners. If that is what you are looking for and expect, I would look elswhere. If you don't mind, it was a great place in a good location.

Room Tip: The basic room does not have any windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanJoeRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We (two German guys) are staying at the Phu Quy 2 right now for two nights and not satisfied at all. The breakfast is terrible (for Western people) and the plates where the food is served are dirty. The hotel is very noisy (we hear everything from inside and outside the hotel in our room). The lobby looks quite good, but when you exit the elevator you can see that not everything is as fine as in the lobby. Rooms are ok but a bit smelly and not the cleanest we had in Vietnam. There must be better (and probably cheaper) places in Nha Trang!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batschge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We arrived after an overnight sleeper bus journey from Hoi-An, upgraded (thankfully they allowed) as we had booked a standard room which is a "dog box" has no windows!!
We had room on 10th floor with balcony and sea views, beautiful. Sadly previous guest was a smoker, so Clive cleaned the air con filters which improved the air quality. Breakfast first morning not included so cost us 80,000 which was a shock!!! Breakfast included every morning which was buffet style, but many times they ran out of food and were reluctant to replenish. Many many locals frequent this hotel, so lots of loud conversations and children run riot. Should you want to ust the computer they (the children) take over them so not accessable to guests. I would strongly suggest they allocate one cumputer for the children to play their games and leave the others for guests to access the internet.. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. The pool is just fabulous and enjoyable all times of the day and into the evening. Roof top views from the pool area just wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room or listen to other travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellajune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Very clean and perfect views over the beach.The service at the reception desk is first class.
The reception crew speak good english,and if you want anything ,like phone credit,day trips
anything you need,they will get for you.You can tip them if you choose,but not expected.
If your bus or train leaves at night,you can leave your luggage there safely,and use the facilities for free.They even let you have a shower and supply towels after you check out..
Brad and Christine.
Australia.

Room Tip: Room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bradnchirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

One of the best Hotels I have stayed in. I have travelled all over Vietnam 4 times and this has to be the best. Beds were sensational unlike so many other hotels. The hotel walks onto the road joining the beach and the Lousiana famous restaurant, we had lunch every day there was fantastic and clean. The hotel has a nice pool on the roof and this is good in the heat as the wind gets going on the top. The food was good for breakfast (free) a good laundry service (35,000 dong per kg) and finished same day. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help but not over board like some hassling for tourist trips. I will be staying there again next trip soon. Only problem is the Marriot is getting built across the road and they start construction early but this is not the Hotel fault but just four ur info if traveling in the next 12-18 months i guess. Also the rooms are dark and aircon very good that stays on when u leave the room. :)

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WASPY9791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.6 mi away
Nice Swan Hotel
Nice Swan Hotel
#150 of 216 in Nha Trang
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paris Nha Trang Hotel
Paris Nha Trang Hotel
#70 of 216 in Nha Trang
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phu Quy Hotel
Phu Quy Hotel
#172 of 216 in Nha Trang
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#174 of 216 in Nha Trang
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azura Hotel
Azura Hotel
#69 of 216 in Nha Trang
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#43 of 216 in Nha Trang
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Quy 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Quy 2

Address: 01 Tue Tinh Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 216 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range: $25 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phu Quy 2 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Phu Quy 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang
Phu Quy 2 Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing