We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
Booking.com
$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
Agoda.com
$10
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
Expedia.com$34
Hotels.com$34
Vio.com$10
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
50
39
26
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
39
26
15
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 141 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is all about location. It's bang in the middle of everything and very close to the beach.
The rooms are nice. Nothing special. The staff is ok. They aren't the most prompt but I guess being a busy hotel that happens.
The pool is gorgeous being on the terrace but it's tiny. The gym is a total joke and doesn't even have walls on 2 sides! Would have been nice if it was at least walled in. The breakfast is a good spread but the service at the breakfast is hardly visible.
The hotel mostly caters to groups so that is something that's visible in the attitude of the staff.
All in all it's a fairly decent hotel for the money being paid. I wish they'd improve a few things as mentioned.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SuhailV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
APUSHOTEL, Sales executive at Apus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Suhail V,
Thank you for your choosing Apus Hotel. We are very happy to receive your comment.
We sincerely value the opinion of our customers, and we would love to hear your opinion on how we can improve.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to continue to serve you.
Have a nice day.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

There is some sort of construction going on at the hotel. It reverberates everywhere. VERY LOUDLY. There is also the cleaners that use very loud walkie talkie through the halls. I tried telling them, they smiled like they did not understand. It's never clear in Vietnam when they did not understand or decide to ignore you.

All these noise typically starts at 7AM.
I would not stay here again.

Breakfast is OK, not great.
Rooms are clean.
Staff is alright, not super friendly.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sabrina_Gall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
APUSHOTEL, Sales Executive at Apus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear Sabrina,
Thank you for your choosing Apus Hotel. We are very happy to receive your comment.
We are so sorry about inconvenience. About the building near us, it was difficult to decrease noise and affect to guests. So we tried to arrange the room far building and free tea, fruits and cakes on swimming pool. Hope the kindly from the guest.

Your complaint has inspired us to re-train the staffs. Now, all employees have been reminded that the appropriate procedure in this situation.

Have a nice day.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017

We booked two family rooms in Apus hotel, but the receptionist wasn't sure whether these rooms were beside each other or not when we checked in. At first, my family got very mad because we reserved them a few months ago and noted down that the two rooms had to be next door for easily interaction. When we moved stuff in, we realized the rooms were beside each other. Sigh!!!! When we checked out, they even made mistake in calculating the remaining. The service from the receptionists was bad.
The bathrooms are flooded because the floor was not declined so the water could go down the drain. The internet connection is extremely weak. The most negative point was that they don't have a parking lot for cars.
Other than that, they got good breakfast buffet and nice beach views. Also, they have a very nice swimming pool on the rooftop.

Room tip: best views, good breakfast buffet
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
APUSHOTEL, Sales Executive at Apus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2017

Dear Amy P,
Thank you for your choosing Apus Hotel. We are very happy to receive your comment.
We are sorry to have inconvenienced you on your visit to Apus. Your complaint has inspired us to re-train the staffs. Now, all employees have been reminded that the appropriate procedure in this situation.
We sincerely value the opinion of our customers, and we would love to hear your opinion on how we can improve.
Have a nice day.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Well, no exceptions for this Nha Trang hotel as it is located right next to building site. Maintenance work was going on on hotel as well. Very noisy till late hours. Drilling and banging went through all day and pass 11 PM.
Room clean but small. Bathroom had a tub for look only as it proved to be completely useless as it is to small and shower head dribbles all over bathroom. Bathing towels supplied only?! Wireless was terrible. Took 3 days to sort out router issue and after that it was intermittent. Breakfast was quantity rather than quality. Rooftop pool was bit of joke by size and function as you needed to navigate between the buckets of paint (as maintenance went on). Pool "bar" worked only 3-5 pm serving coffee only :-(

The only good thing about it was reception staff which took all in the chin with the smile and genuinely wanted to be helpful.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
APUSHOTEL, Sales Executive at Apus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Dear Zorand,
Thank you for your choosing Apus Hotel. We are very happy to receive your comment.
We are so sorry about inconvenience. About the building near us, it was difficult to decrease noise and affect to guests. So we tried to arrange the room far building and free tea, fruits and cakes on swimming pool. Hope the kindly from the guest.
Your complaint has inspired us to re-train the staffs and the service room.
Have a nice day.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Hotel in crowded centre of Nha Trang, in budget district. Had room on 9th floor, but still noisy with building work all around. One window overlooked a lift shaft which had drilling and building work. Very small room. Decided to move to another hotel to enjoy Nha Trang experience. Wouldn't recommend.

Date of stay: January 2017
2  Thank OHandMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
APUSHOTEL, Sales Executive at Apus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Dear Olscott,
Thank you for your choosing Apus Hotel. We are very happy to receive your comment.
We are so sorry about inconvenience. About the building near us, it was difficult to decrease noise and affect to guests. So we tried to arrange the room far building and free tea, fruits and cakes on swimming pool. Hope the kindly from the guest.
Have a nice day!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews