We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the only reason to go there is they are opened until 3 AM”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Why Not Bar

Why Not Bar
Ranked #14 of 19 Nightlife in Nha Trang
Attraction details
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“the only reason to go there is they are opened until 3 AM”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

the place is dirty
the drinks are so basic
but you can watch football games and dance until 3 am. if you can resist.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ovidiuchise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    45
    34
    24
    89
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Made from all the things you loved least about college.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Why Not Bar is basically an exceptionally seedy frat party, complete with grime, sticky spots, and groping dudes - including one of the staff, who tried to feel up one of the girls I was there with.

Yes I went in - I was drunk, and bored of the last place - but I won't be going back. Only upside was the drunkenly honest Australian barker outside who explained all the different deals in town, and how to optimize our free shots for the evening. If you've gotta go, make sure your shots are up to date.

Helpful?
1 Thank Isaac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Need I say More !!!! After all the reviews below I guess you guys must know the just !!!! Very unfriendly , no customer relations and service is very bad . The staff do not seem to know how to look after the customers ,,, they just want to get drunk and if you ask for a request for a song they just ignore you .. As the last reviews said, the toilets !!!!! Aghhhhhh
Location is good but that is the only reason it gets customers . Try once .. It wil be once to many.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank klevlinbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
281 reviews
150 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Why?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

The first time I went to the Why Not Bar, I was impressed. Quick service, tasty food, and time to eat it. Maybe it was because it was lunchtime. The next time I went for dinner and service was rushed 'because they needed the table' and the food was delivered cold. It was a complete reversal. It was okay to be a solo eater but not after dark. They wanted groups into which they will shovel lethal quantities of drink. Unfortunately for them, there were lots of much more amenable establishments around.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank MasafiOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“thieves!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

we paid our bill to a waiter who clearly pocketed the cash because we then got accused of not paying and the 'ever so helpful' police were called and made us pay again. Horrible place with horrible staff! Definitely not a cheap night thats for sure...............

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank linzic_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Why Not Bar also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Why Not Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing