We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Costa Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 785 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Description: Costa Seafood - the premier seafood restaurant is an ideal choice to indulge your taste buds with local and international seafood delights. Headed by the Hong Kong - based Executive Chef, the restaurant offers gourmets an assortment of sumptuous seafood dishes, personalised services and exclusive dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Costa Seafood - the premier seafood restaurant is an ideal choice to indulge your taste buds with local and international seafood delights. Headed by the Hong Kong - based Executive Chef, the restaurant offers gourmets an assortment of sumptuous seafood dishes, personalised services and exclusive dining experience.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Even it is a seafood restaurant, we ordered beef ragoût and it was so good and very spicy. We came back for western breakfast the next morning and we were happy for the service

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Deecrazycoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 340 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

After 4 days of grand cruise dining - we unanimously agreed to go to Costa Seafood in Nha Trang after finding out that the chef was from Hong Kong. We chose a 4 person set lunch with added dishes for 6 hungry ladies & it was just right. Quite close to home cooked Cantonese style with double boiled soup of the day coming out piping hot & full of richness. Crystal prawns were fresh & bouncy. Steamed egg & steamed minced pork patty were great with rice. Chunky fish slices in a claypot was flavourful. We added a grilled squid which came with a tart sauce & sweet basil - tender & not chewy! All for a princely sum of S$19 each!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JayTee369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Nice place. Good staff but the food is a total waste of money.

350k dong for seafood salad for two (inc. one beer) that included a single shrimp, one scallop and a small crab leg. Basically you pay 350k (14 euro) dong for a couple of tomato’s and a few slices of cucumber. A total rip off.

The worst part is not really the terrible value food, it’s the fact that the manager had the chance to satisfy the customer but gave excuses instead. If the manager would have made that effort I would not be writing this. Terrible value and poor service.

Don’t eat there. You have such a range of great value restaurants in the area why waste your money at Costa Seafood?

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank jason7508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Environment:
The environment was clean and moderately decorated which contained both indoor area equipped with air conditioner and outdoor area facing to the beautiful beach with sea breeze.

Service:
Without making any reservation, we were warmly welcomed by a lady and were arranged with a spacious table. Waiters are attentive too.

Food:
Baked oysters was filled with cheese and the fried squid cake was very crispy and tender inside. Very tasty. Frog legs with garlic, salt and pepper was a highlight, just perfect.

Price:
Maybe you can eat in a local restaurant with cheaper price but honestly the price list in Costa Seafood is not expensive when I consider the food quality and the great service and environment. Much cheaper than having the same thing in Hong Kong.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank kinglee117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

This restaurant would be a safe choice to visit with your family.
We were embarrassed when the waiters didn't greet or guide at first even though they saw us.
But the waiter who served our foods was kindly.
The restaurant was neat and tidy, also the taste of the dishes was good.
It was kind of expensive compared to the local market price but cheaper than in our country.

가족끼리 가기 무난한 음식점입니다. 저희가 들어섰을때 손님을 보고도 직원들의 인사나 안내가 전혀 없어 당황스러웠습니다. 하지만 음식을 서빙하는 직원은 친절했습니다. 야외에 테이블이 있었으나 오토바이때문에 시끄럽고 매연이 심해 실내에 자리를 잡았습니다..음식맛은 괜찮은 편입니다. 한국에 비해서는 싸고, 현지 물가를 생각했을때 가격대가 있는 편입니다.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brakim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Costa Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing