We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with excellent foods !!!”
Review of Letimo 2

Letimo 2
Ranked #295 of 820 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 16, 2015

My husband and I were there on our late anniversary. It was a little higher than other Vietnamese restaurant but worth every dimes. The lighting was just right. Our daughter had a chocolate croissant in the end of our meal, it was just like exactly what we have back home in States. That was Awesome ! Our foods was delicious and fast. In the end, the owner brought us a creme brule' because he said " love is sweet." It was a bomb too. This place is absolutely worth to try. Thumps up !! Will definitely come back here when I have a chance to be back to Vietnam.
By the way, my daughter would not get bakery from anywhere except this place and his other franchise. We ended up order 10 chocolate croissant for her next trip before we left town. That was funny because as a picky eater she said :"none of the Vietnamese dessert ( or croissant) is good except this place." Ask a 8 years old , they will tell you. (funny). Thank you Letimo, we will come back if we have a chance to visit Vietnam again. ! Will recommended to others. !!!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vivlaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

Letimo makes his mark again with another great Nha Trang restaurant. Easy to spot his places, just look for the purple. And in the case of "Letimo 2" look for the floating cyclo above.

European culinary training shines through. We had a large group, and tried over 10 dishes both Vietnamese and Western. The presentation is gorgeous, portions are great, and the taste is delicious -- not "Same Same but Different." As with his first restaurant (well reviewed here on TA), not for backpackers or cheapies, but certainly reasonable prices for the outstanding quality. Looking for a romantic dinner? Dine upstairs. Wonderful atmosphere.

The gourmet pastries alone are worth a stop. We got lucky and Letimo himself prepared our group delicious creme broulet.

Another winner from Letimo. Closer to the beach than his other restaurant, and just as good.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2016
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Letimo 2 also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Letimo 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing