We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ana Mandara - Best Hotel stay to date!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
Ranked #6 of 197 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Ana Mandara - Best Hotel stay to date!”
Reviewed September 20, 2007

After spending 3 nights in Saigon I was looking forward to escaping the hustle and bustle to Nha Trang. We researched our stay here and thank you to everyone who recommended the beach from villas. For the extra dollars you wake up to a magnificant view every morning - your own private beach!

The airport in Nha Trang is about half an hour drive south of the township and is basically a warehouse with a conveyer belt! This is great because I was originally worried that the airport was right next door to the resort. This is however the old American airport that is no longer in use.

Check in was a dream. They sit you down in the garden for a sweet tea while they do all the work. Then they take you on a private tour of everything the resort has...and I mean everything. I had never experienced this kind of service so I was very impressed. Then they offered us a night at their hideaway resort at no additional cost and invited us to the 10th Anniversary celebration on Sunday night.

We went along to our room which was awesome. The bathroom is outside and along with being one of the most comfortable baths it also had my favourite hotel item - the massive shower head!!!

The activities on offer are very good. Along with relaxing on the beach and swimming in the ocean, (The sand is almost a massage treatment in itself) we also did the sunset cruise and dinner on the pier (well worth doing), the five island snorkelling trip (snorkle at two spectacular spots by private speed boat and with your own guide) along with a half day shopping trip. The tours are about $50 USD per person for a speedboat all day trip which I found very cheap, especially as you get your own driver and guide. I would also recommend hiring a motor bike/scooter for a few bucks and riding around with the locals. This was one of my favourite activites.

The resort had a fantastic community feel to it while also allowing you to have your own privacy. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel again and will venture back when I explore the northern parts of Vietnam.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — The internet access is slow - although no one should be on the computer while staying here!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank rmdarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    221
    53
    33
    9
See reviews for
220
639
45
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2007

This is a super hotel, friendly staff, charming rooms and great location. Treat yourself to a deluxe bungalow directly on the beach and has an outdoor shower. We had a fragrant tree right outside our door and had a fantastic time.

The staff was lovely and accommodating - highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pengysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Ana Mandara in July 2007 during a 3 week trip to Vietnam. I have to say we were pretty disappointed with this hotel. The property is absolutely beautiful and upon arrival we thought we were in paradise. We had a beach front room with a lovely view of the ocean. Our room, however, left much to be desired. The paint was peeling, our bathroom was dirty and we had geckos running around our room and dropping from the ceiling (nearly missing our suitcase once). While the restaurants were delicious, the views incredible and the location ideal for a stay in Nha Trang, I wouldn't come back here unless the rooms were updated.

  • Liked — Location, view
  • Disliked — Dirty Rooms, Mosquitos & lizards in the room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank LATraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2007

Wow what can I say this hotel was amazing. We were welcomed in to the lobby with a cool drink and cool flannel with lemongrass in it ( they have these everywhere and they are great to freshen you up ) they collect your bags from the airport for you and you don't see them until you go to your room!! we were taken to our room which was lovely we stayed in the garden villa, little seated area outside your room big lovely bed which you can have scented from the pillow menu. great clean bathroom and a big outdoor bath and shower. They also had great smellies in the bathroom!! Great beach and only 20 steps to it from our villa, we didn't think it was worth spending more for a beach view. The spa was fab I had a couple of treatments here and much cheaper than having them at home. The food here was excellent breakfast was very nice and also the buffets at night were very good. There are some really nice touches here and there at this hotel ( too many to mention) to make it and you feel really special.

  • Liked — all of it!!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2007

After reading a number of negative comments here, we were pleasanly surprised by this resort. We had previously spent 4 nights at Hideaway. Our Deluxe Beachfront room was spotlessly clean with nice, modern tiling, a spacious bathroom and a lovely outside shower. We also had a nice verandah overlooking the beach. Thoughtfully, the verandah has drop down blinds should you wish to block out the morning sun. We tried both the main and poolside restaurants. A few service (actually probably kitchen issues) in the main restaurant however, extensive choice of dishes and an excellent wine list. Staff are all very nice and friendly. Anthony, the F&B Manager extremely helpful. The location is good - easy access to town but not in the thick of things. Beach is well maintained. One annoying issue, the main pool was closed for maintenance and we felt that we should have been advised of this in advance. Not the most 'flash' resort but very pleasant, comfortable & user friendly.

  • Liked — Location & comfort
  • Disliked — Not being advised that the main pool would be closed
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicksname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2007

Stayed here after spending a few days in HCMC... it was a lovely break from the busy city. The service is fantastic and as mentioned in other reviews, the attention to detail is great - enjoyed the pillow menu and good night cards.

The food is also very good at the restaurants and day spa was a dream come true - best of all, we found it all good value for money. We lived it up, but it didn't break the budget.

Would recommend to anyone who wants a pamper, but doesn't have a huge budget (in comparison to what Aussie resorts charge).

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank SydneyLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2007

We ended our trip around Vietnam with a few days rest at this very nice resort, Not the best hotel I've ever stayed in, but the attention to detail (pillow menu, fabulous bathroom with jacuzzi and rain shower, efficient room staff, good beach service and helpful reception staff, etc) was very good indeed. I agree with earlier contributors that the hotel looked a little tired in places; the bar area and beach bar lack imagination and ambience, but I understand that plans are afoot to refurbish some of the public areas. The spa is very good indeed - defintely one of the best resort spa's that I've encountered! The resort restaurants are very good indeed, but quite expensive by vietnamese standards. However, the hotel is just a short walk away from any number of eateries of every shape and form! A tip if you want to stay here: book a beach front villa as they are definitely more private and quiter (the hotel backs onto a busy road)

  • Liked — Direct access to the beach from my villa
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Cruwysing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 197 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#8 of 197 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
#4 of 197 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
12.0 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#9 of 197 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 197 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang

Property: Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
Address: Beachside Tran Phu Boulevard | Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Ana Mandara is NhaTrang’s only beachfront resort. Its 74 accommodations in semi-detached garden villas, many with breath-taking views across the bay, offer classic Vietnamese touches. Dining choices include local, regional and international cuisine, with a selection of dishes that provide endless culinary experiences. The resort features an interesting blend of classic regional Vietnamese cooking with contemporary fusion. Most ingredients are sourced from local markets and rural Vietnam.The Six Senses Spa presents a Vietnamese experience of specialty treatments together with an extensive menu of traditional therapies that provide a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience to rejuvenate the senses. Skilled therapists create sensory journeys, with a medley of holistic wellness and pampering treatments. These include beauty services, manicure-pedicure and foot reflexology, using only natural products.Evason Ana Mandara is not only the perfect location for relaxation and tranquillity but the family-friendly resort also offers a diverse range of excursions and experiences to ensure that guests have an unforgettable stay. There is on-site tennis, the Kid’s Club, beach volleyball, and a water-activity centre, plus a PADI Dive Centre and a wide variation of dive excursions. In addition to being a perfect setting for weddings, there is a dedicated conferencing facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Evason Ana Mandara Hotel
Hotel Evason Ana Mandara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing