We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
Ranked #10 of 216 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

- The only luxury resort on the actual beach. Other similar resorts were built after the city restricted the use of beach land and are therefore located in their isolated spots further away. This makes Ana Mandara the only luxury resort in Nha Trang from where you can wander into town on foot.
- I was positively surprised how well maintained the compound is. It’s one of the oldest hotels and still in good shape.
- Service was very good – a good balance between checking that everything is ok and leaving us alone. Personally I feel most places in Asia offer too much of one or the other.
- Note that hotel has two pools and the one behind the spa and tennis field seems to attract fewer visitors. So head for the pool and bar by the reception for energy and commotion, and for the second pool for quite relaxation.
- Hotel restaurant took good care of us on 4 dinners. Only one fish dish was a disappointment and the waiter picked up on it without having been told. Also without asking he brought around extra desert to compensate.

General notes on Vietnam
- Learn simple local gestures to make your life easier. For example, wave off persistent peddlers raising your palm and rotating it from our wrist, rater than the typical western wave or push.
- Learn a couple of simple words like thank you (gangnam). It will make all the difference.
- Learn the normal prices of basic stuff to be smart with your money. For example large water bottle should cost 10,000, bier 15-20,000, street food pancake 6,000 and banh mi sandwich 15,000
- There are plenty of operators offering bus transports between cities. The roads are not good so prepare to spend time travelling and check the quality of the offered bus. Especially night busses, where the bed can be quite short for westerners. Reserve travel time if you plan to move between cities.
- Remember that Vietnam has some of the best street food in Asia

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MikkoOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear MikkoOnTheRoad,

How have I enjoyed reading your review. First because after eight months of your stay you still hold many good memories of your time with us. Second because all the praise you give to our facilities and most importantly to our personalised and caring, yet non-intrusive, service. And thirdly for your "spot on" tips on Vietnam and how to better enjoy a visit to this fascinating country.

The point about the currency is a very good one since with so many zeros on the bills, it is easier to get confused between 10.000 and 100.000 Dong. I cannot agree with you more on your comment about Vietnam having some of the best street food in Asia.

Thank you once more for your review and tips and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have never added anything to trip advisor before even though we have visited several countries around the world, and we have always used the site for research before travelling.
However I truly feel I need to add something about this hotel which we stayed in on the 19th July 2013...
Wow - What a superb place this is I cannot recommend strongly enough for anyone visiting Nha Trang to stay here.
Fernando the General Manager, Lan & May bring professionalism beyond belief to this truly beautiful oasis in amongst the mad city that is Nha Trang. Their generousity of spirit and kindness towards all their guests leaves you feeling that you have visited their own private home and not a hotel. Thank you Fernando we shall never forget your kindness and world class service.
The accommodation and food are superb and it is quite heavenly to sit in the beach restaurant for breakfast and look out across the bay to Vin Pearl island whilst having breakfast, and to dine on lobster under the stars in the pool restaurant at dinner is a truly magical experience.
The Ana Mandara is the only hotel in Nha Trang with a true beach front location, (others you have to take your life in your hands to cross the road). It has a private and spotlessly clean beach which is watched over by the friendly staff and any small amount of litter is cleared instatly.
Life on the beach is just that, as freezing cold flannels to put on your head in the heat of the day are brought to your sun bed, followed by wonderful and exotic fresh fruit. They operate a flag system from your sunbed which has a list of drinks on one side and snacks on the other. You unravel your flag and straight away the staff are there to serve you with a smile and a bit of banter.
The hotel rooms and gardens are truly beautiful and the grounds are manicured to a very high standard, top this off with the 2 pools one being an infinity pool, and the amazing spa, it makes you feel like you are in paradise.
Thank you Fernando a truly world class hotel.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are away from the street noise, but garden rooms are truly spectacular, all you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Stacey 1956,

I really do not know how to start thanking you for your generous and kind review. I have to tell you that you made me blush the first time I read it.

We all here were so delighted and flattered by your positive comments about our facilities and our food, but most of all, for your enchanting description of the service our Hosts (staff) provide. Ana Mandara in old Vietnamese means Beautiful Home, and that is exactly how we like to think of our resort and the way we welcome people. Good friends from far away that visit us in our home.

I cannot thank you enough. All I can say is that it was a real pleasure for all of us to have hosted both of you and that truly hope you still keep some of the enviable suntans you obtained in our beach, together with the sun-washed blond hair :)

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My review is through the eyes of a family of 6 on their first holiday.
We stayed at the Evason Ana Mandara for a week.
Our first impression of Nha Trang was "its not the most beautiful city in the world" so upon approaching the resort for the first time we were very nervous. But once through the Evasons gates our minds were an ease. We were welcomed by the kindest nicest people we could imagine. Our accommodation(beach villa) was perfect, clean and spacious. The food here is wonderful!! The kids ate good healthy food (not nuggets and chips which is so often the case on a kids menu). The grounds are well maintained and the private beach area is raked daily. But the true asset here are the people. Always smiling, always happy to see you, always willing to help out in any way possible. To Ri our dive instructor, our tour guide Dang, Da "the magic man" who kept the kids entertained with his pool side magic tricks and all the girls on reception who organised our day and night trips. Thank you!! A true paradise....
P.S We left loving Nha Trang!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheMoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear TheMoze,

Reading your review has made me feel even prouder of the wonderful Team we have here at Evason Ana Mandara.I am so glad that you and your family felt comfortable and very well taken care off here. Food is one of the key elements in all Six Senses and Evason Resorts, where we use nothing but the freshest and high quality ingredients, always cooked with expertise passion and some TLC.

Most importantly, thank you for the recognition given to the heart felt service and care all our Hosts (staff) provide to all our guests. We sincerely hope that you will join us again sometime soon, in the meantime, do enjoy your new crockery.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We've just completed four days at the Evason Ana Mandara with our two v hyperactive young sons! The accommodation, food and service were all first class. The staff were especially friendly and helpful. The highlight of our stay was a boat trip around Mun Island and lobster lunch on the deserted Mieu Beach - spectacular! My review drops one star (should be just half a star) due to the surrounding Nha Trang area - a somewhat faded and rough beach town (traffic, dangerous water sports operators, loud music etc). But the Evason Ana Mandara team did a great job cosseting us from the surrounding madness...

Room Tip: Pay extra for a beach front villa - enjoy the spectacular sun rises and sun sets from your four post...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam_and_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Sam and Family,

We were delighted to host you during your short stay in Nha Trang and I am very pleased that you and your hyperactive sons [ :) ] had a great time. The sailing excursion you mention is one of our hot sellers and we strongly recommend it to our guests.

Nha Trang as a city is not for everyone, but it does offer enough variety to cater to most of the needs and wants of visitors. Of course, here at Evason Ana Mandara, we provide everything needed to enjoy a purely relaxing and tranquil holiday without having to leave the resort.

I thank you for your kind comments and specially for recognizing the friendly, personalized -and most importantly; caring- service of our Hosts (staff). We all here look forward to the opportunity to host you back someday soon.

Best regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just several words about our holiday in Nha Trang. We were here at the end of June 2013. We've seen a lot of good and not so good hotels around the world. And no doubt this hotel is one of the best for a beach holiday in Vietnam. The hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming, general manager is a professional. Hotel team is so friendly. There is no more hotel in Nha Trang which is located directly on the beach. And this is great. Service is excellent, spa is perfect, territory is so green and clean. The sun is awesome, the sea is so nice and warm ;-) . And I know exactly, that this is the best hotel in Nha Trang. Welcome to the Anna Mandara! If you have any question about it I'm ready to give some reports and advice on my e-mail: asikun@sitylights.kiev.ua. With best recommendations, Andrew. Best of luck and good holyday for everyone!

Room Tip: you need to try bungalow on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boll75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Andrew,

What a delightful review of our little piece of paradise here in Nha Trang. Thank you so much for all your kind comments about our resort, our beach, our location & Spa, etc. An particularly, thank you very much for your high appreciation of the heart-felt service that all our Hosts (staff) provide to all our guests. That is the one aspect of our resort we are most proud of.

I can only wish that you will come back again in the future so that we may host you once more. We will be waiting with open arms.

Best regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for four nights in June and LOVED every second of it!

We stayed in a deluxe beach view room (no 304 i think) and it was amazing. Both my hubby and I work in the travel industry and have stayed in some incredible places around the world and this was up there with the best. The room was nice and big, we came after 6 weeks in Europe and had a hundred bags but there was room for everything and the view Onto the beach was awesome.

We preferred the pool to the beach, it never felt busy and the kids pool was great for our daughter. She is tiny and everywhere else we stayed the water was too deep for her to walk in. We ate at the pool everyday and the food was so so good.plus kids under two eat free!!!

We also had an amazing massage, sadly only one as we didn't like leaving our daughter too much...now we are back home we have both said we wish we had had another one.

I really can't stress enough how much we loved this place, so many friends told us to avoid nha trang with a child but this was the highlight of our trip. Loved every second and we are in the early stages of planning a trip back here next year!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Sarah G,

We are delighted that all three of you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed everything we have to offer to our guests, from our facilities, to our food, our spa and most importantly our personalized and caring service.

Nha Trang, and our Resort specially, offer visitors (of all ages) the option to simply relax in-house and disconnect from the world, explore the town and the surroundings and the city's night life, or combine both.

We are so glad you came and we are already looking forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need assistance with your next booking.

Thank you again for your kind words and see you again soon at Evason Ana Mandara.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had such a lovely time here at the Evason. Travelling with a 9month old baby is not easy but at the Evason it was effortless. We had such a lovely time and would definitely return in the near future. The restaurant provided food for our baby and the front desk took every opportunity to help us out where needed.

The food was lovely (put pricy for vietnam) but all resort hotels are as they import their food. however the resort is close enough to walk to town if you wish to get some local culinary experience.

A few things to be aware of:
the romantic cruise on a boat is not that romantic. I would give it a miss.
Clarify what is on the seafood buffet before ordering, you might not get what you think you are.
at 12 dollars an hour for babysitting is a bit over the top. I would be much happier to know how much of this actually went to the baby sitter! ( I know the current rate for a qualified babysitting with an agency in vietnam).
Unfortunately if you are in a garden room a baby monitor will not reach the pool or the beach.

The beach in Nha Trang is lovely it is even better at the evason. the beach is (rightly or wrongly) private so only guests can use it making it tranquil. The water is clean (if you do turn a blind eye to the occasional plastic bag - typical for vietnam) and the beach is groomed every day.

The resort felt deserted, no fights over deck chairs and plenty of room for everyone (it was full when we went there). with the two pools we often had the pool to ourselves at midday!

The Spa was amazing! the best ever. they had a two for one deal on massages and was worth every penny, the whole experience would typically take 2hours for a 50minute massage.

Breakfast was very well done fresh and had two stations (English breakfast and the hotplate - waffles, crepes and pancakes) my little girl had oatmeal, sugar free yogurt and mash mango for her breakfast every morning! she loved it!


Our Little one slept in the bathroom - for the excuse as that we then could stay in the room for her day sleeps. (the cot was not easily dismantled) so she slept in the bathroom at night. (the bathroom we had, had a skylight which was really bright so if you little one is sensitive then some double sided cellotape should be packed for covering with a sheet.

Room Tip: We had a room that backed onto the road. so not the best (103), however the rooms are sufficiently s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soon_2_b_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear soon_2_b_B:

We are so grateful for such a detailed review of your stay with us. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to do so.

Traveling with infants is a full time task and we understand that. So glad that, not only your little one enjoyed her time with us and our food, but also that you had the time to enjoy as well and relax. Babies bring such joy to the resort and is always great to have a few around.

I do want to apologize for the incident with your romantic boat cruise. We have thoroughly looked into it after your departure and your comment in our guest questionnaire and the same has been rectified. As per the babysitting, please rest assured that a big amount of what is charged does go to the host directly, supplementing their income in a very positive way.

Thank you also for mentioning our tranquil beach. We work diligently every day to keep it uncrowded and clean. I am also glad that you liked our Six Senses Spa. We can confidently say that is it second to none in Nha Trang.

Please do visit us again soon so that we may take good care of all of you once more. Looking forward to it.

Best regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#7 of 216 in Nha Trang
1,032 reviews
11.2 mi away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#6 of 216 in Nha Trang
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 216 in Nha Trang
1,958 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 216 in Nha Trang
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang

Address: Beachside Tran Phu Boulevard | Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $211 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Ana Mandara is NhaTrang’s only beachfront resort. Its 74 accommodations in semi-detached garden villas, many with breath-taking views across the bay, offer classic Vietnamese touches. Dining choices include local, regional and international cuisine, with a selection of dishes that provide endless culinary experiences. The resort features an interesting blend of classic regional Vietnamese cooking with contemporary fusion. Most ingredients are sourced from local markets and rural Vietnam.The Six Senses Spa presents a Vietnamese experience of specialty treatments together with an extensive menu of traditional therapies that provide a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience to rejuvenate the senses. Skilled therapists create sensory journeys, with a medley of holistic wellness and pampering treatments. These include beauty services, manicure-pedicure and foot reflexology, using only natural products.Evason Ana Mandara is not only the perfect location for relaxation and tranquillity but the family-friendly resort also offers a diverse range of excursions and experiences to ensure that guests have an unforgettable stay. There is on-site tennis, the Kid’s Club, beach volleyball, and a water-activity centre, plus a PADI Dive Centre and a wide variation of dive excursions. In addition to being a perfect setting for weddings, there is a dedicated conferencing facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Evason Ana Mandara Hotel
Hotel Evason Ana Mandara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing