We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
Ranked #8 of 214 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is the only true beach accommodation that is close to city. If you want to be close to the action but far enough away from the noise then this is the only place to stay at in Nha Trang. Many awful high rises now along the beach road but they do not feel like you are in Vietnam. Ana Mandara has an almost Bali feel about it. The staff were very friendly, helpful & always trying to please. All of our food experiences at the resort were terrific. The six senses spa is devine.

Room Tip: This is an expensive resort but I think it is the only place to stay at in Nha Trang. We had a beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseC775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Louise C775,

Thank you very much for your great comments and praises about our resort. We are indeed located in a privileged area on Nha Trang and are the only resort literally on the beach. Your comparison of our resort, its architecture and ambiance with Bali is a great honor.

Our Spa Team is delighted to know that you have used the term divine to describe their service. As per our food, we only use the freshest of ingredients and we prepare them with lots of care. Last but not least, I personally want to thank you for recognizing our hosts (staff), as they are the ones who deliver magic every time they service a guest.

We sincerely hope your future travel plans will bring you back to Nha Trang so that we may host you once again.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

just thinking back to the beautiful unforgettable holiday in Vietnam last year in october, I arrive at the time we spent in Evison Ana Mandara.
It was a wonderful location, directly at the beautiful beach.
Nice rooms, clean , well maintained and friendly service.
It was a time of enjoyment and relaxation.
This was accomplished by friendly staff in both the restaurant and the bar.
One of them I will never forget because she was always ready for us and always accompanied by a big smile.
Her name was Hien Le Nhu Huynh.
A wonderful person who was always ready for customers.
The hotel should be grateful to these staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Francis J,

How delightful that after five months your fond memories of the Evason Ana Mandara are still vivid in your mind. We are very glad that you enjoyed our undisturbed beach as well as your room and all the facilities we have to offer.

What gives me the post pleasure is to learn that the staff was the primary component of your great stay. We are very proud and fortunate to have them as part of our Team. Thank you also for recognizing the efforts and great service of Hien, we certainly are very grateful to her. I shall personally let her know of your comments regarding her service.

We hope that your wonderful memories will remain fresh for another not five months, but fifty years and that we will be able to welcome you back much sooner than that.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here at the end of February and enjoyed a very relaxing break. Our beach villa was very comfortable and kept very clean, it was well placed with a lovely seaview and just a few steps from the beach. All the staff at the hotel were very helpful and wanting to please. The hotel, pools and beach area were kept very clean and tidy We enjoyed the daily breakfasts very much - the choice was excellent for both food and drink. We thought it was a lovley touch when fruit was provided for us on the beach every day, followed by a cooling towel. We explored the resort quite well and decided it looked as if it was the best positioned hotel. Nha Trang is quite a busy resort and an experience not to be missed! Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose rooms closest to the beach because there may be road noise to the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnshireGreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear LincolnshireGreys,

Relaxing is our middle name and we are glad you were able to do exactly that. Thank you very much for all your positive comments, not only about our facilities, variety of our breakfast and services (such as the fresh fruit and cold towel beach service we offer) but most importantly regarding our Hosts. They are our biggest asset!

We always recommend our beach front rooms as they are just steps away from our beautiful private beach. We are indeed the best positioned resort in Nha Trang as we are the only one literally on the beach.

Again, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would like to come back. We will be looking forward to your returned visit.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Best hotel in Nha Trang, as actually on the beach, and not an ugly high rise across a busy road, like the others. This hotel is just the right size, not too small and not too big. Staff are very helpful, and the managers are always visible. Spa is excellent, Had a couple of treatments there and the facial I had with Thuy was one of the best I have ever had- lovely! The beach beds are luxury with nice thick padded cushions and fresh beach towels always available, plus each morning at about 11.30, someone will bring a selection of fresh fruit to your sun bed followed by a moist towel, luxury!
The breakfasts are excellent, with a really good choice of fruit and cereals, and I enjoyed the made to order waffles & crepes with variety of honeys and sauces- yum.
We only ate dinner once at the hotel, as there are many restaurants only 10-15 minutes walk away (or taxi for 80 UK pence) The dinner was a beach barbecue, which was nice because of the location, but I felt that because the hotel prices are quite high, it puts off customers, so there seemed to be too much food prepared for only a few guests, which was a great shame.
But the hotel is very good, and we were there for 8 nights in a room which may be considered noisy as we were close to the main road. But the noise is just the soundtrack to Vietnam, that you soon become accustomed to. We could have happily stayed longer, and would love to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JolieVisage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear JolieVisage,

I agree with you when you say we are just the right size. 74 colonial styled rooms nested in a lush tropical garden, and all of this, right on the beach! Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that your stay with us was all you expected and more.

Our Six Senses Spa is second to none in the region and we are very proud of all our therapist there. Thank you for mentioning Thuy in particular. She was thrilled this morning when she learnt that her name had been mentioned here. Thank you also for mentioning our beach service as well as our breakfast. We realize that the best way to start a good day is by having some delicious pancakes freshly made to order, and more.

You mention that you would love to return and we also would love to have you back with us, so will be looking forward to that day!

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel is defenitely one of the nices in Nha Trang. Very good located, directly at the beach. The bungalows are big and the outside shower/bathtube ist just great. We had a bungalow at the beachfront, which was very nice. We woke up in the morning and saw the see...
We just styed there for 3 night, but we enjoyed the pool and the fitness very much. We can also recommend the restaurant close to the sea with it's different buffets. A little bit expensive for this region, but the food was just excellent.

Room Tip: Bungalow at the seafront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swiss17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Swiss17,

Thank you for posting your comments here and for your patronage. We are indeed the only hotel in Nha Trang that is on the beach and this gives us an edge. Of course, we realize that location and facilities alone are not enough, but most importantly, the quality of our personalized service. We treat all out guests like friends in our own home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend our food. Although a bit pricy compared to what yo find outside, but the quality and freshness of the products we use are second to none.

All of us here wish you can visit us again, for a bit longer next time, and look forward to hosting you back.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Amazing resort true paradise looks like a postcard, beautiful beach and pool area. Fantastic service Fantastic food and loads of choice we had a BBQ on the beach one night for dinner and a hamburger at the beach bar the next and the breakfast yum. Great honeymoon destination. Can't fault it one bit we loved it we would highly recommend this resort to couples, singles or families.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeePfister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear DeePfister,

Like the last review we received, you have also though of us as Paradise, and we could not be happier with that!

We are delighted that you and your partner fully enjoyed our "post card" resort. We are constantly striving to provide all our guests with unforgettable memories and experiences that they will be able to keep and cherish forever. We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to host you once more in a not so distant future.

Best regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This luxury resort has its own private beach. The staff bend over themselves to make you feel very welcome. Excellent room with bathroom plus "outside" bath and shower( Dont worry its completed private!) 2 excellent salt water pools but we spent the time on the beach which has plenty of sunbeds and towels. A lovely touch is the fresh fruit and cold towels which come round the beach every morning. Warm sea-perfect for swimming.When its windy it can be difficult,or fun, to get in and out without getting dumped by the breakers. The general atmosphere is one of total relaxation and quiet. Super spa, where I had a body scrub. and tai chi and yoga sessions.Wonderful breakfasts.Food is expensive but there are dozens of restaurants a short walk along the beach into town. (try Lanterns)The BBQ by a waterfall in the mountains was a highlight. I cant understand the comment that the hotel needs a facelift as our room (224) was perfect. Avoid the road side rooms as they could be noisy. A perfect week after 2 weeks touring.

Room Tip: Choose a beach side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paddy1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Paddy1945,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind review of our beautiful resort. We all here take great pride in providing the best customer service and we are delighted you felt it. The entire Team was very happy to read your comments.

Our beach and pool facilities are second to none in Nha Trang, as we are the only resort that sits, literally, along a 700 meters long private beach. This allows us to provide privacy, comfort and hassle free relaxation to all our guests.

Thank you also for mentioning our Six Senses Spa and the quality of our treatments and yoga & tai chi classes. The excursion you took to the mountains and waterfall is one of our best sellers and we highly recommend it to all our guests as well. Regarding the price of our food, we realize that it is higher than in other restaurants in town, but the quality, freshness of the ingredients we use and the unparalleled service cannot be matched.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to the Evason Nha Trang in a not so distant future and that other readers find your posting useful.

Warm regards,
Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#7 of 214 in Nha Trang
977 reviews
12.0 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#10 of 214 in Nha Trang
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#6 of 214 in Nha Trang
722 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 214 in Nha Trang
1,889 reviews
183.9 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 214 in Nha Trang
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang

Address: Beachside Tran Phu Boulevard | Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $198 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Ana Mandara is NhaTrang’s only beachfront resort. Its 74 accommodations in semi-detached garden villas, many with breath-taking views across the bay, offer classic Vietnamese touches. Dining choices include local, regional and international cuisine, with a selection of dishes that provide endless culinary experiences. The resort features an interesting blend of classic regional Vietnamese cooking with contemporary fusion. Most ingredients are sourced from local markets and rural Vietnam.The Six Senses Spa presents a Vietnamese experience of specialty treatments together with an extensive menu of traditional therapies that provide a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience to rejuvenate the senses. Skilled therapists create sensory journeys, with a medley of holistic wellness and pampering treatments. These include beauty services, manicure-pedicure and foot reflexology, using only natural products.Evason Ana Mandara is not only the perfect location for relaxation and tranquillity but the family-friendly resort also offers a diverse range of excursions and experiences to ensure that guests have an unforgettable stay. There is on-site tennis, the Kid’s Club, beach volleyball, and a water-activity centre, plus a PADI Dive Centre and a wide variation of dive excursions. In addition to being a perfect setting for weddings, there is a dedicated conferencing facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Evason Ana Mandara Hotel
Hotel Evason Ana Mandara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing