We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Nha Trang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
Ranked #8 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is the best place to enjoy the beach in Nha Trang. Peaceful, beautiful rooms 30 seconds from the private beach with the city center 10 minutes walk away. The food was mostly excellent - the breakfast buffet was top notch and most of the dinners we had were very good. The spa and sauna facilities were quite good as well.

On the downside, the dinners were expensive.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulevason, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Nicholas C
Thank you very much for posting your review on this site. I was delighted to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us. Yes our location is Nha Trang is probably the best being the only Beach Front Resort you are only a few meters away from our private beach wherever your stay with us rather than have to cross Tran Phu boulevard. Thank you also for mentioning our top notch breakfast especially after the previous review but I guess people are entitled to their opinion and this is what makes this site so popular. We have taken on board your comment about our menu pricing, it is sometime a source of comment but overall we still feel that the pricing represents excellent value for money when taking into consideration the quality of the ingredient, service and location. You would definitely pay a lot more for the same in Auckland New Zealand. Also until the 20th of December we offer a special discount of $15 per person per day to be used in our restaurants or spa to celebrate our 15th Anniversary.
Let’s hope we can see you again with us very soon
Best regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed 2 nights 3 days, room was well maintained and services are friendly. There are many personalized services and amenities in the room.

However, I was very disappointed at breakfast on the following day of check-in. Bread, Pho, Crape, Pancake.... almost all foods to go to main dishes are carbo stuffs. Only tuna Japanese sushi, eggs, bacon and sausage are non carbo selections, no vege and fish items. Fruits and other presentation are okay but contents are very poor. The situation is same at breakfast venue on the 3rd day of our stay.

I stayed in 2 different hotels in Ho Chi Minh, and they provides more pleasure on breakfast on almost half of what I paid for Evason Ana. Although I would like to respect the fact that hotels are located in different cities(city or beach area), they operates under different concepts of hotels, I will not stay at this establishment any more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahiru-kun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulevason, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear ahiru-kun
Thank you for posting your review on this site. Well it was of course very disappointing to read that whilst you found most of our services to be friendly and personalized you mainly focused in your review on our breakfast. I was very sorry to read that you did not find it to your liking and would not stay with us in the future. It seems that you have concentrated you comment on specific items of our breakfast selection and unfortunately have completely disregarded the rest of the selection. We provide more than 120 items at breakfast every day on our buffet and it is very often mentioned on this site has being excellent. I shall refer reviewer to the comment left on the 24th of September by another member to make up their mind. Again I am very sorry that you did not find the breakfast to your liking and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Vietnam.
Best Regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed in ana mandara in August as an inbetween stop during our tour from Hanoi to Saigon.
The service from beginning to end was very good. The grounds from the hotel were very clean and well looked after. The beach was just a dream and security were at all times alert. We had a manicure and pedicure which was first class.
Breakfast was a variety from typical vietmanese to european. The view whilst having breakfast was just fantastic .
The bungalows were very roomy with a nice bathroom. Unfortunetly if you put any paper down the toilet it blocks it and it can be a disaster .
All in all it was a delightfull stay and if I return to Vietnam I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalzburgVroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulevason, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear SalzburgVroni
Thank you for posting your review on this site. I was very pleased to read your review and see that you found us to be the perfect place to relax. We are indeed an oasis of tranquility compare to the madness that Hanoi and Saigon can be. I am very sorry that you experienced some difficulty with your toilet, being in the middle of 26 000 square meters of tropical garden we sometime experience problem with some of our tree roots but are dealing with the problem by changing some of our waste pipe.
Let’ s hope you’ll come back to Vietnam quickly so you can become one of our many returner
Best for now
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We decided on Vietnam for our 3 week honeymoon in January. After visiting Hanoi, Hoi An, Ho Chi Minh City we decided to spend 12 days at the most delightful Evason Ana Mandara for the last part of our honeymoon. We were picked up from the airport in a very nice Mercedes, in the car was lemongrass face towels to freshen up, it was then we just knew we'd booked something special. It is an absolutely amazing place to stay, it was exactly what we needed.
The 'hosts' go out of their way to make sure you stay is enjoyable. The food is lovely and plenty to choose from. The manager Nicholas Peth has cocktail evenings where he chats to everyone which is a lovely personal touch. With us being on our honeymoon, we even met up at the bar for drinks with him on another occassion.
My husband and I will definitley be making our way back to this oasis of a hotel!
I cannot recommend staying here enough! The only fault is that now whenever I stay somewhere else its not ever as good, theres no comparison!
Thank you to the manager and all his staff for making our honeymoon so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WifeeBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulevason, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear WifeeBrown
Thank you for your “Amazing review”, glad to read that you very much enjoyed your very special time with us. It was a pleasure to meet you both. An Oasis we certainly are in the middle of Nha Trang. Thank you for your very kind words about our hosts, as I often say they are a credit to our resort
Let’s hope we can have another drink at the bar for your first anniversary
Best for now
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

After 3 years we revisited the Evason Ana Mandara in Nha Trang where we spent already 3 beautiful holidays. The reception by the vietnamese staff was very warm and friendly, so it was during our whole stay. With our big - five member - family we had two sea view bungalows next to the small pool. The room service was perfect, two times a day and you can even choose between different kinds of pillows. Breakfast offers a wide variety, but what impressed us most were the different kind of authentic street food soups they serve. Not only the classics like Pho Bo/Ga but also Bun Rieu (crab) and Banh Canh (fish) f.e..
The beach is perfect, the water clear and clean and if you ask the staff for some restaurant tips they offer you some ideas of local food, so you need not hang around the tourist area of N.T. spending the evening.
So still a place where you can relax at a wonderful beach but also can explore vietnamese city and also rural life. Thanks especially to the very helpful and friendly staff always very attentive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank street-foody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulevason, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear street-foody
Thank you for posting your review on the site. It is extremely comforting to see that as a returner we managed to exceed your expectations one more time. Great to read that the entire family had another very enjoyable time in Paradise
Thank you for mentioning the service received and the quality of our Vietnamese food and of course the Soup in particular.
Well we can’t wait to welcome you all back and surprise you one more time
See you very soon I hope
Best for now
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

When you stay in Nha Trang city center this hotel is the best adress for many reasons:
1. It's like an oasis of peace in this noisy city ( you must only avoid the rooms along the street)
2. the staff is very friendly an helpfull
3. It's the only hotel directly on the beach
4. the spa is very good
5. the breakfast is excellent
We very only very disapointed from the restaurant were we had dinner our first night (overprized and not really good quality).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulevason, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Francois B
Thank you for posting your very positive review making us the best address in Nha Trang
Your points are very often mentioned on this site. The disappointment about our food quality is not something we are known for but we certainly take your comment on board and I have personally spoken to Mr Thomas our Executive Chef.
Thank you again for taking the time and trouble to give us some constructive feedback
Let’s hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon
Best Regards
Nicolas Peth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

It was a pristine, lovely place on the beach with great staff. However, we had a very unpleasant experience at the front desk when we exchanged dollars to VND.

Before we went out to explore the town, we gave the man at the front desk USD 200. He punched some numbers on the calculator, showed it to us and we received the money in vietnamese currency. I guess the only fault we made on our side is that we were too confused with the currency (too many zeros!) and trusted the guy and did not double-check the amount.

Later at night when we checked the balance, we were missing a huge sum of money and we realized that he only gave us the money equivalent to only USD 100. We told the person on the night shift about the situation; she called the guy who exchanged the money (his name was Vinh sth?) but he did not pick up the phone.

She was being very helpful and told us that she will convey the matters to the morning shift staff the next day. Next day, we went back to the front desk, and the woman there told us to come back in the afternoon when the guy who exchanged our money would be there. Later in the afternoon, we went back, only to hear that he is actually on a three-day off, which really made us dubious....... on that morning just a few hours ago we were told that we could meet him!

the hotel, in general, provided wonderful service and the staff were pretty helpful and friendly, but their currency exchange system is grossly flawed. they just bring out a box/file with money inside and give you the money without any receipt and within no surveillance cameras to monitor anything. so be careful not to meet a dubious staff like we did when you are trying to exchange money at the hotel. it was a great resort, but that experience kinda ruined our vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Soomin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulevason, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Soomin12
Thank you very much for posting your review. Whilst I was very pleased to see that you very much enjoyed your stay with us it was of course rather disturbing to read your allege experience with our foreign exchange. After investigating the matter today with the team I feel I must emphasis to you and other reviewer the below. It transpires that our procedure was followed by showing you the exchange rate clearly displayed at our desk and showing you the full amount to be received. On that day you did exchange $200 and duly received 4 160 000 VND (in fact you received 20X200.000 1X100.000 1X50.000 and 1X10.000). You did double check with the cashier the amount and left the resort for an evening in town that day and only contacted us on your return hours later. The cash received from the cashier that day clearly show your $200 and the cash given back to you in VND. You were explained all of this the following day by our hosts.
I understand that the Vietnamese money can somewhat be very confusing at first hand as it is very easy to be “a millionaire” and I am very sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay but I strongly believe that we have done absolutely nothing wrong
As usual I shall let reviewer to make up their own mind on the matter
Best regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,001 reviews
11.2 mi away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#7 of 215 in Nha Trang
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#9 of 215 in Nha Trang
346 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#2 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,360 reviews
5.3 mi away
Amiana Resort
Amiana Resort
#12 of 215 in Nha Trang
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang

Address: Beachside Tran Phu Boulevard | Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $202 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Ana Mandara is NhaTrang’s only beachfront resort. Its 74 accommodations in semi-detached garden villas, many with breath-taking views across the bay, offer classic Vietnamese touches. Dining choices include local, regional and international cuisine, with a selection of dishes that provide endless culinary experiences. The resort features an interesting blend of classic regional Vietnamese cooking with contemporary fusion. Most ingredients are sourced from local markets and rural Vietnam.The Six Senses Spa presents a Vietnamese experience of specialty treatments together with an extensive menu of traditional therapies that provide a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience to rejuvenate the senses. Skilled therapists create sensory journeys, with a medley of holistic wellness and pampering treatments. These include beauty services, manicure-pedicure and foot reflexology, using only natural products.Evason Ana Mandara is not only the perfect location for relaxation and tranquillity but the family-friendly resort also offers a diverse range of excursions and experiences to ensure that guests have an unforgettable stay. There is on-site tennis, the Kid’s Club, beach volleyball, and a water-activity centre, plus a PADI Dive Centre and a wide variation of dive excursions. In addition to being a perfect setting for weddings, there is a dedicated conferencing facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Evason Ana Mandara Hotel
Hotel Evason Ana Mandara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing