We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of Ha Van Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ha Van Hotel
Ranked #56 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Arriving two days before new year without confirmed booking I was accommodated with a single room no worries. The girl at front desk was so very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and very comfy. The location is perfectly placed in the middle of plenty eats and drinx and 5 min walk to beach. Having to leave at short notice the reception staff phone confirmed my online booking in Hoi an, arranged for taxi to train, train ticket and hotel pick up in Hoi an (danang) which was such a pleasure for me not to need any real thought or worry (although I haven't left yet to see if it all works). The only complaint I have is the poor wireless connection which sometimes worked and sometimes not which was disruption to my business). Would definitely return or recommend Ha Van Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arborantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 811 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

We passed through for one night but had a very comfortable stay at Ha Van.

Communication from the staff before our arrival was first-rate. We were able to check in at 8am having arrived early on the train and enjoyed fresh coffee and croissants soon after. The inclusive breakfast was also very good.

The room was comfortable and overall the hotel was spotless. Staff were friendly (helped us book the mud baths).

Location is also good - off the busy strip and close to the beach.

The reviews don't lie!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanMoriarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed just 1 night having arrived on the early train from HCMC and then departing just before midnight on day 2 to travel north. On arrival at around 0630 the receptionist was happy to check us in to our room so we could freshen up. Breakfast is good and included with the room, also a free welcome drink at the roof top terrace was a nice touch. Although we couldn't keep our room for a late check out we were able to use a shower before we departed, the staff were only too happy to accommodate this request. In summary, a great find, good location, staff made us feel very welcome!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank OurmaninHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations for a beach town, and for being located close to the beach. It was clean, friendly, and a very good value, especially when contrasted with some of the many other hotels we stayed at during our two month Southeast Asian journey. The location is quite good, and while not directly on the beach, only a few minutes from the water and from the heart of food and nightlife.

And if you stay here, there's a great Vietnamese restaurant down at the end of the street next to the hospital where they grill tasty skewers of meat over charcoal every day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 415traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The best value for money hotel in Vietnam!! I stayed there a few weeks back and I was sad to leave!! The Ha Van is well located....a nice walk into town, close to the beach and just near the best cafes, restaurants and bars in Nha Trang. The rooms are simple, but very spacious, very pleasant, relaxing and clean with very comfortable beds. The rooftop bar is great to unwind in with a quiet beer or cocktail if you dont want the loud music and hurly-burly of the nearby bars. Its beautiful up there!! The breakfasts up there were absolutely delicious!! The best compliment is for the staff, especially Miss Hang, Trang and Ngoc. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always happy to help with airport transfers and day trips, or even just a chat!! I'll miss you ladies the most!! Very surprised they all havent been poached by the big Hotels further up the beach, such is their personality and professionalism!! I couldnt recommend this place more, allthough i'd hate to lose my best kept secret in Nha Trang!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Biff1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed just one night for a stopover between train trips, and was so glad I booked Ha Van.
Super clean, comfortable beds, all amenities and a really good HOT power shower - just the ticket after a nine hour train ride.
Breakfast was excellent on the roof top bar, and considering the proximity to the rowdy bars, it was so quiet and secure.
Friendly, helpful staff, and thank you Nicolas for all your correspondence prior to my arrival.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Choose a corner balcony room, so nice to sit out and get a good sea breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JaniceRoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We absolutely loved Ha Van Hotel, as a family of 4 we stayed in 2 rooms and were impressed by the cleanliness. The rooftop bar and restaurant was a stand out, the breakfast each morning was delicious and the staff were very helpful when we asked about things to do. Thap Bar Spa was recommended to us and was very different but a fun experience, it involves mud baths, hot pools and water jets. It was a little bit out of town but well worth taking a taxi out there and having some fun and relaxation! Vinpearl Land was absolutely amazing, so much fun, awesome water park with no queues, just take the big cable car over the water to the island. The local markets are also worth a little look, you may need to bargain a bit as cruise ships often send passengers there for the 'vietnam experience' who dont mind paying 100 times the price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Micaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingosuites, Owner at Ha Van Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Madame,

Thanks for your glowing review and your description of the thing to do in Nha Trang (Mud Bath - 4 Islands Boat Trip). Our team is very grateful that you took the time to review our city.

As ever, our team is trying the best we can to welcome our guests the way we would want to be welcome if it was us travelling. We not perfect all the time for all our guests, but we are trying hard! Thanks a lot!

Nicolas
Ha Van Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#45 of 215 in Nha Trang
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#36 of 215 in Nha Trang
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#25 of 215 in Nha Trang
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#63 of 215 in Nha Trang
352 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vivid Seaside Homestay
Vivid Seaside Homestay
#50 of 215 in Nha Trang
37 reviews
1.1 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#35 of 215 in Nha Trang
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha Van Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha Van Hotel

Address: 3/2 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 65000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $20 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2007, the Ha Van Hotel is Nha Trang's favorite budget hotel for the discerning budget travelers. Low rate, clean & comfortable rooms. The Rooftop Lounge (on the 5th floor) is the place to be if you want to meet expats or long term travelers of Nha Trang. Yen's Restaurant (#1 Tripadvisor Restaurant for Nha Trang), located in our lobby offer you one of the best Vietnamese cuisine available in Nha Trang! Come meet us, we are sure you will like the Ha Van Hotel! So many regulars have made Ha Van Hotel & The Rooftop Lounge their home away from home! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ha Van Nha Trang
Hotel Ha Van

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing