We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value hotel in Nha Trang - no competetion”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ha Van Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ha Van Hotel
Ranked #47 of 194 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best value hotel in Nha Trang - no competetion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

This is by far the best value hotel in Nha Trang. For about $20-$25 per night you get a good sized clean room, great breakfast overlooking the Nha Trang hills, free drink on arrival and 5 star service. The staff are just simply great fun and make you feel so comfortable and safe. I cannot recommens this palce highly enough, you will not find a better place in Nha Trang for the money and the location is right in the middle of hotels/bars/restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhatrangjonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    263
    72
    12
    12
See reviews for
93
334
98
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed here in November 2011.

We arrived in Nha Trang very early in the morning and the hotel let us have our room straight away which was a lovely surprise as we needed a little rest!

The rooms were a good size with a huge comfy bed, air-con, and tv. The bathrooms were quite small but had a fantastic shower!

Breakfast was delicious and served so fast! Really nice to have a choice from the menu. We didn't eat here but saw others food and it looked very good! The roof top bar was nice too and had cheap drinks! There is alos a bakery and ice-cream shop downstairs in the lobby.

The staff here were very friendly and helpful - they will help organise onward travel and trips!

Location is very good - lots of restaurants and bars around the hotel and the beach is close by too!

We really enjoyed our stay at the Ha Van and definatly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayley_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Thanks to Ha Van Hotel our stay in Nha Trang became even better than it already was. The staff is the most friendly we have met during almost three months in Vietnam, our room was nice and clean, the location is perfect and the rooftop is amazing. When our stay was over and we were heading back to Da Nang by train, a misunderstanding made us cancel the whole return. We found ourselves helpless in the middle of the night, not knowing what to do. Realising that one of us still had the card from the hotel, it was only to call for a taxi. Back at the hotel we were welcomed by laughter and as old friends by the staff, and there was no doubt about staying a few more nights while they helped us booking some new tickets.

Stay here and you will not regret!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adriane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Great, friendly staff who are do helpful, with hotel services and organizing day trips, buses, trains etc. great location to beaches and restaurants,rooms fantastic with a supurb ice cream and cake shop in reception!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candicenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

You will have an effortlessly great vacation if you stay at Ha Van Hotel! Everyone there is exceptionally helpful; they make everything easy. For example, they will help you arrange fun activities such as a snorkeling trip or a shuttle bus to the mineral mud baths. They can also arrange airport transfers and reasonably priced laundry services. The terrace on the roof has a laid back ambiance, with tasty cocktails and a yummy breakfast menu. The restaurant next door has good food, including vegetarian options. The beds are comfortable, and the beach is just a 5-minute walk away. There are lots of information brochures in the lobby, along with a little cafe serving delicious gelato, pastries and coffee. The Ha Van hotel has a relaxing, friendly atmosphere. The price is right too! A real bargain, in fact. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neobeatchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

My daughter and I stayed two nights at that hotel. Really friendly and helpful staff. Laid back place where you can either chill in the lobby where they have a French ice cream parlor and pastries, or on their very comfortable and large rooftop bar where you can sip a drink while talking or reading.

Would definty come back


Veronique & Sarah
Canada

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

While still being a basic hotel, the managment here seem to be able to make the best of it. The rooms are fine, the staff were very helpful and cheerful, and the breakfast served on the roof is very good (except that second cups of coffee are at additional cost.) Wifi was iffy at times, but always seemed to work in the very nice lobby that has lots of fans. The hotel is a few blocks inland from the beach, but not too long a walk.

I would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: If you can check out the various rooms and find one that appeals to you. Front rooms might be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AcesupColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#41 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#50 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Rain 2 Hotel
Golden Rain 2 Hotel
#32 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Truong Giang hotel
Truong Giang hotel
#2 of 279 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thinh Le Guest House
Thinh Le Guest House
#16 of 279 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
LeSimoLe Boutique Apartments
LeSimoLe Boutique Apartments
#6 of 167 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha Van Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha Van Hotel

Property: Ha Van Hotel
Address: 3/2 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 65000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2007, the Ha Van Hotel is Nha Trang's favorite budget hotel for the discerning budget travelers. Low rate, clean & comfortable rooms. The Rooftop Lounge (on the 5th floor) is the place to be if you want to meet expats or long term travelers of Nha Trang. Yen's Restaurant (#1 Tripadvisor Restaurant for Nha Trang), located in our lobby offer you one of the best Vietnamese cuisine available in Nha Trang! Come meet us, we are sure you will like the Ha Van Hotel! So many regulars have made Ha Van Hotel & The Rooftop Lounge their home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ha Van Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha Van Nha Trang
Hotel Ha Van

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing