We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with good location”
Review of Golden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Hotel
Ranked #148 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed March 10, 2009

This hotel has very nice location, nearby the beach and tourist centre with many restaurants/bars/shops. Staff was very helpfull. Room was spacious with a nice view of the beach. We stayed on the 9th floor which had a nice balcony. Breakfast was very good. We love the pancakes. Room cleaning was very well organised. Staff helped us arrange bus tickets to Hoi an with good price. I would stay here again if i were to visit nha trang ( We booked through hostelworld and paid 30 $ for a double room and get upgraded to Family room at no extras)

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy_in_asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 52 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2009

I agree the staff could use a few lessons in manners, but it really comes down to caring. The receptionist really doesn't seem to care if you get a good deal on anything, she doesn't care if you feel she cares, she doesn't really care if you come back. There are some other options in the same location, and I may consider someplace else next time.

That being said, the other support staff were really friendly and kept the rooms in great condition. Because you are right in the middle of everything Nha Trang has to offer, there are not too many questions to ask either. So if you are just planning some beach and restaurant time, this place works really well.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonuday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

This woman will rip you off. She did it to us twice. Bought rail tickets she quoted price, we paid what she asked. would not show us tickets until my husband demanded to see them, she had overcharged us $50 said sorry gave us back $30 said balance her commission, ok we thought mabe mistake, not so as she did again when we paid bill, change should have been 95000 vt dong she asked for 5000 dong but tried to pass off 10000 for a 100000 we noticed and told her she wouldnt agree until we demanded to see manager, right money given straight away. Its a shame as the hotel is very pleasant and rest of staff are lovely. Rooms very clean we had room 901 nice beach view big soft bed, breakfast, we wont stay there again because of this person.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2009

not a very good experience..we were greeted at the door by the receptionist who insisted we couldn't possibly have a booking there. We gave our names but there was still no booking. Only when I produced the paper work which i had printed from hostelbookers did she finally admit we were staying in the hotel. Altohugh she scrutinised it word for word. The room was damp & the staff are unfriendly & very unhelpful, bordering on rude to be honest with you.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank migglyban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

the golden hotel is a wonderful place to stay considering it only being a 2 star hotel. it is very close to the beach (about a 2 minute walk) and close to plenty of bars and clubs. my stay was of 3 days and the service was great. the workers were helpful and very friendly which was pleasant. the room (i stayed in the family room with my wife and kid) was very spacious and had a massive balcony which provided a view of the beach. the room was clean and had the usual tv, aircon, fridge and a quite big bathroom with a bath tub. to top it off there was even wireless internet, complimentary breakfast and free net access on the 1st floor. great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kevinstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

As "flashpackers" we were really impressed with this hotel. Absolutely nothing to complain about here - free WIFI, free breakfast, helpful friendly staff, clean, modern room.....what's not to like for $20 a night???

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank veedub72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

To be fair, the hotel room we stayed in is very spacious and the other staff in the hotel were really welcoming.

The receptionist was what made my blood boil.. We rented a motorbike through her. She gave us directions on where to top up petrol. It was raining really heavily and my husband went to look for it.. after several trips up and down that road, he gave up and came back to the hotel. He asked her if she was sure there was a petrol station on that road and she said yes impatiently and brushed him off. So he went hunting for it again. Had to come back again. After reconfirming the location, he asked her is it really a big petrol kiosk and that's when she finally told us to look out for a green bottle by the road. It really would really be helpful to have told us that in the first place. The petrol came out of a can and poured into the bike by a funnel. Beyond the green bottle there was really nothing to indicate the that shop sold petrol. We have never encountered petrol being sold like that and was literally looking out for a petrol station. Despite being drenched in the rain we thought we'd just give her the benefit of doubt as it might just be a clash of cultures.

Same thing happened with massage palor she recommended to us. Told us it's at "international" hotel. When we couldn't find it she was equally impatient, luckily one of the guys at the hotel was nice enough to show us where it was. Guess what the hotel is really called "international" hotel, just in vietnamnese. How are we supposed to know the vietnamnese word for "International"?! Strike two.

Last straw came when we decided to pay the day before we checked out. When we told her that we were checking out on the actual day, the passports were not given back. Due to some misunderstanding between my husband and his friend, both thought the other party had the passports. When the misunderstanding cleared and it was established the hotel had the passport, he rushed back to the hotel to collect the passports. She shouted at him and told him he should have taken the passports when he paid yesterday.... No empathy, no acknowledgement that it was also her oversight too... Her poor attitude ensures we will never stay at this hotel when we vist nha trang again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AmRightHereNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.6 mi away
LeSimoLe Boutique Apartments
LeSimoLe Boutique Apartments
#6 of 216 in Nha Trang
189 reviews
7.5 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,375 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ngoc Hong Hotel
Ngoc Hong Hotel
#57 of 216 in Nha Trang
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 215 in Nha Trang
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pavillon Garden Hotel & Spa
Pavillon Garden Hotel & Spa
#192 of 315 in Nha Trang
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#37 of 215 in Nha Trang
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Hotel

Address: 1-K-2K Hung Vuong St, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 231
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing