We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great owner V and sweet staff”
Review of White Lion 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Lion 2 Hotel
Ranked #96 of 206 Hotels in Nha Trang
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great owner V and sweet staff”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We really enjoyed ourselves here. The maid service was smiling and fast. The location was perfect and we felt like we were taken care of. The rooms were nicely decorated with heavy wooden furniture and our balcony was large with a view of the ocean.

The breakfast that was included was delicious. I ordered the Pho and my husband enjoyed the omelette. Thank you for the awesome service and friendlyness.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    76
    35
    10
    8
See reviews for
10
78
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Lovely place (staff, location, breakfast, etc), however there was a lot of noise during the day and at night from the construction in the building next door and staff walking around late at night. What a shame, as it was such a great place otherwise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatiaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We slept in a lot of cheap/budget tourist hotels during our trips around the world. Many ending up being better than 5 stars. Unfortunately this place doesnt qualify for more than 2 stars. The room were ok, and the sheets clean (we hope). But that was about it. Mold was everywhere(!), broken shower, toilet seat so close to the wall that you had to sit crooked on it, lights broken... Etc etc etc... And the view, aaah the view! Check our picture: right in front of the hotel is the biggest construction site of Nah Trang! Heavy duty construction working 24/7... so forget about sleeping. The reception staff was very nice, so we give 2 stars, but the place is only worth 1, or even zero until they renovate, clean the mold and fix the entire place. Do NOT go there - many other better places in Nah Trang.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Breakaway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Got in the hostel early at 6 am. No problem at getting a room straight a way and checking in later. twin room for 8 dollars, Room was clean with hot shower, excellent price. Staff was very friendly and organised a tour and busses forward to us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jussi943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

It reminded us of Officer Accommodation from the Vietnam/American war of the 1960's, clean but very dated. Three stories with no lift, the staff are friendly, beds OK, its a bit at the end of the tourist area, close to beach, air-con works without requiring the room key. No electric kettle. We think at the full rate of about $33 its a bit overvalued.

Room Tip: At the time of staying the rooms further-est from the street had building/construction on the adjace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lloyd p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Easy location just away from main bar crawl area but still helpfully close. Near the beach, helpful staff, good hot showers. Was $12 USD for a twin room - ~£4.50 / night each isn't bad. Internet is intermittent (usually not there in our first floor room) most of the time. Otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pm04sss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I'm sure in its day that this place was pretty good. The hotel is clean but basic. The staff friendly. Unfortunately with a sky rise being built in the front and another at the back it sounds like a construction site from 6/7 am to 9/10pm. At time so loud we couldn't hear the tv. First world issue and not the hotels fault but once building is complete this is a good little short stay location. The breakfast is over the road at Kirin and it pretty shoddy especially the moody owner.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.2 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#60 of 206 in Nha Trang
350 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#32 of 206 in Nha Trang
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#75 of 206 in Nha Trang
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#40 of 206 in Nha Trang
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azura Hotel
Azura Hotel
#64 of 206 in Nha Trang
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ken Hotel
Ken Hotel
#80 of 206 in Nha Trang
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lion 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lion 2 Hotel

Property: White Lion 2 Hotel
Address: 4A Biet Thu St, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly Perfume Grass Inn)
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — White Lion 2 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your White Lion 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perfume Grass Hotel Nha Trang
Hotel Perfume Grass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing