We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of White Lion 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Lion 2 Hotel
Ranked #97 of 214 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The location was 1/2 block from the beach. Breakfast was at a restaurant across the street from the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful with booking the bus to hotel reservations in Da Lat Vietnam to renting a motorcycle. Lots of construction going on in the area but the rooms were quite. Mrs Vy the owner made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George-and-Peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 196 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very nice hotel, interesting furnishings in our room. We were at the back so it was nice and quiet. We weren't overly impressed with their restaurant across the street. Booked a snorkelling tour throught the hotel ( the Amazing Snorkelling Tour) and were very pleased with it, although partly because there were only ten of us onboard. It would have been pretty crowded if the boat was full. Excellent buffet lunch served during the tour. Staff very friendly and helpful at the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bawaga98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The staff was very helpful, very friendly and the hotel was very clean and very close to the beach. Anything we wanted, train tickets, bikes, laundry, information or just joking around, the staff was there for us. It made for a great time in Nha Trang. Almost forgot......Very good value on the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girdwood_AlaskaSgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very helpful staff. Nothing was to much trouble. laudry service was cheap and reliable. security on the gate at night so all was safe. We rented mopeds from the guy next door. this worked out about £7 a day. Started of at 3 days but kept the bikes all week. he never hassled us for the money once even when we returned the bikes late.

Room Tip: We had a large room at the front of the hotel This gave us a large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very nice hotel. Large well-appointed rooms. Excellent, helpful, friendly staff.
Excellent location.
The breakfast vouchers for the restaurant across the road were good value too.
The only negative about this hotel is that there is so much building going on nearby that it was hard to find some peace in the rooms. This will be a factor all over Nha rang though as these little hotels seem to be giving way to big 5 star mausoleums

Room Tip: I dont think any rooms will be quieter with all the nearby construction. However, rooms on higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is the second time I have visited Nha Trang as well as stayed at this hotel. The first time I stayed here was in 2006... I am amazed that this place was still operating with the same owners in 2012. We found this hotel via a Lonely Planet recommendation.

The rooms are exactly the same as before however slightly outdated now. The hosts were very warm and friendly who offered us the $30 USD room. They let us check in early around 8:00am which we were thankful for after a tiring and sweaty train ride from HCMC.

The room had 2 double beds, spacious, clean although had a weak powered shower but this is normal for South East Asia! The hosts were also gracious in allowing us to move to the $20USD room after one night. This room was smaller with 1 double bed fit for a couple.

My favourite memory of my trip to Nha Trang in 2006 was eating Banh Mi Op La for breakfast, which was cooked by the family who lived in the hotel. However they have outsourced breakfast to the Kirin restaurant across the road which was nice too. The breakfast is included in the price hence it's a very good value hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice and cheap place to stay with friendly staff and a lot of services! -1 for room and cleanliness as the bath was not super new and white. We left luggage and passports there after checkout and went to a rafting tour, had a shower in the evening before leaving for free. They also do your laundry quite well and cheap.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NilsWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#35 of 214 in Nha Trang
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#87 of 214 in Nha Trang
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#63 of 214 in Nha Trang
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#39 of 214 in Nha Trang
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Vie Hotel
La Vie Hotel
#196 of 214 in Nha Trang
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ken Hotel
Ken Hotel
#96 of 214 in Nha Trang
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lion 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lion 2 Hotel

Address: 4A Biet Thu St, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly Perfume Grass Inn)
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $11 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — White Lion 2 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your White Lion 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perfume Grass Hotel Nha Trang
Hotel Perfume Grass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing