We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of La Suisse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Suisse Hotel
Ranked #63 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very helpful staff. I had a issue with one travel agency from Hoi An. And the staff helped me to sort that out by calling them and assisting me. Made my life way easier. And the breakfast was really good also on the rooftop.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JannoNurme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 352 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel advertises as a backpacker hotel with rooms for $20. a nite. This is not correct. The minimum you will pay is $30. a nite. You are paying for paper thin walls, old furnishings, a not very clean room and wifi and television that somehow shuts off at 11:00 pm. There is also a good deal of construction going on next door, which added to the noise of the 8 people (yes 8 people) they jammed into the room next to mine, made for an unpleasant experience. I travelled in Vietnam for a month and this was also the only place where the girls working the front desk had a bad attitude, perhaps they were showing off for the abundant amount of friends or family who always seemed to be loitering in the lobby, every day... just sitting around and doing nothing. There are much better and less expensive places nearby and I would suggest you try them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cuzinpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Loved my time there. So close to the great beach as well as lots if markets and shopping. Rented motors with no trouble and got great touring help from the staff. Breakfast at the hotel was superb and really started the day off well.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robynepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed in room 603 and the view was fantastic, balcony was great, two chairs and an umbrella along with some plants. A large room with separate seating area and 2 beds. The decor was a little dated but clean and comfortable. Shower leaked water onto the floor and we had problems with hot water but it was hot so it didn't bother us. Fridge and air con turn off when you leave the room so it's hot and your drinks don't stay cold. Great location close to bars, restaurants, shopping and the beach. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, beach towels can be collected from reception for free. Hotel transfer to the airport was 300 000 and took about 40 minutes.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had the chance to visit Vietnam in February 2014 and La Suisse was a wonderful, great place to stay. We had an appartment with a big nice terrace, great comfortable bed, the best conditions in the bathroom, had a bath tub, hot water everytime, absolutely clean and very pleasant. What we liked the most was the friendliness of the girl at the reception, she had a very healthy sense of humour and she laughed so nicely all the time...you felt welcome instantly:)
Located very close to the Beach, to the shops and very close on the same Street with a great restaurant: Yen's Restaurant..mmmmm best food there.
Regards to the people from La Suisse, we have great memories because of you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kovacs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Good central location. Clean rooms, very friendly reception, breakfast OK - and until 10am (not 9am as someone said below - though would be good to have more than one drink at breakfast time) We had a large room with a balcony but we didn't use that much as it was either too hot or too rainy! Good exchange rate when changing money too. The air con machines (outside) were noisy, so really needs double glazing in the bedroom or at times it feels as if you're sleeping on a plane! Free bottles of water and beer in the minibar were not expensive either. Free wifi strong enough to use Skype.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john32london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I was not impressed with this hotel. It was definitely the cheapest hotel I stayed at during my 6 week holiday in Vietnam but that is no excuse. The shower leaked every time, to the point that my friend and I had to leave towels on the floor to soak it up...massive water throughout. When we asked for more towels no one understood so we were denied. I opened the small refrigerator when I arrived and the stench coming from inside was horrible- I immediately closed the door. The staff was ok, and the free breakfast was good, so that's a plus. It wasn't a horrific experience and again, the price is cheap, but I wouldn't recommend for those looking for a standard hotel experience.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#34 of 215 in Nha Trang
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#44 of 215 in Nha Trang
267 reviews
1.1 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#36 of 215 in Nha Trang
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#96 of 215 in Nha Trang
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Lion 2 Hotel
White Lion 2 Hotel
#100 of 215 in Nha Trang
197 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vivid Seaside Homestay
Vivid Seaside Homestay
#47 of 215 in Nha Trang
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Suisse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Suisse Hotel

Address: 34 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nha Trang
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $12 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Suisse Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Nha Trang, go along the Tran Quang Khai Street, then you turn left, about a half km, you can see La Suisse Hotel.address:34 Tran Quang Khai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your La Suisse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Suisse
La Suisse Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing