We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly good budget hotel but don't use them to book travel”
Review of La Suisse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Suisse Hotel
Ranked #67 of 220 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We found La Suisse hotel to be a perfectly nice place to stay for a couple of nights in Nha Trang. They accommodated 5 of us in one room, which made it a very cheap option. The breakfast was very good and the slightly secluded location means there is less noise than on the main drag in Nha Trang. A further bonus is that they pick you up from the train station for free. There was building noise in the hotel from the very early morning during our stay. The one significant problem that we had with the hotel was booking our onward transport from there. Having been impressed by the helpful and considerate staff, we are hugely disappointed that the 'very modern' bus that we were promised to go to Hoi An on did not materialise. Instead we were crammed onto an ancient bus, which the drivers filled with goods and people to a dangerous level. This did not correspond at all to the pictures we were shown in the hotel. Stay at this hotel but book transport through someone else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlo1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 354 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is tucked away down a quiet road in the south of Nha Trang. It is a short walk to the beach and there are lots of good bars and restaurants nearby. The staff were friendly and attentive and we were pleased with the size and facilities in our room. The decor was a little bit dated. The breakfast was huge and served in the nice rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in Nha Trang for two nights and it is a good hotel. The room was spacious and clean. There is a safety box so all your valuable belonings can be put in here. They also serve breakfast at the seventh flour where you have a nice few over Nha Trang.
We had a cold shower so that was somethin we did not like. Because we only stayed for two nights we did not say anything about it so maybe they did not know.
The hotel is located a few minutes away from the beach and near all the restaurants. The staff at the front desk was really friendly. When we arrived at Nha Trang we asked for a pick up from the bus station and we got that for free. I think that that is a very good thing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our room was spacious and clean, hot water and a bathtub. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was all included and was very nice, I recommend the omelette. The location is great, only one block from the beach (5 minute walk max) and located by some excellent bars and restaurants.

Would recommend to young couples and families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good quiet hotel for $25. Excellent location right in the heart of the tourist area. Friendly staff. The open-air restaurant on the top floor had excellent views of the city, and about the best made-to-order omelette I have ever had! Poor TV reception, but we were surely not in Nha Trang to watch TV.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExGateAgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We returned to this hotel for 6 nights and we are not disappointed.
Real friendly staff with Ms Doan and Anh.
Location is great, near from everything.
Just try room 601 with a great balcony and very spacious.
They also have beach towels for free.

Room Tip: Room 601 is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huynhtantai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great staff as they were very friendly and helpful and their english was excellent. Rooms were a bit tired, could do with updated but overall great value for money, the breakfast was brillant, you have to go to the top floor bit had an amazing view. Organisation of tours and train tickets were prompt and fairly priced. Didnt pay anymore than if we had brought the tickets from ticket stations ourselves.

If you want a glamourous hotel then this isnt for you but if you want somewhere thats cheap and cheerful and clean then this is a great place to stay.

We stayed july 18th till the 21st.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#37 of 220 in Nha Trang
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#48 of 220 in Nha Trang
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Lion 2 Hotel
White Lion 2 Hotel
#99 of 220 in Nha Trang
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#40 of 220 in Nha Trang
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#87 of 220 in Nha Trang
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Long Hostel
My Long Hostel
#114 of 220 in Nha Trang
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Suisse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Suisse Hotel

Address: 34 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nha Trang
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $13 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Suisse Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Nha Trang, go along the Tran Quang Khai Street, then you turn left, about a half km, you can see La Suisse Hotel.address:34 Tran Quang Khai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your La Suisse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Suisse
La Suisse Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing