We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job!”
Review of Happy House Hotel

Happy House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Happy House Hotel
Ranked #133 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Did the job!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in February, and I think to say it did the job pretty much sums it up.

The day before we stayed at a hotel just a couple of hotels down, and it was pretty much the same, as are most down this cul-de-sac of hotels, just incase you want to shop around a little, but this place was cheaper so we went for it, finally paying only $7.

Our negotiation had consisted of hearing the building work going on outside (which may or may not still be going on) asking what time it started and negotiating accordingly...it wakes me up at 7? $7 it is then!

As for the room and the hotel itself, as I've said, they did the job. The room and bathroom were clean, as was the linen and towels. Hot water was available from reception.

The location was great, a stones throw from the beach, and plenty of bars and restaurants close by.

Regarding the previous reviews, we didn't experience any issues with theft but we carry our valuables with us. But if it has happened before, and regardless, always exercise a bit of caution.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hancock2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
1
15
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Compact but neat hotel.
Helpful staff arranged two motorbikes for us to hire for the day at a reasonable price.
Only a 5min walk to the beach, hundreds of restaurants within walking distance.
Good value for money...
Highly recommend!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sha5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Happy House for 3 days. We were more than happy with this hotel. The room had air con, fan, fridge ,tv and own bathroom with helpful staff.
The food z excellent & service z superb....
I will definitely come again.
I thank d loving owners for the hospitality.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Raxwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here! As others have written I was also robbed when I stayed at this place. Found money missing from my wallet and when i checked the rest of the places where i've hidden money, almost all my savings were gone! When I confronted the reception they were very rude and refused to give back my passport unless I paid the rent. But after having argued for 2,5 hours I finally got my passport without paying. My story is just like the others in here. This must be organised by the hotel. Hope others read this and avoid this experience!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sanne_A_Hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

Burlington, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Why are all the Good Reviews from Nha Trang????

WARNING….I made a reservation via the internet, based on their photo’s. Rooms are not the ones pictured on the internet. They are MUCH worse. When I arrived after a day of travel, I checked in, dropped my luggage and went to grab a bit to eat. When I returned and actually turned the light on in my room I immediately went to the front desk and explained the accommodations were not what I expected nor advertized and asked for a another room. My room was dirty, AC not acceptable, Bugs, lizards uggh. I was told no additional rooms were available and too bad. Buyer beware. I left my luggage for 1 hour and no refund! I would have to pay for the room even if I did not spend the night. Since our passports were held hostage I had to pay and I walked down the main street and stayed at the Majestic, which I highly recommend.

Room Tip: No Room is Safe. Theft is an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu-D67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

These guys hang around waiting to catch you off the night bus. Myself and my friends stayed here for four days we have since moved on and have realised that there is $1000 In total missing from two bags that were padlocked and secure. The rooms are cheap here but the staff are not trust worthy do not leave any valuables in the room!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eccleston88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern England
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The only thing that spoit my time here , was when I had to take a few days out to go on a trip to Da Lat. I re- booked the room, prior to my departure for Da Lat., for a return visit. But. When I returned , after the weekend,,,,,, My room was occupied by other Guests. Put it down to bad admin, by staff that spoke little English and were not proficient in Admin. Other than that.............It is a nice little hotel. The staff need a bit more training though. I may give them another chance next time I am in N T. The hotel room was nice, well maintained, clean and comfortable. And Close to the beach..

Room Tip: There is a choice of rooms with or without windows. Prices reflect this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealgeordieBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
White Lion 2 Hotel
White Lion 2 Hotel
#96 of 209 in Nha Trang
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Sea 1-3 Hotel
Blue Sea 1-3 Hotel
#181 of 209 in Nha Trang
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#61 of 209 in Nha Trang
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#74 of 209 in Nha Trang
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crystal Hotel Nha Trang
Crystal Hotel Nha Trang
#141 of 209 in Nha Trang
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#39 of 209 in Nha Trang
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy House Hotel

Property: Happy House Hotel
Address: 64B/13 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Happy House Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Happy House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing