We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive brand new Hotel , but noisy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galliot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Galliot Hotel
Ranked #22 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Impressive brand new Hotel , but noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Had booked the Hanoi Golden but was upgraded to the Galliot due to water problem.
Brand new hotel , rooms very impressive , nice decor , furnishing and very modern .
Only negatives would have to be , noise from nearby building site which starts around 6 am , and other guests getting up in the middle of the night to smoke in the corridors or nearby fire escape.
I do not smoke myself but the smell of cigarette smoke was so overwhelming in my room in the small hours it woke me up together with doors being slammed , clearly no consideration ?
Toilet very easily blocked as unfortunately i discovered.
Also swimming pool big let down for such a brand new modern hotel , very small , more like a giant bathtub .
Other than that , a good central location , not sure however if i would go out of my way to stay here again if i was visiting Nah Trang again, lots of other options .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    113
    28
    15
    3
See reviews for
59
129
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Galliot just opened 2 months before our visit. It has all the quality features in good sized rooms. The staff learning and their efforts working well with smiles. Breakfast over the top if you like eating a full on meal early in the morning.
Think we visited before the prices rise. It is a quality hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Voooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Modern. Extra large "senior deluxe" room had luxurious bedsheets, nifty shower, lots of storage and room to move around, great view, good breakfast, great rooftop pool and lounge chairs, nice people. As we were on the top floor, there was some noise from the elevator shaft. Very quiet at night. Good AC. Close to many restaurants and a five-minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We loved this new hotel. Everything is new and really clean. The room was nice and big with a balcony. Staff nice and helpful. Breakfast decent. Many restaurant around this hotel, our favourite one Lanterns just opposite to the hotel. Amazing location, new hotel, pretty good price. We definitely come back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here but were disappointed in a couple of things. TV channels were sparse. Did not have CNN or any Olympic coverage. The satillite flickered a lot. Breakfast was decent with a variety of items. The staff at the front desk were pleasant and helpful. Staff in the dining room did not seem happy. A couple of nights we only had lukewarm water for showers but this changed by the end of our stay. This is a beautiful new hotel which is not fully functional or booked. Lots of potential.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanootoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had a lovely time at the Galliot. The room was big and comfortable and the bathroom was great. The water did run under the bath and onto the floor but straight into a drain so it wasn't a probem in our room. It was a bit smelly because of the construction but again didnt bother us to much. It was also my birthday whilst we were there and i guess they saw my passport but when we came down for breakfast lots of the staff said happy birthday and that evening they sent up a bottle of wine.

My only advice would be not to book the snorkelling and fishing trip through the hotel. We only got to snorkel for 5 minutes the fishing was just a drop line thing for five minutes and then they drop you off at resort that you have to pay for. Lunch was good but thats about it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Therees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Location was good, room was ok, had issues with drainage in the shower which caused water to flow out into the bathroom floor. Room location was terrible, it was like a maze. We were tucked away in the back part of the hotel where I believe staff live. Construction next door went from 7am until 10pm which sucked. We were told it would stop at 8pm by reception. They could have moved us but didn't. We had 3 rooms booked! Have stayed there previously and now won't ever go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#29 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.1 mi away
LegendSea Hotel
LegendSea Hotel
#16 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#10 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#31 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#15 of 190 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#52 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galliot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galliot Hotel

Property: Galliot Hotel
Address: 61A Nguyen Thien Thuat | Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa, Viet Nam, Nha Trang 058, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Galliot Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galliot Hotel, a four-starred hotel standard, located at the west residential group of Nguyen Thien Thuat street, Nha Trang city, 2-3 minutes away from the beach, having sixteenth storey with the fantastic view of the whole city and Nha Trang bay, including 135 rooms with modern-designed style, convenient and courteous facilities, skillful and well-experienced staff will serve you well ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Galliot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing