We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“marriage of luxury and rustic outdoors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“marriage of luxury and rustic outdoors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed here in Feb 2014 and loved loved loved it. As this stay was a friend's wedding gift to us, we had arrived with little expectations, other than knowing that we'd be at a beach resort. After a looong journey from HCM airport (1 hr internal flight, 1hr+ minivan ride and another 20mins by sea), we were really quite exhausted from the travelling, but we soon realised it was well worth it. We were brought to our villa by our personal butler and from the minute she opened the door of the villa, I couldn't stop gushing for the next 30 mins at how lovely the villa was.
I think "a luxurious rustic experience" would best describe this awesome resort. It is a wonderful combination of high end luxury comfort with fun outdoors activities. We stayed in a beachside villa and it was mere seconds away from the beach, whilst still having absolute privacy. Being able to cycle around the resort was really good fun, and when it got dark, we left our bikes at the nearest parking station and just asked for our butler to pick us up in the buggy. Service staff were great, all polite and sociable and really made us feel at home.
We will definitely be trying out other six senses resorts after this!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 123Delly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear 123Delly,

Warm greetings from Ninh Van Bay!

We are truly delighted to read your overall review on TripAdvisor. We fell sad that the long journey exhausted you but finally our landscaping, facilities and service did a good "recovery" ;). We are on process to bring a seaplane service to Six Senses Ninh Van Bay this year. It will provide to our guest a faster transfer and at the same time with an exceptional view from the sky.

Please know that your comments have been share with our team. We hope we can welcome you back on our seaplane.

Last but not least, our sincere congratulations for your wedding!

Best regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    132
    45
    21
    7
See reviews for
236
614
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Koblenz, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We booked a hill top villa for our honeymoon and received an upgrade to a two bedroom villa with a stunning view on the bay, very private but also close to all facilities. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Also the complimentary amenities were excellent so you would not get bored, the food was great - we booked half board and could eat all buffets or 3-course a la carte without extra costs. The rooms are very clean, but have come into some old, which did not bother us since it adds some charms. If you want a relaxed holiday this is a place you should consider.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Xin chao Juliane P,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your honeymoon destination. We really appreciate that we could be part of your such important life event. Again congratulations!

Reading your review, we are happy that our facilities and food offerings met your expectations. We always want to improve our guest experience. Consequently, one among our actions is starting refurbishing the furniture from next month. We still keep the same concept: natural and sustainable.

It's also great to hear that you recommend us to other travelers. We hope to see you back in Vietnam in a near future.

Warmest regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
910 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Great Location, beautiful beach villas nicely decorated, excellent food, friendly and well trained staff, superb spa and treatments. Eco-friendly Deluxe resort, would go there again.. Can also be recommended with Kids.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaColumna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Antiesenhofen,

Thank you for your short but concise review. We are delighted that you had time to enjoy our facilities and service. Even you come with your children, please know that we have our dedicated personal to keep yours joyful and busy. Hence, more time for the parents to relax.

We appreciate your visit and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the foreseeable future.

Warm regards from the Management team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in the middle of our tour of Vietnam from north to south and we enjoyed having a few days to relax in the middle of the trip. We were upgraded from a Hillside villa to a beautiful Rock villa which was such a dramatic location built into the huge rocks with a sweeping view over the bay. We even had our own little private cave! The weather in February was not very good, it was much colder than we expected and very windy though our villa and deck was more sheltered than the main restaurant area at the other end of the bay. It was a long way to the restaurant, we certainly needed our butler and his buggy who always came for us very quickly after phoning and asking him to come and collect us. It was quite a walk up and down steps to our villa even when having left the buggy. The food was quite good, a few hits and misses, and we enjoyed "curry night" at the Restaurant at the Rocks much closer to our villa. The breakfast buffet was very good with delicious pastries and good coffee - both unusual on our trip we found. Friendly, helpful staff and our villa was always serviced " like magic" when we were out at breakfast or dinner.

Room Tip: Rock villa 02 has its own private cave.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MyrtleWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Xin chao MyrtleWiltshire,

Greetings from the sunny Ninh Van Bay!

Thank you for posting a review on our resort. We deeply regret that the weather played its tricks the time you stayed with us, in February. As from March until now, we have a generous sun. After all, we hope that you enjoyed the Rock villa which is one of our most demanded villa categories.

Please know that your compliment for the Curry night, House keeping and Guest experience maker service will be passed to the respective teams who is in need of recognition for their hard work and for sure they will absolutely be very happy.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forwards to welcoming you back under the blue sky of Ninh Van Bay!

Best regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have been to several very nice resorts and this is by far our favorite. Pick up at the airport was great. A very nice Mercedes van takes you to the dock where a boat delivers you to the resort area. It takes about 90 minutes to get to the resort but well worth it. Once there we were greeted and taken by a buggy to our villa area. Two buildings, one a day area with day bed and TV, the other with bed, bathroom, etc. Plus a sun area and private pool. We had all of our meals delivered. We also had the wine dinner in the cave (really cool!) I loved this place and can't wait until our kids are old enough to return. It was so relaxing and everything was great. Wanted to stay forever! We stayed in October of 2012.
The value for what we got was better than any other similar resort we've been to.
Aircon in the bedroom was nice to escape for a nap and at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TryItAll76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Xin chao TryItAll76,

Wow! Your review has just made our day!

Thank you for sharing such warm and positive feedback with us. We believe that you did enjoy your stay and that you did chill out with the dinner in our Wine cellar. It is indeed a very special dinner location! ;)

Even if you come back with your kids, we can sort it out. We always have our Sub-club opened to take care of them. Anna knows very well how to entertain with various activities from swimming, baking, drawing... to tree planting and the kids love her. You will have plenty of time for your self to relax.

Dear TryItAll76, we are so delighted to learn that you would return. Please fell free to let us know whatever we can help for your next visit.

Best regards from the Management team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Let's just start by saying that this hotel is a Paradise! The hotel and the villas are out of this world, and unfortunately we could stay the all time we planed... After being in the hotel for 48H my wife had an acute appendicitis, imagine our luck! It was late at night, we were on the to of a hill, in an island, in Vietnam.... In less than 15 minutes our private butler HÃn, the hotel Doctor and the hotel manager Viet, controlled the situation. We were completely lost! We didn't knew which hospital to go (and frankly we didn't want to go to any Vietnamese hospital, this is the type of event you pray it aspens at home...), nobody outside the hotel understood a word of English, so what was our future?! They manage to take me out of the room, and to get me in to a private hospital of their chosen. The staff in the hospital didn't spoke English and didn't understand us, an HÃn staid with us the all time to assure we that my wife was getting all the care she needed, and that I was getting all the information I wanted. He visited my wife every day four two days and communicated with the hospital staff, it was our salvation! The hotel also took care of transferring our belongings to a hotel near the hospital so I could be near my wife. They took care of us wen we needed the most and we couldn't be more thankful!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VascoManoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, General Manager at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear VascoManoel,

Thank you for your kind review, to which we're sincerely relieved that the surgery went well. Viet, An and the Doctor where delighted to hear of your recovery, and are left flattered by your heartfelt praise. Please be assured that An has been recognised for his actions above and beyond his normal parameters, to which is an example to his fellow hosts.

We trust that we will get a second chance to welcome you too the resort, as we truly feel bad that your stay was cut short in such a manner. That said i will be in touch with you privately to help facilitate your return...

With sincere regards.

Gary Henden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

stayed for 11 days in january and it flew by. Don't be put off by the drive from the airport through Nha Trang which is not the most attractive : as by the time you get to the jetty and skim across the bay you are in a different place.
The service is very good. Not overbearing ... just right .... food is excellent and the whole butler system is up to you on how much you use it .... spa is very good and the gym was empty most days .My wife was unwell for a few days but they have all the facilities and she was on the mend after a few days and everyone in the hotel was very attentive . I would recommend 100%. We had a beach villa at the opposite end to the restaurant area. Great for us..... the walk to breakfast along a sandy beach is the perfect antidote to a long winter.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinmG6203FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Xin chao kevin M,

Greetings from the sunlit afternoon at Ninh Van Bay!

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that your wife was fully recovered and that you are ready for Easter holiday ;).

Please know that we do really care of our guest's experience and always strive to improve our facilities and service. We know you like the gym, and we have a new outdoor gym where you can practice in your next visit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.4 mi away
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
#4 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
9.6 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
10.4 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#5 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#8 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
16.1 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 192 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Senses Ninh Van Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Senses Ninh Van Bay

Property: Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Address: Ninh Van Bay, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Six Senses Ninh Van Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay sits on a dramatic bay, with impressive rock formations. Golden sand beach and towering mountains add to the sense of being at one with nature. The family friendly resort’s architectural style incorporates Vietnamese traditions, with all 58 accommodations being personal pool villas.The restaurants at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay serve international and local favourites complemented by the best local seafood, including lobsters and king prawns. There are wonderful spaces for lounging with drinks from the wine cave, or healthy fresh juices and favourite libations from the bar.Six Senses Spa at Ninh Van Bay is a sanctuary for all the senses, with traditional Vietnamese treatments and Six Senses Signatures to suit every individual guest. In addition to the breath-taking treatment rooms, the spa is equipped with yoga pavilion, a gymnasium, hair salon and spa retail gallery.In addition to blissful relaxation, guests can also enjoy many activities and excursions on water, under water at the coral reef and on land by joining a cultural or wildlife adventure; or making use of the resort's facilities and wide variety of sporting equipment. The resort is also a perfect setting for beautiful wedding ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Six Senses Ninh Van Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay Hotel Nha Trang
6 Senses Ninh Van Bay
Ana Mandara Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing