We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Ranked #2 of 198 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

What an amazing day in Six Senses. The place is absolutely beautiful. The villa, the attitute of employee, the beach here are perfect for me. I love the privacy here. Howerver, food is not what I expect. They need to improve the quality of food

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanAnh94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, General Manager at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear VanAnh94

Thank you for your great review, to which we are sincerely delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services during your stay.. That said I'm concerned that you didn't enjoy the food offered, as we truly try and cater for many nationalities. It would be very useful if you could let me know more details of your culinary experience at the resort, so that we can improve upon... Please feel free to contact me on gary@sixsenses.com

Yours sincerely,

Gary Henden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    137
    47
    21
    7
See reviews for
248
621
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

What an amazing experience and treat Six Senses Ninh Van Bay was. After the craziness of Ho Chi Mihn City, this was just the place to get comfortable at. From the moment you arrive in Nha Trang Airport, Six Senses is there to take care of you. Pick you up from airport and transport you to their own Private Speed Boat where you take a short 20 minute ride across the bay to the resort. Warmly greeted by your own personal butler at the dock, the experience begins. The resort is located on part of Nha Trang that is completely secluded from everything else. There is not a chance of running into anyone besides the other guests...and even that is somewhat hard to do. We stayed in a Beach Villa...which was amazing. You have your own personal pool and direct access to a beautiful beach, where you may seen 1 other person! The resort provides bicycles for every guest if you choose to ride around...if not, they will pick you up by golf cart as well! The entire staff goes way out of their way to make sure every need/want is met. From the personal butler, to the dining staff, all the way up to the General Managers....they all made sure that our every need was met. I have stayed at many high class resorts, this one may take the cake! If you are into scuba diving or other water sports...the resort has some great personalized options. I scuba dive often, and their Scuba Instructor led on us fantastic private dive. Very safe and well done! A+++ experience.... Did I mention it was sunny and warm every day we were there?? (In rainy season too!!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mike D,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers.

It is delighted to read through your posting and to know that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We always strive to provide a service beyond the so called service and we happily learn that you feel the difference. That has just made our day!

We wish you have more pleasant stay with Six Senses resorts and hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Ninh Van Bay!

With kind regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubaï, Émirats arabes unis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I chose the Six Senses Ninh Van Bay to spend a week during our honeymoon and couldn't have made a better choice.
The location is simply stunning. People praise the Maldives and Seychelles because this is what they see on postcards but Ninh Van Bay would put them to shame. The location is absolutely gorgeous with pure water, green mountains and dramatic backdrops around the bay.
The arrival was very Six Senses'ish and we were taken to our Hilltop Villa. this is a very quiet location, great for disconnecting and relaxing all day.
They later upgraded us to a Water Villa located right on the waves with an open view on the bay.
F&B were perfect quality and service, most of the products grown locally -you can taste it.
Had An as our butler during the week, he was simply great, accommodating all requests and questions.
The spa met our expectations and is set within the hills.
All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel for honeymooners or simply travellers looking to disconnect or get a taste of the beauty of Vietnam.
Thanks to all the team!

Room Tip: Get a beach villa if you have elderly or kids with you as the hilltop and water villas have quite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RamineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Xin chao RamineB,

First of all, please let us congratulate on your weeding. Thank you to accord us the honor to be your honeymoon destination. It is indeed a great pleasure for Six Senses Ninh Van Bay.

REading your review, we are glad that you love the stay in both Hill top villa and Water villa. We are also happy that you appreciate the accompany of Mr. An and we will definitely share your comment with him.

Dear RamineB, we wish a bright future for you two with strong hope that we could have you back, maybe for your wedding anniversary. ;)

Warmest regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

To keep ist short...

+ Very friendly service people, always recognizing and smiling
+ Chosen Hill Top Villa was superior (embedded in jungle mountains totally quiet inlc. private pool - excellent to relax)
+ Breakfast was delicious, Dinner was fairly good, not as good as expected in such a high price hotel (Choice and variation was poor for people staying longer than a week)
+ Spa is highly recommended

- Very poor English language skills with personnel (This point killed lots of advantages; Staff brought wrong beverages, cocktails and menues; Complains were noticed ("Yes Yes"), but never followed up.)
- Asian communication style (People are afraid loosing face when they have to admit something; Also escalations were not executed due to Asian reservation - bottom line: Lot's of things we asked for, were never done)
- This is not hotel's fault, but must be mentioned: They have a garbage issue in the bay, which makes swimming and snorkeling an ugly endavour. (Garbage of all kind dumped by folks in Nha Trang is washed up in the hotel's bay. They work hard to pick up things, but temporarely the water looks like a waste dump)
- Diving was well organized, but dive spots are always on the same place piggybacked with local providers (Visibility okay, but only from 3-10m, below that everything is dead; very loud under water due to dozens of buzy boats on the surface)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katharina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, General Manager at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Katharina E,

Thank you for your candied review of your recent stay, to which we're pleased that you enjoyed the Villa, Food and our enthusiastic service minded Team...

However we were sincerely disappointed to read of your challenges whilst ordering beverages and the lack of follow-up, as clearly we have fallen below the standards we aspire to achieve. Please be assured that we will focus more attention to raise the levels of English and host proficiency in these areas...

The diving is organised through our preferred partner, which happens to be the best and most professional dive operation in Nha Trang as our guests safety is paramount. The dive locations are few and far between, so they can get busy during holidays.. We are always on the lookout for different dive sites, to which we hope to offer more choices to avoid further negative experiences...

Indeed we had some unsightly rubbish wash-up on the beach during your stay, to which we rapidly organised a team including senior managers to restore it back to its pristine state (which took approximately 30-45mins). To my recollection this has only happened on eight occasions since i joined the property two years ago, hence its quite a rare occurrence to say the least.. After all it would have been mentioned many times in past reviews, so i wouldn't stamp the resort as having a garbage problem

Whilst many of the worlds Oceans and Beaches are polluted, they don't all have a dedicated team immediately cleaning them...

Once again my sincere apology for the lapses in service, as this was truly regretful...

With sincere regards

Gary Henden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The very first time to stay at Six Sense hotel and resort and was amazed by its set up. It's a little bit ride from Nha Trang city to this resort because you need to take 20 mins car ride and another 20-30 mins boat. We couldn't realize we were heading to the resort until 5 mins away because all the villas and buildings are surrounded by the nature and you can't even see from far. We were greeted and offered cold towel and lemongrass drink, very refreshing!! Immediately, our personal butler led us to villa and introduced the entire area. The butler service in Six Sense is very helpful. You can ask them for anything and you just sit in the villa and he'd handle all. The entire resort was covered with trees and if you fancy about modern resort, this is not the place to come. If you are looking for quite place with family, this is the PLACE!! They grow their own organic herbs and vegi and you can enjoy them at the restaurant. The pool side restaurant taste was ok and PHO (beef noodle) was super expensive (250,000VND). But what do you expect.. this is six sense and you are on a private island!! I also recommend to go to the private beach picnic. They take you to a private beach with white sand beach... but not very clean because some locals also come here sometimes. Then, the boat will leave and come back 4 hours after. BTW, they also prepare food and drinks for you on the beach. My family and the couple friend all had a great time. On the way back to the resort, they can also take you to lobster farm, which is about 30% more expensive than the market. Just visit he farm for fun and no need to purchase anything. We also went to the rock side restaurant and the food is soooo~~ much better than pool side. This is absolutely a wonder resort to visit!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuperHyperJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Xin chao SuperHyperJason,

Thank you for trying Six Senses resort and much thank you for chosing Six Senses Ninh Van bay! We are glad that you enjoyed every moment with us from the welcome drinks on arrival, to the picnic at private beach, and to the dinner at Dinning by the Rocks.

We wish you more pleasant stay with Six Senses resorts and hope to have a chance to welcome you back.

With best regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwood
Level Contributor
416 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

As the reviews all say this is a top world class resort exceptionally well run by Gary [from Brum] and his amazing team from Germany, Sri Lanka and Philippines as well as all the locals. We spent hours talking to them all and hearing their wonderful stories.

Good restaurants, buffets, bars, beach and sea views.Great views great beach, great main pool but all rooms have a private pool as well.

Top spa, best we have had for some time, well run by a pretty lady from Philippines and lots to see and do in Nha Trang just a 20 minute speed boat ride away.

In view of the price you also meet some very interesting customers from all around the world.

The big issue is that this is a huge Estate, its over 2km from end to end, and you might be a long way from the main areas. There are bikes [ if you can ride] and your butler will get a buggy for you but if you like to walk it can be a distance.

Equally the best rooms are the water villas and rock villas, exceptional rooms with swim in / swim out piers and all with 2 rooms. HOWEVER to get there its 160 steps from the restaurant and 200 steps to the nearest buggy point! If you go say 3 trips a day, that's six return visits, so 1200 STEPS, many up and down..................its also over 100 steps to the main hill view restaurant, so on 1 day we covered 1400 steps........................it keeps you fit BUT be prepared and its not for young kids or the elderly.

However it is worth it!

Room Tip: Water villas and rock villas are sensational but be prepared for a long climb and long walks up and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Xin chao peterah,

Greetings from Ninh Van bay!

Thank you for taking time to share your inpression with us. It is a huge pleasure to read your posting. We are happy that overal you were satisfied of your stay. It was indeed a bit of excercice to get to the villa but as you said " However it is worth it! ".

At Six Senses, we are more than a work place, we are a familly. Every host, despite of their nationality, truly live the work and seek for improvement. Thus your feedback will be an important encouragement for the good job of all the team.

We look forward to welcome you back to the sunny Ninh Van Bay.

Hospitable regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent in this secluded paradise part of our trip to Vietnam. I can simply say we loved it. Everything is perfect here. The beach bungalow we had was amazing and had a lot of privacy. The idea of having your own bike to move around the resort is great, and the breakfast is probably one of the best I've ever seen. I cannot forget about the experience of having a dinner by ourselves in a private beach, with our own private chef and waiter. Unforgettable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javitxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Javitxus,

Thank you for choosing Six Senses Ninh Van Bay for your holiday. It is such a delight to read that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words have been shared with our team. We are glad you had enjoyed every moment of your time here specially the dinner at our private beach.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn that the time you had spent here was worth it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Hen gap lai! (see you soon)

With kind regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.4 mi away
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
#4 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
9.6 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
10.4 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#8 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#9 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
16.1 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 198 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Senses Ninh Van Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Senses Ninh Van Bay

Property: Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Address: Ninh Van Bay, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Six Senses Ninh Van Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay sits on a dramatic bay, with impressive rock formations. Golden sand beach and towering mountains add to the sense of being at one with nature. The family friendly resort’s architectural style incorporates Vietnamese traditions, with all 58 accommodations being personal pool villas.The restaurants at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay serve international and local favourites complemented by the best local seafood, including lobsters and king prawns. There are wonderful spaces for lounging with drinks from the wine cave, or healthy fresh juices and favourite libations from the bar.Six Senses Spa at Ninh Van Bay is a sanctuary for all the senses, with traditional Vietnamese treatments and Six Senses Signatures to suit every individual guest. In addition to the breath-taking treatment rooms, the spa is equipped with yoga pavilion, a gymnasium, hair salon and spa retail gallery.In addition to blissful relaxation, guests can also enjoy many activities and excursions on water, under water at the coral reef and on land by joining a cultural or wildlife adventure; or making use of the resort's facilities and wide variety of sporting equipment. The resort is also a perfect setting for beautiful wedding ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Six Senses Ninh Van Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Senses Ninh Van Bay
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay Hotel Nha Trang
Ana Mandara Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing