We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty and the Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Ranked #2 of 220 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our 5 day stay capped many wonderful weeks in Vietnam and northern Laos, all of which were amazing but rest at the end was the perfect conclusion.

From our pickup at Nha Trang airport we knew this would be special. We were met by a gracious hostess who whisked our luggage and ourselves to the shuttle that brought us to the resort's speedboat. On arrival we were immediately met by our butler, Luan, who proved to be wonderful in every regard during our stay. We stayed in a hilltop villa that was simply spectacular and very private. Unlike other hotels that post flattering room photographs using wide angle lenses those posted by the Six Senses almost understate the beauty of the place and the rooms. The bathroom alone ranks as a Botticelli. And yes, two fit very comfortably in that beautiful wooden tub.

There is a bit of magic to the fact that your room is cleaned, spotlessly, whilst you lunch or dine. Evening turn-down of the bed, re-provision of lots of bottled water and lowering of the many large curtains is great. Need anything else? Ask and it is immediately provided.

The beach is as wonderful as we found it mostly empty - never figured it out. The water is utterly delicious and there are great fish to see around the coral reefs. It is a pleasure to walk through the estate and the staff are universally cheerful and helpful. One special treat is the very well equipped Gym located behind the Spa center. It has pretty views of the woods (and birds) and is stocked with fresh cold flavored waters, healthy snacks and cool washcloths. Like the beach, we rarely saw others there.

My guess on the latter is that they were all at breakfast in the main dining room - a superb open-air building. Breakfast is simply put: spectacular. You get everything you can dream of, everything!, and it is all utterly fresh, including great fruit and fantastic smoothies. One disappointment was the coffee which was OK but just that.

The lunch by the pool restaurant is likewise excellent and very relaxing. It is a beautiful spot. Dinners, on the other hand, were good but did not match the very high standards of the resort. We did not go to the evening special poolside buffets and so cannot comment on them.

Aside from the sheer beauty and luxury of Six Senses it also provides truly great excursions. We did a Nha Trang city tour that was essentially an all day affair. Our guide, Truan, was the very best guide we've had during our long stay in Vietnam... the very best we've had anywhere for that matter. The spectacular Cham temple, the Buddhist temple, the Buddhist monastery, the Cathedral, the Central Market and a fabulous lunch in the countryside will stay in our memories for a long time. We returned to along soak in the wooden tub and wonderful piping hot outdoor showers.

I hope we get a chance to return!

Room Tip: We really preferred the hilltop villas but one needs to be cautious because some are easily accessib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear idefixaegean,

Greetings from across Ninh Van Bay!

Thank you for posting a long, detailed and overall superb review on our resort.

We are happy to read that our breakfast offerings, facilities as well as our butler and house keeping service made your stay memorable.

A Botticelli? You just blew us away when ranking our opened bathroom as a Botticelli. We will try our best to keep it well maintained.

We love your comment about the Gym "with the pretty view on the wood". Thank you for that. In the near future, we aim to build another Jungle Gym. Hope that you will be back to experience the new spot.

We highly appreciate that you mentioned some of our hosts by name Mr. Luan-butler, Mr. Tuan-tour guide, as that kind of service is what keeps us apart from the normal resorts and hotels. Needless to say, our hosts are the most precious access of Ninh Van Bay.

Once again, thank you very much for your visit and we would be delighted to welcome you back next year.

Warm regards,

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Wow, we've stayed at some 5 Star resorts around the world, and this is definitely 'up there' with the best. The staff are truly delightful, everyone you meet is there to help you enjoy your holiday at this beautifully tranquil resort.

We came for 11 nights of relaxation after 3 nights in Singapore and that is exactly what we got.

A mixture of Maldives meets Thailand.

Truly a lovely place with virtually no negatives.

If we had a 'complaint' it would be the lack of light at night in the restaurants, many guest bought torches so they could see the menu.

The hosts were a true delight and we have not yet seen or met better, and we get around quite a bit (Maldives, Hawaii, Tahiti, Dubai, Phuket, Abu Dhabi etc etc), so we know the standards!!

Will never forget Six Senses, Nha Trang.

Room Tip: My wife had just recovered from a broken leg, anywhere but a Beach Villa could have been a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlymouthPilgrims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear PlymouthPilgrims,

Thank you very much for posting a top ranking review for Six Senses Ninh Van Bay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that overall, you have a "truly lovely" time with us. We are very proud to know that our host is doing a great job and especially it is a great pleasure that we are "up there" from the high standards you had experienced around.

Thank you for sharing your concern about the light at the restaurant at night, to which we will definitely find a solution.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Ninh Van Bay in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel rates excellent on its location alone. 58 rooms dotted on the mountain,rocks and beach and the total area private and exclusive. Using the optional inroom dining (no charge !), it was quite possible to go through the day without seeing another guest.
All the previous reviews cover the wonders of this place from water sports to cycles so I won't repeat, except to say wow.
While this was one of the most beautiful resorts I've ever been to, a few niggles are worth note.
Housekeeping was a bit erratic at times and the food although good was not fantastic. Given the cost of staying here perhaps one should hope everything would be as perfect as the location

Room Tip: All beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisborough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear wisborough1,

We much appreciate you sharing your review with us and other travelers. We are happy that your stay at our resort met your expectations with our location, facilities and in villa dining service.

In relation to the house keeping service, we will take your comment seriously and reinforce the training for the team. As for the food, please know that we are working on the new menu which will be applied soon. We hope that will serve as a strong platform to provide to our guest the pleasures of the palate.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and hope to welcome you back in our resort in a very near future.

Warm regards from Six Senses Ninh Van Bay,

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I traveled there for our wedding anniversary, We stayed for 5 days and had a very relaxing and memorable time. We love to travel and experience new hotel and resorts and I have had the privilege to stay at some great places run by some of the best hotel companies around the world and must say this is the best overall. The food is excellent, staff friendly and helpful without being over the top. The hotel is the perfect setting, the rooms and facilities first class in every respect. We felt like we were on a movie set it was such a beautiful place.

Room Tip: Beach Villas have the great access to the beautiful beach, but the Hill and Rock Villas are more pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Scott A,

Greetings from Six Senses Ninh Van Bay!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a stunning review on the resort and the team. We are so proud to stand as the best resort amongst the great places you had the privilege to stay. Moreover, our joy has its full meaning when knowing that you had a memorable and relaxing time for your wedding anniversary.

Your valued comments have been shared with our teams and will be the strong encouragement for our F&B, Butler team as well as for all of our staffs.

The only thing we wish is that the movie is to be continued... ;)

Warm regards from the Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Peaceful, wonderful, relaxing, great service, friendly staff, nice food, I can keep going to just tell you how fantastic this place is. If you have the possibility to visit- do it! You won't be disappointed if you're looking for relaxing days in paradise!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Lovaan,

Thank you very much for your warm feedback. We are elated to read that you enjoyed your festive holidays with us and had the chance to chill out and indulge in our nature and service.

We are flattered by your compliments and have shared your kind words with the team. Do help us spread the word about this beautiful destination and your experience to your friends and family.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the foreseeable future.

Warm greetings from Ninh Van Bay!

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I wanted to give our experience a 1 star, but this is being totally unfair to Six Senses Ninh Van Bay.

Why 1 star?
Cause during our stay, it didnt stop raining, and I mean it DIDNT STOP. But no one can control this so you can ignore what Ive just typed.

Why did I give it a 5 star?
This resort is simply the best in terms of service and exclusiveness. We were well looked after as soon as we got off the plane. We stayed at Rock Villa 2 and I think it is good cause its tucked into the rocks where you enjoy privacy but you didnt have to take those steps that will leave your thighs burning for the next 2 days if you're not a sporty person. We loved our butler Lu as she had the loveliest smile throughout even we had to ask her to drive us back and forth from the restaurants and bars all the time as it was raining. Shame we couldnt take the bikes cause would have been more enjoyable.
One thing to note is that the prices for the in-villa BBQ is different from the prices on their internet, quite a big difference as well. And this have to be booked before you arrive cause apparently they only have 2 in the whole resort.
The spa, well it's Six Senses, so they can always surprise you. Price wise, my wife reckoned that it was really worth it.

Simply amazing! Thanks to the Six Senses team.

Room Tip: Rock Villa 2 was good cause you dont have to walk that far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear GWx2,

Thank you for your "simply amazing" comment for Six Senses Ninh Van Bay! We are happy to read that our location, service and facilities made your stay memorable.

Our teams are pleased to learn that you found them, especially Luu, attentive and caring. and it is feedback like yours that inspires them to keep up the good work. Once again, thank you very much for your visit and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Concerning the BBQ rate, we felt bad to let you confused. Please know that we are on process to update our new rate on the website and that the rate we apply in the resort is the new one.

Unfortunately during your stay the weather played its tricks and we had like intermittent rain but it is not usual for that month. The sun is back with us since 2 days and we do hope that you will be back, soon.

Warmest regards from sunny Ninh Van Bay!

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel has been carved out of an inaccessible, unspoilt bay in inimitable Six Senses style. The villas contain all the best ideas from 5 star Asian resorts and each is hidden from all the others. If that isn't enough for those of you who just want to disappear, there are plenty of spots around the resort to chill out with a book or whatever and relax. Service was first class right from the point you transfer to the boat to be whisked away to the resort. The energetic manager has lots of ideas to take the hotel further and things such as their University for staff, the dining options, the eco-friendly approach are impressive. Breakfasts are a highlight with amazing choice of fruits and local food options too. A great place to spend a few days at after an energy sapping flight or tour of Vietnam.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Backzapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Backzapper,

Warm greetings from Ninh Van Bay!

Thank you very much for posting your review. It is very refreshing to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent holiday at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay and had the chance to chill out in different venues and to indulge in our daily breakfast buffet.

Thanks again for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back at our bay paradise for another memorable holiday.

Best regards,

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.4 mi away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#6 of 220 in Nha Trang
740 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
10.4 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#10 of 220 in Nha Trang
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#7 of 220 in Nha Trang
1,052 reviews
21.7 mi away
Fusion Resort Cam Ranh
Fusion Resort Cam Ranh
#8 of 220 in Nha Trang
373 reviews
16.1 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 220 in Nha Trang
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Senses Ninh Van Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Senses Ninh Van Bay

Address: Ninh Van Bay, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $580 - $1,247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Six Senses Ninh Van Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay sits on a dramatic bay, with impressive rock formations. Golden sand beach and towering mountains add to the sense of being at one with nature. The family friendly resort’s architectural style incorporates Vietnamese traditions, with all 58 accommodations being personal pool villas.The restaurants at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay serve international and local favourites complemented by the best local seafood, including lobsters and king prawns. There are wonderful spaces for lounging with drinks from the wine cave, or healthy fresh juices and favourite libations from the bar.Six Senses Spa at Ninh Van Bay is a sanctuary for all the senses, with traditional Vietnamese treatments and Six Senses Signatures to suit every individual guest. In addition to the breath-taking treatment rooms, the spa is equipped with yoga pavilion, a gymnasium, hair salon and spa retail gallery.In addition to blissful relaxation, guests can also enjoy many activities and excursions on water, under water at the coral reef and on land by joining a cultural or wildlife adventure; or making use of the resort's facilities and wide variety of sporting equipment. The resort is also a perfect setting for beautiful wedding ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Six Senses Ninh Van Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay Hotel Nha Trang
6 Senses Ninh Van Bay
Ana Mandara Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing