We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic -- Six Senses never disappoints!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Ranked #5 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I traveled to the Six Senses with my sixty year old Mom -- it was another Six Senses journey and we were curious how this property would compare to Yao Noi, which has been called by paradise by many.

We walked away feeling that is exactly on par with Yao Noi, with a more natural location and an even better staff (hard to believe).

We particularly enjoyed the seclusion of our villa (Spa Suite 5, Hilltop Villa 15) as well as our interactions with Gary, the GM, as well as our Butler. It's clear after even a few minutes that these are the type of people that you'd like to spend time with not only at the Six Senses but in your day to day life. If only Vietnam were closer to the US!

The wild butterflies and exotic birds throughout the property were spectacular.The boulders were out of this world. The early morning snorkeling (jet lag working in our favor in this category) was spectacular as there wasn't a soul on the beach.

We loved the Indochine fusion of French and Vietnamese culture, especially the champagne and brie at the breakfast buffet :)

Thank you, Gary, for a spectacular retreat! It was well worth the 35+ hour journey to get there and we will do it again!

For those who have not gone to the Six Senses, it's better than anything else out there. Forget Como or Aman, or, shudder, the Four Seasons. This is something else entirely, for those seeking eco luxe rejuvenation and reflection.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Calif0rnia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Calif0rnia007,
Thank you so much for choosing another Six Senses property for your holiday. We at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay are very glad to hear that you and your mom had thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in particular your appreciation of the natural surrounding, the wild life around us, morning snorkeling and also the breakfast buffet.

Your kind comments have been conveyed to our team of hosts who will be delighted to learn that their efforts are recognized and appreciated.

We wish you and your family all the best, and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort should you have future plan to visit Vietnam again.

with sincere regards

Gary Henden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 599 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

Getting on the boat I already knew that I was going to a special place. Once I got off the boat and was welcomed by all of the staff …I was sure. the next wave of wonderfulness was when I was told that the resort was on its own time zone. The time is ahead by 1 hour to allow for more day time. The mix of accommodations from water villas to beach villas to hill villas, all are wonderfully appointed. We stayed in beach villa 1. Twice. It has 2 bedrooms separated by a pool and is 2 steps to the beach. A perfect place for a family to vacation. another great feature of the resort is that each room comes with a private butler. They are always on call and can do most everything you could possibly want. In short, the staff thinks of everything, sometimes before you know you need it. The buffet breakfasts are varied and plentiful and are open late so that you can really relax and sleep in. The resort grows their own fruits and vegetables in an organic garden which are not only delicious but fun to walk in. lunch poolside and dinners overlooking the bay make for a wonderful way to pass and finish the day. getting around on foot or on bicycle along the sandy roads is the best way to get around although you can request to be picked up in electric carts. When passing the staff or guests everyone always says hello so it is a most inviting atmosphere. A small health club built into the side of the hill among the treetops with a breathtaking view of the bay is a wonderful way to start the day and to finish it with a relaxing massage at the spa. There are many beach activities if you want to take part and guest get togethers in the evenings. I am writing this after my second stay and now planning when I will go back for the third. Don’t miss the chance to go to this wonderful resort.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Just spent 4 nights here as part of our honeymoon and loved every second of it.
The facilities are outstanding - beautiful beach houses and hilltop villas with an emphasis on ecology and sustainability; delicious organic food mostly grown nearby the restaurant overlooking the crystal clear waters of Ninh Van Bay; a luxury spa and gym providing all manner of decadence and relaxation; and a very sparsely-populated white sandy beach leading into the coral bay.
More impressive than this, however, has been the service and commitment of the Six Senses hosts. Nothing was too much of a problem and we felt royally treated from the moment we arrived. We received a complimentary upgrade when my wife's injured knee made the climb to our hilltop villa too challenging and spent the last couple of days in a stunning double-storey beach villa just 10 metres from the water's edge. The restaurant food was sensational and comparable to Australian prices. Our butler, Duy, did everything possible to make our stay perfect as did the rest of the staff.
If I could rate Six Senses higher than five stars, I would, and I highly recommend the resort for anyone looking for a classy, private, Eco-resort with a heavy emphasis on guest satisfaction.

Room Tip: Hilltop villas have the best views but can be a bit of a walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobleglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights during the beginning of May and we enjoyed every minute of it. The service is world-class, the location a dream and the amenities are excellent. We took a beach villa and I would definitely opt for that. Of course the rock villas, hill top villas offer more seclusion - but if you come to a fantastic beach place, why not make the most of that? The villas are spacious, the outdoor bathroom huge and the two-storey setup just means you can chill anywhere.
This place is not cheap: neither to stay, nor to eat, nor to drink - but it's worth it. The spa is excellent too.
We organised a private bbq on the beach for dinner which was just great.
So just pack some flip flops, beach gear and enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon in may 2012. I was really excited about staying here as the photos look incredible and we liked the exclusive idea of the resort.

The cabins and rooms are lovely- we had a hill villa which is worth the climb for the views. Our butler was helpful and the staff were great. We had a couple of issues with our room which were sorted quickly and we were compensated as well which was an appreciated touch. We were also offered a romantic champagne sunset cruise which was great and worth doing. No cars or mopeds in the resort make for a relaxing stay and the coral reef was great for snorkelling.

What lets this resort down is the food. As it is accessible by boat only you have to eat at the hotel restaurants and the food is very expensive for what it is. We sampled a range of meals during our stay and were disappointed for most. The food was average but you probably wouldn't be disappointed if it wasn't so expensive- a club sandwich at lunch works out at over £12! The breakfasts were really good and the cocktails great so it is a shame the evening and lunchtime meals didn't live up to expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsensesninhvanbay, EAM at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Klou82,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you like the concept of our resort and had a relaxing stay with us.

However, I am concerned by your feedback about the quality of our food and prices, as our Head Chef and his culinary team goes to great lengths to provide the highest level of cuisine in all our restaurants.
I have noted the price structure of the food and in fact we have made an analysis with other top resorts in the country to ensure prices stays competitive and compatible among all five star resort levels.

Once again thank you for bringing this issue to my attention so that we immediately address it and ensure our service levels reflect our resort standards and are consistent for all our guests. I sincerely hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort should you have plan to visit us again in not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Garry Chan
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed in the six senses in yao noi in Thailand so were well accustomed to the Six Senses brand, but this place still managed to impress.

We originally stayed in a spa villa (now named a hill top villa (12)) but we were not happy with it. On arrival to the villa, we were disappointed that there was not a view of the sea from our pool which we had expected (this was a miscommunication with our travel agent so no fault of six senses). The pool also had not been cleaned so had lots of leaves in it. our butler was very good and managed to move us to Hilltop villa 7 which was exactly what we had imagined (and even gave us another bottle of sparkling wine to re-welcome us which was a nice touch). The view from the pool was awesome, the villa was pure luxury and very secluded. As others have said, it is a bit of a trek up to here (231 steps) but this didn't bother us at all, infact, it was nice to do some exercise! I would recommend hilltop villa 7 and 8 as best villa for their magnificent views and secluded position.

We really enjoyed the bikes which were provided for our stay. We used these to cycle to the restaurant each morning, although your butler can pick you up, if this is something you prefer.

We did one of the trips into the countryside of Nha Trang. This was excellent. our guide was superb and really made the trip. He even took me to a local store to buy vegetables (i am vegetarian) and the chef cooked up and amazing feast. This ended up being the best food I had the whole trip around cambodia and vietnam.

A really nice touch is the welcome drinks on the beach where the resort treats everyone to complimentary drink and canapés.

The only negative would be the restaurant staff. i found the service was not 5* - most of the servers did not have fantastic english so that resulted in some wrong plates coming out (when we asked for a slight variation to the menu). This would be excusable but for the prices which, I think, justify such criticism.

There was a real mix of people in the resort from families to couples.

We have very fond memories and would love to go back in the future.

Room Tip: Hilltop villa 8 was our favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Team_ABSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had a Beach Villa here for five nights in April 2012. We travel a lot and I don't think we've ever enjoyed a stay more than we did here. Our villa was right on the beach with an upstairs lounge area and a downstairs bedroom (with air conditioning, not that you really need it as the weather isn't too hot), then there is an amazing indoor/outdoor bathroom area. You have your own pool and it is a ten second walk to the beach. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and everyone greets you with "xin Chao" The staff will pick you up from the airport and deliver you by van and boat to the island and back again without you having to lift a finger. The resort is beautiful, it has great reef for snorkelling on the beach out front of the villa and lots of other watersports, we chose to pretty much do nothing which was in itself fantastic.The breakfasts with views over the bay were superb as were the meals at night. The spa and treatments were to die for and some of the best we have ever had. Do yourself a favour and come and stay here at least once.

Room Tip: Any Villa would be good but a beach Villa puts you right in the midst of everything and near all ame...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HB00763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.4 mi away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#7 of 215 in Nha Trang
731 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
9.6 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#8 of 215 in Nha Trang
346 reviews
10.4 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#4 of 215 in Nha Trang
555 reviews
16.1 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#3 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Senses Ninh Van Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Senses Ninh Van Bay

Address: Ninh Van Bay, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $635 - $1,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Six Senses Ninh Van Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay sits on a dramatic bay, with impressive rock formations. Golden sand beach and towering mountains add to the sense of being at one with nature. The family friendly resort’s architectural style incorporates Vietnamese traditions, with all 58 accommodations being personal pool villas.The restaurants at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay serve international and local favourites complemented by the best local seafood, including lobsters and king prawns. There are wonderful spaces for lounging with drinks from the wine cave, or healthy fresh juices and favourite libations from the bar.Six Senses Spa at Ninh Van Bay is a sanctuary for all the senses, with traditional Vietnamese treatments and Six Senses Signatures to suit every individual guest. In addition to the breath-taking treatment rooms, the spa is equipped with yoga pavilion, a gymnasium, hair salon and spa retail gallery.In addition to blissful relaxation, guests can also enjoy many activities and excursions on water, under water at the coral reef and on land by joining a cultural or wildlife adventure; or making use of the resort's facilities and wide variety of sporting equipment. The resort is also a perfect setting for beautiful wedding ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Six Senses Ninh Van Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Senses Ninh Van Bay
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay Hotel Nha Trang
Ana Mandara Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing