We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will cry when you leave this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 198 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You will cry when you leave this place”
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Stayed 3 night in a 3 room suite with great views and a balcony jacuzi. Breakfast was amazing as well as the seafood buffet in the restaurant. Great big pool. Staff will go out of the way to make your stay as carefree and pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    243
    73
    28
    19
See reviews for
229
552
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Stayed at the Sunrise for 7 nights in March it was great. Balcony overlooking the Bay ,Staff were Excellent as was the room and pool.Breakfast superb with so many choices. Friday and Sat nights they have a great value seafood smorgasboard dinner from 6pm to 10pm apx $18 a head. Lobster,scallops,prawns.crab,trout,grouper, all fresh and BBQ for you.just to name a few and many other high standards of food available.Simply the Best. Cost of deluxe room apx $100 a night included return transfers and breakfast, Walking distance to markets and restaurants.The deal was stay 7 pay 5 direct from the Hotel. Highly recommended.Had a great boat trip to the outer Islands pick up and drop off from Hotel and lunch all day $7 Fairyland Tours Islands ok Crew are great fun with own band .Mornings are the best time to swim in the Sea - can get windy in the afternoons

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OSIOSIOSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

This hotel was very beautiful and luxurious, with a stunning reception area. The service was great and the breakfasts very filling with a little bit of everything to suit your taste. I would recommend staying here for proximity to the beach and restaurants. Our room had a balcony overlooking the circular pool.
The hotel also has a fantastic(and clean)spa. I had a 3 hour do for less than AU$100!! highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nutz4Trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Let me start this off by stating that my wife and I enjoyed our stay at Sunrise. Nothing was really "wrong" with the stay or the facilites, it's just that we felt that the hotel was a bit over priced for what it was. For certain, the lobby and the pool are very lavish and impressive. The check-in procedure was a breeze and we enjoyed our complimentary beverage while fiulling out the obligatory paperwork. The pool itself, while small, was also nice, as was the poolside bar service. Our main complaint with the hotel was the room. For the price, the room felt small and outdated. In addition, the bathroom was TINY. We just felt that for the money, the room was a major dissapointment. Other than the room, the breakfast buffett was great each morning, as was the staff (very friendly).

If we went back to Nha Trang, we would likely stay somewhere a bit less expensive for the simple reason that the Sunrise just did not live up the the 5 star billing and we felt as though it was not really "worth the money."

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fpatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camberley
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2010

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel.
From start to finish its absolutey a lovely place to stay very luxuriuos.Only one thing i must mention is that from Nha trang airport do not take the hotel transport because its charges was nearly double than a normal taxi,go to the stand BEFORE one goes out through final luggage check doorman.Pay at this stand and get a receipt go out and u will be ushered to u r taxi.We found that not only the hotel transport was double the price 24 US$ but it was a minibus,as oppose to what we paid half price and a luxury airconned private taxi.

Room was lovely clean and staff cleaned and changed towels 2 twice a day,gave us 2 bottles of complimentary bottles a day and a lovely local fruit bowl and evening time chocolates,one do get spoilt.
I must say we had an room upgrade too so that was a cherry on the cake,but thats a different story.
Hotel has free wi fi and has 4 terminals for anyone to use the internet complimentary of course.

With very friendly staff,including ones at the beach,and at the poolside..Its location is also lovely in a way that its on the sea front not on the beach,but all hotels are like that on the seafront,one has to cross the main road to go their private beach are where they have their very attentive staff find u a bed and keeps an eye out.By the way their staff also helps us to cross the road ,i thought was a very good jesture.
Breakfast ab fab.Everything one needs incl lovely fresh fruits,egg prep staion,lovely big b'fast area indoors and outdoors.and again fantastic service from the staff there.
We did not have any other food at lunch or dinner but i guess it would be lovely.
We did go into town to eat because it was much cheaper,plus to get the town and mingle with locals and fight the road crossings,not too bad,but just to absorb the atmosphere.and after a nice big lunch/dinner have a walk back.This hotel is the furthest from the town area,not necessarily bad,because it makes it quite.And its 15 mins.walk or 2 mins taxi no big deal.
Small restaurants i would recommend are De Fernando (lovely italian man with nice food,very reasonable).The Lantern,a must a vietnamses restaurant with excellent food and vagain very very cheap.And there are a lot of rests. in the are past and around Novotel hotel.(this is the town and restaurants. area).
We had 4 island boat trip everybody tell u about(one day tour)well what can i say its just a basic boat trip nothing special but a bit of snorkling,did not see much water life,one gets lunch on board basic but adequet,stops at couple of islands and on the whole not a bad day out,someit diff. and they pick u up and drop off at u r hotelall that for a 7 US$ yes thats right 7US$.Well one can not grumble for the whole day out.
They have a annex where they have an Irish Pub.One can have a drink or two.

On the whole a lovely luxurious hotel to stay at.

Well done and thank you Sunrise hotel and staff,please keep it up.

s gohil

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShantiGohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My husband and I booked for 5 nights for our honeymoon. We loved Nha Trang and the Sunrise Resort so much that we stayed 8 days! We spent a few days relaxing around the beach and pool area which were very well maintained. The room was enormous with beautiful beach and pool views. I had a visit to the day spa for some pampering. We also enjoyed a traditional cooking class with the hotel restaurant chef. We enjoyed a day of scuba diving and also hired a scooter for a day to check out the vilages beyond Nha Trang. Great seafood, drinks, and great company! I would definately go back!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2010

The hotel is really lovely - a gorgeous lobby with bar and piano - and really beautiful from the moment you walk in.

The rooms are huge and have a fantastic view out to the sea - very quiet- comfortable beds and lots of space - lovely decoration.

The pool area is gorgeous and very relaxing - bar and food service at the pool, and youi can even get a massage by the pool!

Brekky in the morning is an excellent spread with as much choice as you could hope for.

But by far the best part of the hotel is the staff - they cant do enough for you - are efficient, friendly, and really make your stay great.

I would highly recommend staying here for some R&R and a bit of luxury by the beach. (Oh - the hotel has its own little private bit of beach with beach chairs!)

I would also recommend the Sailing Club for it \s location right on the beach - you can sit out on a table in the sand with candles and eat some really good food - relaxing and romantic!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank podgie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
#14 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#11 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
2.0 mi away
VDB Nha Trang Hotel
VDB Nha Trang Hotel
#36 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing