We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

After a long train trip we were greeted at reception with a cold drink and then shown to our rooms, which were huse and very well appointed. Our view from our 4th floor balcony over looking the Nha Trang Beach was breath taking. Breakfast had a very large selection and I think almost any traveller could find something to eat. We were warned when checking in thet the htel was going through some renivations and we may here a few noises during the day, we didn't hear a thing. At US$135 per night including breakfast it offered great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights while touring viet nam. This was by far the plushest hotel of the tour (and by no meens the most expensive). Breakfast was vey good, the beach area is quiet and always had sunbed and umbarella avaliable. The staff ware attentive, helpful and friendly (they even have a porter to help you cross the road to the beach).

The hotel is located at the quiet end of Na Trang about 5min in a cab to the main tourist night life area, takes about 15-20min to walk. This ended up being a good thing for us. The best supermarket in na trang is 5 min walk away in a modern air con mall, if you have a fancy for some home comforts.

On arrival we were upgraded to a suit in the annex building. This was fantastic. Big bed I mean BIG. Ocean view, mini bar, air con, sat TV and plenty of space. The bathroom was tasteful, large jet bath in the midle of the bathroom with a seperate shower room.

the hotel also offers a free masage at the spa, this is only avaliable on your first day so use it or loose it.

The swiming pool area was also very nice catching the sun untill about 4 - 4:30pm.

I can recomend the bar at the top of the hotel, 2 for 1 cocktails with a vab view before you head out for dinner.....bliss.

If I come back to na trang I'll be staying here. Could not fault them.

Room Tip: get a 6th floor annex room with sea view - quiet and well apointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bjorn_Toulose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Just spend 3 great nights at Sunrise on arrival as we have stayed before we were upgrade which was a great surprise, room large with a spa on the balcony and the sea view is fabulous, bed and pillows best we have had. Hotel is located just outside the busy area it is a good 10 to 15 minute walk to market area. Breakfast is large and has a good variety, it is spread out so if you can't find something just ask. I would like to say thank you to all the staff the service hasn't changed over the ten years we have been visiting. The only thing this time which I have read before is the amount of Russians couldn't believe how many there is. Hope to return again next year thanks for a great time.

Room Tip: Try and get a Deluxe Room on higher floor view is fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kez2394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Sunrise hotel is a pleasant hotel with all the features of a five star hotel. The best aspect was the spa centre if you are needing a relaxing massage and to forget the stresses of the world for an hour. The rooms are large and cater for all needs with sea views. Free wifi and access to gym and pool are well received. The hotel is situated at the quieter end of Nha Trang which suited us as very touristy at other end. It is very close to Dam Market which is great and some local cheap eats. The beach is beautiful but can contain some rubbish which is a detraction.
Only let down was hotel could not and did not seem keen to assist us getting a taxi when a monsoon hit. Impacted our night in Nha Trang but overall a nice hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank HardMoneyMofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is the place that glossy brochures are made of. Clean and first class. Staff are friendly and helpful and communication is good. Breakfast is very good although like most places if it's a long stay it is repeated every few days. The view from the balcony of the ocean is magnificent. Beds are comfortable. We got a deal so it was quite cheap keep your eye open for a special. The beach is right across the road, 5 minute walk to the market and 10 or so to the night life.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have just spent 5 nights at this great hotel and took advantage of the Hotel Taylor a beautiful lady great service, quality as she came to the hotel and did all measurements and fittings which means a lot when you can be fitted in the relaxed and air conditioned atmosphere of the hotel as most on the street tailors are not air conditioned. The staff went to the top when it came to service from the front of house to room service, we even had a security guard to cross us across the road to the immaculate private beach.The tour desk was most informative when booking tours and looking for things to do, the meals we had at the hotel were all great so I would not hessitate to stay at the Sunrise again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RennoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My stay was enjoyable. Friendly staff, good food and good location. The bed was comfy with great ocean view. Room balcony was great to relax and enjoy warm breeze from the sea. Will definitely come back. Have recommended to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnhNguyen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.8 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#12 of 215 in Nha Trang
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,927 reviews
1 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#31 of 215 in Nha Trang
417 reviews
8.1 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $92 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing