We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is excellent high quality. Service is excellent. The breakfast is best that we have had in any hotel. The staff is friendly and took really good care of us. The gym is good for normal excercise and pool is nice place to relax.
We ate at seafood & BBQ buffet and it was high quality. I highly recomed this Hotel for couples who wants to relax.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Timo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

definitely worth the upgrade to the Club Suite; chocolates delivered to you twice daily, free drinks in the lobby every night, reserved seating on the beach, beautiful room with a view and the best possible breakfast you could imagine. Clean rooms, excellent service, terrific location and just all round a great experience.

Room Tip: floors 4, 5, and 6 in the suite building are smoking free rooms. ensures you don't have a bad od...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Getting off the bus from Saigon, we were looking for a nice hotel to spend a few days in. This hotel was what we needed. We did not have reservations but seeing they had availability on agoda.com we decided to ask the front desk. They were very helpful and even offered to show us the different types of rooms they had available at different price ranges. After seeing the first room on the 9th floor with a jacuzzi on the balcony, we were sold.
While they preped the room for us we waited in the lobby with refreshing beverages. It was a nice lobby with a bar on one end, a display case of desserts, a lounge area, and a small shop selling clothes and such items.
The room had a great view of the surrounding islands, the beach right out in front of the hotel, the pool below, and the bridge to the north.
The bed was possibly the most comfortable we experienced in 3 weeks of travel. The curtains were thick and did not let any morning sun through. The jacuzzi on the balcony worked very well.
The pool water was very cool, but very few places heat their pools. The assistants at the pool were helpful and very prompt. The assistant (if there was one) at the beach did nothing.. I did see someone wearing a hotel shirt but he was more interested in his cell phone rather than organizing chairs and towels for us.
As it was my birthday one of the days there, they did send a nice sized cake to the room topped with fresh fruit and happy birthday written across it. That was nice.
Breakfast buffet was good.
Nice hotel but no "wow" factor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gevans1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed 6 days late January 2014. Excellent hotel good sized rooms, spotlessly clean nothing too much trouble forth staff. 1 poor meal otherwise food great. Pity resort did not live up to expectations.

Room Tip: Uper floors directly look over the sea and some have jacuzis
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

On the 6th day of a 16 night stay at Sunrise my wife suffered a slipped disk (no apparent reason). To start with mobility was virtually nil, requiring standing in room to read Kindle! The hotel staff were brilliant & understanding especially Hong on Customer Relations desk. She arranged appointment with a back doctor at a local private clinic and moved us from a 5th floor room with shower in a deep bath to a 4th floor room with walk in shower. Other staff arranged hard chair with cushions for our balcony, facilitated a lectern for a stand-up breakfast (my wife unable to sit at that stage) and much more. Many staff from doormen to reception regularly asked after my wife's welfare as she gradually became more mobile with help of pain killers and support harness supplied by the clinic.

This is the second time we have stayed at Sunrise (March 2013) and would strongly recommend for ideal location in quieter part of Nha Trang next to beach (across road), very friendly & helpful staff & excellent comprehensive breakfasts. The beach attendant made sure we had a sun bed reserved and we rewarded him with a tip. There are security staff who help you cross the road so as to navigate the constant swarm of motor bikes/scooters.

We happened to visit during Tet (Chinese New Year). It was great to see the live entertainment shows which were very professional. The hotel put on a fantastic display of flowers and held a traditional Lion dance ceremony. But on the downside the resort became amazingly busy with throngs of crowds & motor cycles everywhere.

Some people criticise the hotel for being a little dated in the room decor. Whilst that is true the room size with massive large beds (2 X Queen together), fantastic sea view from balcony, friendly staff & good food mean that we would return again.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe room with sea view from balcony. Higher rooms are more costly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Excellent services, nice and big room with sea view. We stayed on 3rd floor, Of course a room on higher floor would be perfect. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Lovely buffet breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I would strongly recommend shopping around for another hotel as this one is very disappointing.

We booked a deluxe balcony room and were so disappointed after one night that we asked if there was any possibility of paying to be upgraded. The room we were in was extremely dated. Something you would expect from a 2 star hotel. The bathroom was very average and smelt terrible.

We were told that a "suite" was available. We moved immediately and the "suite" whilst smaller than the previous room, had much nicer views and a spa on the balcony.

On the website it indicated that afternoon tea was included with the room. We inquired in the morning and were informed that afternoon tea was included.

We went to afternoon tea and were informed by the staff that afternoon tea was not included. So we were charged. This was extremely unsatisfactory and annoying.

My suggestion would be to look for a boutique hotel that will provide you with real 5 star service. We certainly had fantastic experiences elsewhere in Vietnam.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Bernaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.8 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#14 of 215 in Nha Trang
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,912 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#31 of 215 in Nha Trang
414 reviews
1.0 mi away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#25 of 215 in Nha Trang
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $95 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing