We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed for 8days in November till 18th. Was so glad we chose the sunrise .upgraded not 1level but two .there policy seems to be if they can help to make your stay better they will and they definatley try there best .we had rooms 317 and 318 couldn't fault in the slightest. Out of the four areas and four hotels we stayed in Vietnam sunrise by far the best.to the girls on reception and Mr hung by the pool thank you for a great stay

Room Tip: 317 brilliant views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

For a relaxing time in Vietnam, this has to be the perfect hotel. The hotel staff are great, always with a smile on their face, which must be hard to do at times putting up with grumpy tourists, but they were always helpful with a smile. The breakfast is good, plenty of choices on what to have, though I did find the bacon a bit dry and hard, but that would be the only complaint I could make here. Overall fantastic, I'll stay here again next year. I could not recommend it highly enough..

Room Tip: Enjoy yourself and relax, this is the perfect place to do it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The staff were absolutely wonderful, pick up from train station with a smile even though our train was pretty late, early check in was facilitated. Whilst checking is is the gentleman at reception overhead me telling our son I would find a chemist to get him some bandages for his foot & brought some to us few minutes later.
The trour guide lady was a brilliant help in obtaining a refund on some train tickets for us, we left the tickets with her & she found us the next day to give us a refund.
We also booked tickets to Vin Pearl at the front desk & on returning were advised that we had been overcharged in error & a refund was due to us.
I was ill whilst there & the cleaning staff were fabulous (poor them).
The guys at the pool bar were really friendly with us & our son.

The room was nice, if a little lacking in character.
Breakfast had a huge no of options, although I got the impression some items may have been left over from prev nights dinner!

My only negative would be that some of the other guests were not particulary friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the Sunrise for 8 nights in August 2013 as part of a trip travelling through Vietnam and although all the hotels we stayed in were excellent this hotel surpassed all because of the amazing staff. Special thanks must go to the guys around the pool, they went above and beyond service, very friendly with great and interesting stories.They take a great pride in your comfort and how the pool area looks.
My husband mentioned that he enjoyed wine, next thing he was whipped off on the back of a moped to a lovely local wine shop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thjcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A well placed hotel for a chilled out break after exploring Vietnam. We stopped for 4 nights after two and a half weeks of traveling around and to be honest I got bored, because I missed the hustle bustle of the north! But don't be put off because the hotel is first class with a great pool and first class bar and restaurants. The beach is lovely and located just over the road there is apps some great bars/ restaurants along the front. The shopping here is rather sparse so buy before you come down from the north. There are some sights to see, but we found that Nha Trang is more of a beach resort. I would recommend the English style bar at the hotel, the welcome from the staff was great as was all of the service and the free bar snacks were exceptional. Also the themed buffet meals in the evening are well worth trying.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Cab driver said on our way to hotel " You are in Best Hotel!" and he was correct. What a superb hotel and what lovely people. The room, 504, was excellent, very comfortable beds. Did manage to see the sunrise once! Had 2 massages in the Spa, a Vietnamese and a Balinese, both very good.
The breakfasts were excellent - enjoyed an omelette cooked with chopsticks! The choice of evening meals were excellent as well. All served by the lovely friendly smiling staff!
Crossing the road to the beach was no problem. The security guard appeared whenever you needed to cross so absolutely no problem.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Sunrise we were very impressed. It is a very beautiful hotel with luxurious surroundings. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and very professional. We had a small issue with our WiFi signal and within 2 minutes of contacting Reception, an I.T came up and installed our very own room WiFi. Amazing service. Our room,which overlooked the stunning pool and beautiful beach, was very well appointed and spacious. The food was first class. We could not have wanted for anything. Thank you Sunrise hotel for a truly five star stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fisd71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.8 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 215 in Nha Trang
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,924 reviews
1 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#31 of 215 in Nha Trang
417 reviews
8.1 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $93 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing