We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Colonial Charm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Colonial Charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on the reviews of others and we were not disappointed.The check in procedure in Vietnam is prolonged in all hotels but the staff were superb in the way they handled us from the moment we arrived.The room was very comfortable although hte bathroom is too small. The breakfast selection was fresh and varied. There always seemed to be a staff member to open a door or call a taxi and the management are to be commended for maintaining such a good work ethic.
Overall a fabulous 5 days and now that we have arrived at the sister hotel in Hoi An we appreciate Nha Trang even more. By contrast Hoi An is a disappontment and we only booked here because of the name. Separate review to follow in due course.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougWest88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    234
    71
    26
    19
See reviews for
215
533
40
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely hotel in a location far enough away from the busyness of Nha Trang (15-20 mins walk).

The hotel room was extremely spacious and very clean. Shower was powerful and with hot water! The views were nice, looking out to sea and over the pool area.

The staff are very polite and can speak very good English in an Ozzy kinda way ('alright mate'!). The breakfast was excellent with a huge variety to choose from, hot and cold. The food was also lovely by the poolside bar - other people on TA have quoted that drinks are overpriced when compared to Nha Trang which they are .... but come on, a lovely setting in a relaxing environment all for £1.50-£2.00 a lager or £2.00 a milkshake?!!!!

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and capped off a very good 3 weeks travel around Vietnam.

PS: try and find a hotel for this price and quality anywhere in England or in fact in the world ... if you do please let me know :-)


  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Royston1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
193 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was so surprised to see such a top 5 star hotel in Nha Trang Viet Nam but there it was. The pool setting on a full moon has the moon almost dead center of their pillars around the pool. The staff all over the hotel is highly attentive. The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever experienced. The suites have jacuzzi's , rooms face the blue green sea with islands off the mainland to look at as the sun sets. The service is one of the best of any in the world. Lobby doors are opened immediately as one approaches, soda is poured into ones glass in the event a new staff person happens to forget to pour that person is immediately corrected and instructed to do so. the top floor has a 180 degree view while you sip on their speciality drinks.. When in Viet Nam this hotel should not be missed ...

Room Tip: I enjoyed the 4th floor off the main building..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just back with wife from a week at the Sunrise Nha Trang which is a classy Colonial style hotel located some 25mins walk along promenade from main shops & restaurants. This soon becomes a bit of a treck in the heat but Taxi fare is only around £1.50. Service is excellent with plenty of polite, staff who are eager to please. Breakfast is a really good full on buffet. We upgraded to a superior room with nice balcony & sea views. The pool on floor 1 is visually appealing but we found a little to heat oppressive so we always headed for the beach. The sea is free of jellyfish & the water is lovely & warm with fairly flat sands & no rocks. You need to reserve a sunbed by 6.45am otherwise you'll miss out to the majority Russians who 'know the ropes' & are everywhere in the hotel & resort itself. We found some of them very unfriendly especially towards the staff. The beach is accessed across a very busy dual carriageway but security staff help you cross the swarms of motorcycle traffic. Overall an excellent hotel which makes you welcome. Hope to return.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Chose this hotel based on tripadvisor and booking.com recommendations. Quiet room with very nice balcony facing the sea. Location is good but there is a small walk to the tourist area. Local restaurants closer behind the hotel. Hotel's beach was nice with sunbeds. Poor quality wi-fi.

Room Tip: Choose one with balcony facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Originally decided to stay here because of the reviews and great online deal. It was worth it to stay here even at full price. Spacious and quiet rooms. We spent 5 nights here and we loved every minute of it. Very relaxing, centrally located, comfortable beds and a welcome feel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MayM556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was for 6 days and was probably a few days to long. The welcome and the hotel was great our room overlooked the pool and the beach which opened views to the fishing port and back to VinPearl and the cable cars. The bay always had boat traffic and changing views. The rooms could not be faulted and the breaskfasts were rated number one on our trip in Vietnam. A wide selection was wonderful and even when busy the refill was only a minute away. While the day market is 10 mins walk away,the hotel is located at the north end of the beach strip and a long walk to the Pubs and most of the night life down south. The sailing club is well worth dinner and drinks and while dear for Vietnam prices is a nice change from the normal eateries. Stop and have a beer at the brew house also on the beach. Reminds me of a beachside town in QLD. not the norm for Vietnam.

Room Tip: Stay in the main body of the Hotel and not the annexe as the views are the best. The hotel is quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#9 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
#13 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#10 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
8.1 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 190 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu Blvd, Nha Trang 84, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star Hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s Tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations.Sunrise Nha Trang has 120 sea facing balcony rooms (35-79sqm) with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay which belongs to the 29 most beautiful Bays in the world. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. We invite you to enjoy the charm and ambiance of the Hotel offering the highest standards and personalized service. We ensure that you achieve the balance and harmony of East and West in our internationally recognized Luxury Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing