We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 220 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had the pleasure of spending ten days in this hotel. We were allocated a room on the seventh floor which gave us a fantasitc sea view. The room itself was very spacious and kept very clean by the very attentative cleaning staff. The pool was also in immaculate condition,never a problem getting sun beds and the pool staff couldn't do enough for you. The actual location of the hotel is a good 20/30 minute stroll which we quite enjoy but if your not into walking there were always plenty of taxis outside the hotel. Overall an excellent hotel made by the wonderful staff,from the reception desk to the pool staff and the restaurant workers. Would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful hotel was the first place in three weeks we had down time, and we were so thankful for its lovely scenery and hospitality. Our room afforded a nice view of the ocean. Although the beach was a bit windy to enjoy, the pool was a perfect hangout with a great selection of drinks and snacks. Contrary to other reviews, the towels and linens were new and the beds were very comfortable. I had a luxurious 90-minute massage in the hotel spa. We also had a nice meal at the Irish Pub. All in all, this hotel offered everything you can imagine. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyV883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 6am after a long overnight train ride from Saigon. Even though check in is at 2pm usually they upgraded us to what I assume is a suite because the other room wouldn't be ready until later in the day & the hotel was fully booked because we arrived at the end of tet celebrations. We were able to get settled in our room by 8:30am which was such a relief after being on a train for nine hours.
Our room is on level 3 in the annex building overlooking the sea. You'd probably get better views higher but there's a large balcony which is nice to walk around on.
I could children in the adjacent room for around five minutes but only when they were splashing around in the bathroom, otherwise really quiet and comfortable.
The service is great, drinks & food obviously more expensive than outside but still very cheap by sydney standards (everything is!). Happy to pay five Australian dollars for a cocktail.
The breakfast was fantastic, heaps of choices and everything was really fresh. Still here by the pool and loving life!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank precursory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Very pleased with this place!
The pictures do not do it justice!
Lovely staff.
Amazing view.
Very comfy beds, very good linen.
Rooms are clean, tidy and fresh.
Pool staff are brilliant.
Gym is great, used daily- they provided towels, water and even had runners to hire.
Great tennis courts.
Delicious breakfast, and great menu for other meals which were also delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chels093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

It is a nice enough hotel. I would say it is architecturally a 5 star hotel but not better than a good 3 star interiors wise. Often times Asian hotels don't recognize the importance of what the guest see, touches and feels! The developers get got up with their desire for this fabulous looking property that the architect designs and give the interiors 2nd fiddle. Example: room fair, bath had an enclosed shower I have seen better at Motel 6. It takes more than a couple truffles in the room to qualify for 5 stars! The pool is ok but not very large. Breakfast is very well done. Be aware the beach is across the street. Good swimming beach however. Staff friendly but not maybe quite as well trained as they should be. Pricey room rate and drinks.

Room Tip: get above the 3rd floor to properly enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scatter2162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We were 3 families with young children. The check in was very smooth, the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very large, they gave us our rooms next to each other, all opening onto a large balcony overlooking the sea and perfect for the kids to hang out. Breakfast was good and they offered a wide selection. You can walk across the road to the beach which is nice and clean and private till 5 pm. Rooms are very comfortable and bathrooms are large.
A great experience overall. Location is good, short walk to the mall and short taxi tide to sailing club and other restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashwini_Oza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel beginning of February . I would like to say the best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are a credit to the hotel, they work hard to make sure the guests have everything they want. We upgraded to a club room. Lovely large room with fabulous views, it was the room that had been mentioned on a previous review, with the badly stained carpets. Obviously not dealt with yet by the management.

Breakfast was excellent . The Spa was great value. I visited it three times. The pool is spectacular. The staff could not do enough to make your day comfortable. Two members of staff who I can not speak highly enough are Hero and Nung. They are a credit to the poolside staff. Others working there were always busy keeping people happy.

All in all a first class hotel

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank holidayholic54_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 220 in Nha Trang
1,974 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 220 in Nha Trang
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#7 of 220 in Nha Trang
1,052 reviews
8.1 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 220 in Nha Trang
1,423 reviews
1.8 mi away
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#14 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $95 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing