We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel,Very Friendly and great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 214 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staff are the most friendliest I've met so far travelling Vietnam. They welcomed us every time we came with a smile and asked how our day had been and what we were up to next. The rooms were ok,Had a tv with some movie channels in English, hot shower, air con and mini bar and a nice balcony that overlooked the street.I think everyone will like staying here as good location and affordable price.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuyet n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 578 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked 4 nights over NYE in this hotel but left after 2 as the weather wasn't good and we didn't like Nha Trang much.
The hotel is very impressive when you first enter. Check in was easy and the staff were generally helpful. As we checked out early we still had to pay for the extra night but they took the costs of the gala dinner of our bill. The only bad service experience we had was when we tried to send some letters and the concierge wouldn't send them for us but told us to go to the post office in town. I would expect the hotel to take care of that.
Rooms are pretty standard. Our bathroom was quite small and dark but the rooms are ok. We had two queen sized beds pushed together.
The minibar wss the most expensive I have experienced in Vietnam and the Pasta we ordered for lunch once was ver bland and not tasty. Breakfast was ok though with quite a lot of choice.
The pool area is definitely missing more sunbeds. The hotel seemed full and there were simply too few loungers around. People ended up sitting on chairs around the pool.
The beach is across the street and has a few sunbeds which looked quite lonely there. We didn't like the beach as it is next to the noisy street and there aren't any small restaurants or bars there to have lunch or a drink.
Overall we didn't like Nha Trang much. It has the feel of a shabby Costa Brava beach town and not the nice relaxed beach atmosphere you get in other parts of Asia. We went to Mui Ne afterwards, which we preferred although we'd probably skip Vietnam beaches after the sightseeing tours for Thailand or the Philippines.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A bit out of town, walkable as it takes 15 mins and by taxi 3-5 mins costing 35k vnd (1.5 USD).

We really enjoyed our stay here in this hotel and nha trang. A mix of old couples and young couples. The nye dinner is included in hotel price which usually costs 85usd.

Good aspects:
Large rooms
Tuck down service with free chocolates
Good room service
Nice pool
Private beach
In house spa, massage, treatments and hair salon
Resourceful activity desk

Cons
English is minimal all over hotel
Gym is small and oldish
Steam room and sauna is not free costing 3 usd per use (but very nice)

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank arodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel's on the northern end of Nha Trang beach and so is 20-30 minutes' walk into the city centre - or a quick and cheap taxi ride. The hotel is clean and well-presented and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pretty varied day-to-day, as usual in Vietnam there's more for south Asians than Europeans or North Americans, but you get that everywhere.

Service on the private beach is excellent, with comfortable loungers and plenty of towels. You can get lunch from the hawkers but not drinks, and the hotel staff could perhaps come around a bit more frequently than the did during our stay.

My only word of warning is on the food, which is vastly overpriced. A rather bland one course dinner for two came to VND 800,000 which is four times the price you'll pay in town, for food that's just not as good. My advice is to get out of the hotel in the evening and head to Lanterns or Yen's Restaurant, where you'll eat like a king for VND 200,000 including drinks.

Also make sure you don't use the hotel for airport transfers - it's US$12 per person, a local taxi will do it for VND 350,000 each way.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very well maintained hotel and spotlessly clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Situated just opposite the beach with lovely views. Very good value for the Western wallet. A very good hotel which has nice facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We came from the Intercontinental, so had height hopes. Our allocated room upgrade was rough to say the least, board floor, it had had water in at some point near the air con controls, bathroom needed an overhaul, grout black and the noise from an out side fan was intolerable. We also had noisy neighbours each side and above. Sound proofing not good.

So near a main road and no double glazing. so you can here traffic.

The room we got moved to was far better carpet on floor and nearly twice as big. Clean but old fashioned bathroom. We did have an ant problem one day so the 3 fumigator s arrived.

Breakfast O K but after a week, predictable.

As to the Spa just too expensive. I fancied a steam but you had to pay as you did for everything.

Staff friendly but not so many of them, we did get everything we asked for, iron, bottle opener etc..

No one in Hotel bars or restaurants as they have out priced themselves from the rest of the market, when will these hotels learn that if the price is right people would stay to eat and drink.

A coke in town is 10 dong, 45here, where is the logic in that.

On the evening before we left the maid had forgotten our wine glasses in the room, we rang reception they sent a girl up with the glasses but she insisted on checking room to see if we had the glasses,what's that all about. As if a middle aged couple on an expensive holiday would want to lie about such a trivial thing.

Give this Hotel a wide berth, it's old and needs a make over, especially bathrooms. Noises and the sea looked very polluted,we did not attempt to go in.

In fact give Nga Trang a wide birth we hated every minute leaving will be the best bit of the holiday.

Room Tip: The ends of each corridor seem to have noise from fans, try and get in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chunkyMONKEY52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The hotel was clean and the service was excellent. The rooms are large and well appointed and comfortable, including modern amenities such as king-size or twin beds, satellite television, mini-bar, writing desk, in-room safes, and luxurious bathrooms. Some two-room suites have jacuzzis on their balconies. Very friendly staff. The Sunrise Nha Trang offered a wide variety of sporting activities as well from its outdoor Roman-style swimming pool and sundeck bar to sightseeing tours of nearby islands and hot springs, and all beach sports. Highly recommend to everyone when you are in Nha Trang

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARNOUX2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 214 in Nha Trang
983 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 214 in Nha Trang
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 214 in Nha Trang
1,893 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#30 of 214 in Nha Trang
411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 214 in Nha Trang
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $93 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing