We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to recharge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 205 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel to recharge”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We came to Nha Trang to recharge our batteries as a mid point on our 5 week tour of Vietnam & cambodia. So it was important to us to have a nice hotel to soak it up for a couple of days. Sunrise Nha Trang certainly delivered what we were looking for. Big Room, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, huge balcony with awesome view. As mentioned in other reviews the breakfast is a real treat. By far the best breakfast of our 5 week trip. It is about 1km from the main action in Nha trang but we actually preferred it that way! having said that there is still plenty of things around the hotel and there is worst things to do than a 1km walk along the beach at sunset to get to dinner! The customer service was exceptional and the money exchange gave us a very good rate and every bit as good as what you would find in the street. As my partner found out because we had a little game to see if she could get a better rate on the street than i could by just changing it in the hotel.... guess who won!!

Room Tip: If you are worried about not being in the centre of the action, just remember it only costs $2 to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Labbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    250
    73
    28
    20
See reviews for
240
563
43
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel has their own plot on the beach so if that's your sort of thing, you'll love it. It's not too far from Dam Market and about a 25 minute walk from the night market and student / backpacking area so the location's pretty good. The rooms are clean and comfortable although I thought they were a little on the small side to be honest. We did get upgraded to the 10th floor with a jacuzzi on the balcony and that was brilliant. Having said that, we were promised an upgrade during booking and only got one on the last night after a couple of polite words exchanged... almost like they were reluctant to give us a better room or resented us not paying the full rate for it. BUT the staff were all nice, polite, friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very good and a nice varied spread.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShakYousaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

A fantastic hotel that lifted our entire trip to a new level! Irresistibly sea views, nice big rooms, friendly staff and the breakfast that you never experienced before! The pool is as big and beautiful as the pictures if not even better. A fresh fruit platter daily, was just one of many ways the hotel took care of his guests and offered that little extra. The only negative was that the bed was a little stiff and that the hotel was about 1km from the town center so we walked the same route daily. Worth every penny !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

JUST ACROSS FROM THE BEACH WITH THE HOTELS OWN PRIVATE SECTION.
The local markets are at the back of the hotel about 8 minutes walk away.Very colorfull.
The breakfast seems more asian with some western food as well overall for a 5 star hotel a bit ordinary.
There is avery nice pool area and new guests get a one free massage very nice.
There is plenty of of choice regarding resturants.
Nha trang ihas abetter selection of resturants compared to HOI An , but not the character or ambience of Hoi An

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the beach are an excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rickberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Good location positioned right across the road from the beach, lovely pool with excellent bar service. Rooms large and very comfortably furnished. Breakfast is a treat plenty to choose from regardless which part of the world your from. Restaurants also had a diverse menu and served amazing quality food. Everything you could want in a 5* international hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just returned from Nha Trang Sunrise Hotel. The service was great not one problem. The service was good. The rooms where clean and a good size. The pool area is nice. Would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frankandgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel was quite posh and the most expensive place we stayed
In Vietnam. Overall rooms very nice and great views of the ocean.
My only beef is I found everything in the hotel rather
Pricey ( meals and drinks at pool, laundry ect.)
The breakfast buffet was really good probably best we have had so
Far.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cedardog2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for taking time out to write about your stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang. Our team is delighted to know that breakfast at our hotel exceeded your expectations.

We have priced our service in the Hotel much below the International standards though the quality and the selection I am sure you would agree matches any International Hotel around the world.

You have appreciated the small details that we provide our valued Guest to have a safe and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for comments about that.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.
I encourage you to keep track of the Promotions and packages that we offer on our face book page.

Regards
Raju Nair
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#4 of 205 in Nha Trang
929 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#11 of 205 in Nha Trang
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 205 in Nha Trang
1,843 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 205 in Nha Trang
277 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#28 of 205 in Nha Trang
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing