We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 194 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Youbou, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Felt like royalty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was amazing!!! The pool was wonderful and your right across from the beach... They actually have Simone who walks you across the street.. The chocolates delivers in the evening was also a nice touch.. The only suggestion I would give is be wary of booking through Hotwire as we were put on the first floor and our view was a cement wall with no balcony. The hotel upgraded us for only 10 a night to the 8th floor which had a great view and large patio!! Would love to stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Ms. Kate C

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like yourself.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    239
    73
    26
    19
See reviews for
223
545
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

While not as amazing as the Elegance in Hanoi, particularly since it's a larger hotel staff were a little less open and friendly, Sunrise Nha Trang is definitely a place worth staying - or at least dining at the restaurants they offer. The best part about this place is the breakfast - waffles, pho, stir fried noodles, dumplings, cereals, french toast, bacon, eggs, all the fruit you can dream of (I discovered my love for dragonfruit here). While the place is very busy during breakfast time, it quietens down at lunch, I recommend a visit then as well since the restaurant offers some delicious meals at an affordable price (and they do an amazing amaretto sour). They have these amazing bread baskets, as well.

The hotel is in a great location, a bit of a taxi drive down from the train which we arrived from however very affordable to get there, and it's right on the ocean, in basically the central tourist road of Nha Trang, easy walking distance to virtually all the sites of Nha Trang.

The view from our room was right over both the pool and the beach, which was perfect, and the room itself was fairly spacious with a clean (and large) bathroom. The many facilities offered by the Sunrise are worth taking advantage of - they also have a Japanese restaurant and an Irish pub on grounds, both worth visiting, as well as taxi hailing services, and a delicious bakery which has happy hour deals (worth taking advantage of, Vietnamese baked goods are so tasty). There's also a beauty spa which offers affordable massages etc.

Overall, a lovely hotel with a great view and plenty to offer, with one of the most amazing breakfast buffets I've ever encountered, and probably ever will encounter. A touch on the expensive side for Vietnam, however.

Room Tip: Try to get a fairly higher up room which will provide a nicer view of the ocean and Vinpearl island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nateh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Sir,

The Team at Sunrise Nha Trang would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday and humbled as well by your decision.

On behalf of the entire team I wish to thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you had a comfortable and memorable stay with us.

You have commented extensively about our F&B as well as about the other facilities and service. We are happy to note that we met your expectations.

Discerning International travelers like you have various choices and we are grateful that you had chosen Sunrise.


We look for receiving you again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed 11 days at this hotel and found the Staff to be excellent, so friendly, polite and helpful at all times. Hotel definitely 4 star, positioned on beach-front close to the action and shopping. Rooms were large, clean and beds were great. Breakfasts were tremendous however after 11 days became a little repetitious. Overal - a relaxing wonderful holiday, would recommend to anyone contimplating going to Nha Trang. You wont be sorry.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A-Jay70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time out to write about your stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang.
On behalf of the entire team I wish to thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you had a comfortable and memorable stay with us.

I have noted your comments about our breakfast being repetitive after 11 days stay, I wish to ensure you that we have brought in some varieties in the breakfast and introduced some "heart Smart" foods at the breakfast.

Discerning International travelers like you have various choices and we are grateful that you had chosen Sunrise.

We look for receiving you again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Excellent hotel, amaxing views from the pool view, great service and a delicious breakfast buffet.
My only problem was the ants in our room 709 that were there from the start (I didn't think anything of it when I saw a few on top of the food shelf) but as soon as we bought any food, they were everywhere. I did make a note to staff but they didn't do much and besides, I didnt want my room to be sprayed with pesticides.
We also stayed in another room for two nights and the toilet constantly needed to be fixed, and the tv broke down, so in my opinion some things in the room need a little regular maintenance.
On a positive note, I really enjoyed the lobby where they have scrumptious cakes (half price after 5pm!) and a two man band playing the violin and guitar on weekends. The 2 peices of chocolates left in our room daily (luckily we ate them straight away before the ants could get to them) were also a nice treat.
I also love the fact you can have delicious pho (Vietnamese noodle soup) served most mornings made to order, along with the extensive selection of food in the breakfast buffet.
All on all, I definitely will be coming back ;)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lv_travels888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang.
While you have appreciated the Hotel’s Infrastructure and facilities, your room had few problems of maintenance and ants. I wish to assure you that the issue has been addressed by me with the concerned departments and I am confident that in future International travelers like you would not face such issues.
I wish to thank you for choosing Sunrise Nha Trang and hope that you would give us an opportunity to make amends and show you the real side of Sunrise service.
Kind Regards
Raju Nair
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in Sept 2012 and it was worth the money. The room was great, we had more of a pool view rather than an ocean view but we didnt care as we only slept there and were out most of the day. The food was good, service was great and the location was ok too. One downfall was the concierge chased us down for a tip, he even came to say goodbye 3 times and made a special effort to text us twice to ask if he did a good job and also made a trip to the hotel on his day off to say goodbye again. We did give him a tip but when you pay 5% service charge which is in the price of the room we were told you shouldnt have to pay any tips. Anyway our stay was still a good one but watch out for Phonse...we couldnt help calling him Fonzie...nice man but keen for a tip. The massage girls also give you an envelope which they expect you to put a tip in but as we didnt know and they couldnt speak any english so they went without. The staff should explain this when you book in as we dont tip in Australia and dont understand the system straight away...and we felt bad when we finaly realised what the envelope was for. Dont get your laundry done here...it cost us about US$100 for a small load. It was dearer than staying there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time out to write your comment about your stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang.

While we are all very happy to note the positive comments that you have written about the Hotel, facilities and service, we are disturbed about your experience with the Concierge and spa Staff.

I have personally spoken to them and expressed our serious concern about the attitude and integrity as this reflects poorly on the Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies and thank you for bringing this to our attention as comments like these help us to improve our Guest Satisfaction levels.

Thank you and hope to be at your service in the near future again.
Kind Regards
Raju Nair
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is definitely approaching the 4 start level of quality. The rooms were spotless and beautiful with the most comfortable bed we had in Vietnam (most pretty hard), the service was wondeful. We were checked in early with no issues. Beach is across road with wonderful views. We took the special that included breakfast, drink voucher and a dinner. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive and the food well maintained. The dinner was a nice idea - it was a set menu and the food was pretty good. The drink voucher got us a couple local beers each in the Irish pub, which was very nice. The hotel is within a couple buck taxi ride to pretty much anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coquelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
272 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Rainy 4 days in Nhatrang well and truly compensated for by beautiful room with superb view and pool and great restaurants attached (particularly great Japanese). Could happily live here! Excellent value day tours available through hotel reception.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Sir,

My Team joins me in thanking you for choosing the Sunrise Hotel for your recent holiday.
We are happy to note that you appreciated our facilities and Services. It is our endeavor to ensure each Guest has a Comfortable and memorable stay with us.

We look forward being at your service in the near future again with better weather as well!

Kind regards
Raju Nair
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#9 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
#15 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#12 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
2.0 mi away
VDB Nha Trang Hotel
VDB Nha Trang Hotel
#33 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing