We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 214 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a great trip to Vietnam recently.. Staying at sunrise for 6 nights. No issues with hotel, pool is great and always someone there to help you. Spent many hours in the day spa getting treatments.. It was perfect way to end the day. Beach is right across the road, there's a man out front to help you cross the road. The beach is clean. We did tour but not through hotel. Hotel food was great.. Lots if fresh seafood. Also had cocktails in evening at their sky bar.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AidanR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Hotel located on the southern end of the main road/beach. Approx 20min walking to rest/bars.

Has a private beach thats nice but not five-star.you have to cross a road in typical vietnamese maner (like swimming with mopeds..) to access which is not so nice. the pool though is very nice

the hotel has a japanese rest. which is very nice and serve you good quality food. breakfast good

Above all - the service is the best i've experienced so far. from the meet and greet at the airport until they waved goodby they took care of you in a warm and respectful way.

do not miss out on taking a private boattrip to visit some remote islands and do some snorkeling.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Korkeken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We just spent 4 days here and loved every minute.
They picked us up from the airport, gave us a lemon scented cold towel which was much appreciated. While they checked us in they gave us a refreshing drink.
We had rooms facing the beach and pool, fantastic view! And huge spacious immaculate rooms.
Fruit bowl and water daily, and chocolates at night delivered with more water.
Beds were soooooo comfortable.
The pool is lovely, staff so helpful and friendly. Everyone always with a smile on their face.
Breakfast is fantastic, anything and absolutely everything you could want in a beautiful setting. Huge variety and so fresh. We found it all reasonably prices as well.
Lovely bar on 10th floor overlooking the strip of beach.
To use the beach, their security walk you over the street and the hotel has its own umbrellas, towels and lounges for free use for hotel guests :-)
Overall a fantastic experience, and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view room is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LE1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

After 12 days in Vietnam in Ho Chi Minh and 3 nights in another Hotel in Nha Trang, a friend of mine had highly recommended Sunrise., so we stayed here for two nights and wow, excellent.. From the minute we checked in the friendly service staff and the lovely lemon and honey ice welcome drink that we got made us feel welcome. The front staff also takes you to your room and shows you everything and tells you about the different events happening during the week in case we were interested. The rooms were huge, very clean and excellent view just overlooking the Roman style pool. Breakfast was Excellent and a wide selection of food, something for everyone. Nice and quiet. Very classy hotel and you are made to feel that you matter and you are special. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is excellent, judging by the two rooms we had. Classy and top quality hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We did alot of research on trying to do a romantic night in Nha Trang and for mid range price option the Sunrise Nha Trang Resort blew the competition out of the water! Our suite was quite reasonable for its size and amazing bathroom, not to mention the great views. Plus all the added attention to the little details really made staying here a pleasant experience.

Aside from the lightening speed wifi across the hotel, the pleasantly large buffet breakfast, great pool area, scenic rooftop bar, and mellow lounge area in the lobby, we were particularly struck by the extra attention to detail that the staff put into everything. Of particular note was getting a surprise knock on our door around 19h to find woman offering us a tray of deserts fresh from their own bakery, which she happily gave to us and then kept insisting we could have as many as we liked!

All around, with its simple yet tasteful french colonial design touches, central location, and reasonable prices, and extremely well trained staff this is the best mid range option you can find in the region

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Confused_ExpatHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and had the most fantastic time. Hotel rooms really clean, staff excellent, food excellent, location excellent what more can we say! We arrived early from a sleeper bus and our room was ready so they let us check in immediately and go to our room. The pool is clean and there are plenty of sun beds also the hotel has private sunbeds on the beach so you can take your pick.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Paula L

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights during August 2012 & to be honest, I don't know why anyone would stay anywhere else but here.

We were met at the airport & whisked to the hotel after a 5hr delay in Ho Chi Minh. There staff helped us with our luggage into the minibus & gave us a welcome cold bottle of water each. When we arrived at the hotel we handed over our passports & credit card & were given a seat & cocktail in the reception area until the paperwork was quickly completed. After our cocktails we were escorted to our room by their friendly staff who explained all about the hotel, pool, bars & restaurants. As soon as we got to our room our luggage was brought in for us. We had cold bottles of water, fruit & chocolates waiting for us in the room.

We had booked a suite as we were staying for eight days. The additional US$50/day over a standard room was a superb investment as our suite was large & had beautiful views from the front of the hotel out to the beach & bay. Because we had booked this room we could get free soft drinks, tea & coffee all day long in the downstairs lounge, we could have free coffee & cake in the afternoon & free cocktails & drinks in the lounge between 9 & 11 each evening - this alone was worth the additional cost.

The staff were superb and looked after us really well. They always spoke to us whenever we saw them & would not let us lift a finger. The funniest time was when we returned to the hotel & the taxi driver didn't open the door for us as is usual, the door staff came straight over & had strong words with the driver. I don't expect the door to be opened, but it is nice.

We booked a half day tour of Nha Trang & a day tour of the local countryside through the hotel. They were great value at approximately US$60 & US$150 respectively total cost for two people. The half day tour approximately 3hrs gave us a driver & an English speaking tour guide and showed us all around Nha Trang. This was the best US$60 spent as we did this on the first day & it gave us a really good idea of the local area & people.
The one day tour again with driver & English speaking guide took us to small place where they make the traditional hats, noodles, clay pots & a traditional home. Lunch was also included in the price. As both tours were booked only for my wife & I, they were very flexible with timings spent at all of the places we visited - basically we could spend as much time doing whatever we felt like which really suited us.

Thankyou to all of the staff, especially the lady who kept turning down our bed each evening & leaving us a tray of the yummy chocolates.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Craig_in_Bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Mr. Craig,
The Team at Sunrise Nha Trang would like to thank you and your wife for choosing our Hotel for your Vacation. We are humbled by your decision to stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang.

On behalf of the entire team I wish to thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you had a comfortable and memorable stay with us.

We look for receiving you again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 214 in Nha Trang
982 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 214 in Nha Trang
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 214 in Nha Trang
1,891 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#30 of 214 in Nha Trang
411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 214 in Nha Trang
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $93 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing