We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 214 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We are a group of 6 Aussies & stayed 10 nights at this beautiful hotel. The staff are excellent & nothing is too much trouble for them. I was so touched by their thoughtfulness on my daughters 14th birthday - the management sent a birthday cake up to our room YUM.
We had breakfast every day in the hotel & it was fantastic. A huge buffet with everything in it. We only ate at the hotel 1 night ( we like to experience the local tucker) & it was very expensive for what we had. The pool is heaven after a hot busy day shopping!!!! The pool staff are very engaging & we had so much fun with them all. I would highly recommend Sunrise as a place to stay while you are in Nha Trang!

Room Tip: get a room above 3rd floor so you have a good view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

All in all it's a nice hotel, it's not their fault that their town has been completely overrun by extremely vulgar Russian tourists.

Rooms are clean, comfortable and quite roomy. The staff are wonderful - friendly, attentive and really sweet. I think that they may be grateful that guests are actually being friendly (as opposed to rude like most of the Russians we witnessed interacting with local staff).

Breakfast is excellent.

I used the spa had a massage, facial and pedicure. Excellent value and great massage and facial - again, lovely staff.

Through no fault of the hotel, I would give Nha Trang a big fat miss the next time I return to Vietnam....it's basically catering to the Russian market and lacks the charm of other parts of Vietnam. I am not exaggerating when I say that Russians outnumber other tourists by 4:1.

Shame because the locals are lovely.


  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RafKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

First of all i traveled alone there during an unexpected typhoon in the South of Vietnam and im still in this hotel writting this review. I booked superior thru Agoda with discount rate and they gave me the room that i believed not a superior, quite big, have a couch with a bathtub with jacuzzi mode(room 318, club suite perhaps) !!! Everyday at 6pm the staff come and check whether i need sth. Today after having dinner, i found that they left a tray of desert for me (how cool).
Due to heavy rain, i got opportunity to try 2 of there restaurants. The Imperial dinning room is quite lack of guest, had lunch there, the food is not the best but acceptable. However, the best one would be Hanabusa restaurant, fresh sashimi and tasty sushi. The sushi chef name Tri (i didnt know, just remember someone call him) is friendly (he offer me a free piece of sushi) and i was enjoy to chat with him.
Now the cons: as most comment i've read, yes, the carpet is getting old and dirty. I also think the bed is not soft but i did sleep very well. But the biggest disapointment is the gym. Due to the rain the only activity i want is go to the gym but i realized that it's out of date, small and not well equiped. I was supprised that there was no staff there to check the customers.
I think the it's a decent 5 stars hotel with valuable prices and i believe they can fix the cons so next time when i back there i will completely feel satisfied.

Room Tip: Very close to Lac Canh, a must eat local BBQ station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tamali71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I love everything about this hotel especially when I told them I am on my honeymoon, the upgraded us to a larger suite with huge balcony and roses decorating our room, jacuzzi and bed.... very generous of them. the bathroom is also hugeee!!

the breakfast was also excellent... the pastries were wonderful, everything else superb... even internet connection was very fast... the view outside our room was also beautiful, the beach is just across the road, shopping mall just less than 5 mins walk (theres a supermarket there, if you wish to buy necessities, very cheap too)

the staffs are very friendly, they gave us complimentary drinks while waiting for our room, and when we ask them tor recommend us good seafood restaurant the told us to go to nha trang seafood restaurant... really delicious and reasonably priced

too bad we didnt get to visit vinpearl island.. cos we only stay there for 2 days :(

Room Tip: tell them in advance if you are on your honeymoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Good location, and big rooms. Rooms were abit on the old side and needs a facelift. Service was so-so. Breakfast was good though, and the pool was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bilby83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

booked at last minute ,and everything was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. room was large, with massive bed, balcony overlooking the sea and promenade, and complimentary fruit bowl. Bathroom was also great. Good swimming pool,plenty of sunbeds etc. free wifi and computers available.
Had manicure and pedicure, which was good and very cheap compared to UK.
Excellent breakfast spread and fantastic weekend buffet/ bbq.
would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzeb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights the rooms are big and the twin Balconies were great.
The poolside was very good with day beds at the waters edge and nice food and cold beer.
Hotel itself is big with everything in it large from its large entrance to its large stair case and wide hall ways between rooms.
overall feel good.

Room Tip: get the rooms higher up we stayed on the 2nd floor but with double balconies the view higher up woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tezza5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 214 in Nha Trang
985 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 214 in Nha Trang
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 214 in Nha Trang
1,893 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#31 of 214 in Nha Trang
411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 214 in Nha Trang
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $93 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only beachfront Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations. The hotel features 125 sea-facing balcony rooms and suites with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay and elegant touches. A Roman-style swimming pool and private beach are ideal places for sun lovers. Relax to the sound of the lapping of the waves on the beach and flickering lights of passing ships in the Sky Lounge, or simply unwind at the Lobby Lounge. Explore culinary diversity under a single roof at The Imperial and Huong Viet Restaurant. To pamper yourself, wander a short distance to Sunrise Spa offering luxurious treatments. Tours and recreational activities are specially tailored to explore, experience the local beauty, rich culture and attractions. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing