We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very interesting”

Po Nagar Cham Towers
Book In Advance
More Info
$82.00*
and up
Hot Spring and Mud Bathing Spa Tour from Nha Trang
Ranked #2 of 108 things to do in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Po Nagar Tower is the name of the main temple in a complex of Cham towers on a knoll at the river-mouth of the Cai River, 2km north of Nha Trang City. Nowadays, the name Po Nagar is usually used to refer to the whole complex.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I've been in Nha Trang for almost 2 years now but it's my first time to visit this place. The place was reconstructed but you can still have the cham "feeling" when you visit.

Definitely a nice to visit here in Nha Trang!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank naydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,538
    1,128
    468
    34
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mui Ne, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ancient Cham Temple with a vantage view.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

On a hill overlooking the river mouth, sea & city skyline, this small temple complex is the most interesting historical feature in Nha Trang. Not to be compared with Angkor, it is nevertheless a charming, breezy spot. Unfortunately, the bas relief carvings haven't been expertly restored, but the structures are among the very few left of the Cham Kingdom that once dominated southern Vietnam. Dancers with drummers perform daily.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A decent example of these religious temples. It's not too far from the centre so worth a visit although I wouldn't travel far to see them.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“Nice Small Complex”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It was really hot, humid, and sticky. The sun bearing down didn't really lend itself to an outdoor excursion but at least it wasn't rainy. The Cham Towers are pretty intesting given the history of the area. We spent an hour hear before we headed onto a river cruise and viewed these temples from afar. This was our first trip to Vietnam so while we expected to see alot of the old lifestyle (which we saw and weren't disappointed), the beaches looked very inviting, especially on this very hot day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DuaneTanouye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Small but stunning”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Amazing to see such well preserved monuments in the centre of the city. Really enjoyed our visit. Women take note, they are very strict on the covering of shoulders and knees. Wear respectable clothes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KateL1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Po Nagar Cham Towers also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Po Nagar Cham Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing