We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The aquarium...”
Review of Hon Mieu Island

Hon Mieu Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$108.00*
and up
Full-Day Nha Trang Bay on Emperor Cruise
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Private Full Day Nha Trang Island Hopping Tour with Lunch
Ranked #32 of 108 things to do in Nha Trang
Attraction details
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“The aquarium...”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

joined one of those Sinh Cafe tours for a 1/2 day tour. For $7USD, I shouldn't be complaining.

I was picked up near my hotel and on my way to the dock. The first stop was the aquarium. Wasn't aware there was a separate entrance fee till we got there. Oh well... I wasn't going to sit on the boat.

The aquarium had a collection of marine animals that one would expect to see at Sea World in San Diego or other marine theme parks in the world.

Overall, worth going if you have the time to spare. If not, skip it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Wilson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    14
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nha Trang
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fascinated in local fishing village - Hon Mieu island”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

With 15 minutes while take a local ferry only $1 bucks for two, we got into the fishing island and have a snap shot, what a amazing local fishing with hundreds of seafood fresh and cheap undoubtedly...also friendly people but regret only they don't speak english. This place is good for exploring these days beside of the famous 4 island boat trip...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank taixiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

the only thing we got to see was the Aquaraium. The good thing was going down to the open pool and feeding the Turltes fish.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“probably best snorkelling spot in vietnam”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

with our family we booked a boat trip to this island. snorkelling was great with a good visibility and lots of living coral.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Marvelous snorkling”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you stay in Nha Trang, book a small boattrip to the snorkling places. We travelled a lot in SE asia, but this was one of the better spots

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank robertcoumans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hon Mieu Island also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Hon Mieu Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing