We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service”
Review of Que Huong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Que Huong Hotel
Ranked #124 of 208 Hotels in Nha Trang
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“poor service”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Very run down hotel. Shower leaked onto bathroom floor and when we complained we were told not to worry as water would go down drain no concern about us falling on bathroom floor with water all over it. Asked to the manager and it was only then they fixed it. It took all of five minutes as it was just that the pipe had become seperated. Had to ask for toilet paper twice. Bathroom very dirty. Floors were dirty when we arrived and were not cleaned while we were there

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
10
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cranbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Really, really disappointed in this hotel. Room we stayed in was very tired and not so sure about cleanliness. I have a fairly high threshold in Asia but this room was not pleasant - glad we only stayed two nights. Staff were not overly interested, forgot to give us information from our tour company that had been left for us. Also when we asked for directions to a restaurant they gladly gave them - just left out the bit that the restaurant is now closed! Plus with Contiki tourers had no regard for anyone in the hotel - heard at breakfast that many other guests had complained at 1-2 in the morning and staff did nothing - Wouldn't stay here again !!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lake_Eildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed here for two nights as part of a Contiki tour through Vietnam.

Although the hotel is tired looking, it is in a fabulous location - directly across the road from Nha Trang beach. Our room was adequate with 2x single beds, small balcony and bathroom.

The decor of the room was tired, but who goes to Nha Trang to sit in the hotel room?

Our room overlooked the pool, although we didnt use it, it looked inviting.

There is a small bar at the front of the hotel, complete with pool table.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed at the Que Huong for two nights. We found the location to be great for the beach and restaurants and clubs along the beach. The rooms were sufficient and had enough room for out short stay, however the room smelt a little and when asked if they could clean it, it never happened. The breakfast was average but we found this to be a Vietnamese trait! The staff were quiet friendly and allowed us to leave our key at reception while we were out! I recommend going to the mud baths whilst in Nha Trang! Overall our stay at the Que Huong was great value and worth the stay

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed three nights at this hotel. The room was decent sized. It was very clean. It was an excellant value (US$35/nt). The location was excellant and the buffet breakfast was extrememly comprehensive. The staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenSPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

As always in Viet nam, friendly people. But the room was too small, dirty, no maitenance during the last 10 years or so, noisy airco. the breakfast is in a very large hall, good food. When we arrived at the hotel after an evening in town, we encountered a wedding at the swimming pool area. some 400 people, and their scooters were parked in front of the hotel. All 400. but after 11 pm all were gone and everything was quiet. we didn't swim there. reception people were sleepy but assisted us well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TacoBeilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kualalumpur
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2009

The location is definitely perfect, near the beach, service was good but the room was a bit small and shower should be improved. Overall with what we paid it's good to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wongchunl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
Muong Thanh Luxury Nha Trang Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 208 in Nha Trang
1,857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel
#68 of 208 in Nha Trang
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nha Trang Wonderland Apartments
Nha Trang Wonderland Apartments
#157 of 208 in Nha Trang
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#133 of 306 in Nha Trang
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Front Apartment
Beach Front Apartment
#83 of 192 in Nha Trang
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Que Huong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Que Huong Hotel

Property: Que Huong Hotel
Address: 60 Tran Phu Blvd, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 208 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Que Huong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Que Huong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing