We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with disapointing services”
Review of Que Huong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Que Huong Hotel
Ranked #121 of 204 Hotels in Nha Trang
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel with disapointing services”
Reviewed October 4, 2007

At first I liked the hotel, except for the poor English speaking staff, but that's to be expected in Vietnam. The staff seemed a little racist, if you're african-american, but that mostly ignorance as Vietnam is new to the international scene. Their worst mistake, and this is the second time it happens to me, was to sneak and try to overcharge when you checkout. They corrected the error when I pointed out. Insist on paying by Credit Card(Visa, etc.), as the will imply the machine is out of service. Tell them you will come back and check out in a few minutes when it's working. Many hotels in Vietnam tried to overcharge me, so for those reasons and much more, my next tourist visit to Asia will be in Thailand and Laos instead.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — honesty/fairness
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank globestrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
10
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
318 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

This hotel is across the street from the beach, so it's a quick walk to the water, restaurants, and other seaside sights. The room was fine, but it was really more like a motel than a hotel.

Our room was on the first floor, facing the pool/inner courtyard area, and with a balcony. There were weddings both nights, which was fun, but it definitely made us feel like we had less privacy. The weddings were done and over with before 9PM though.

Our AC barely worked the first night, but when we told the front desk the next morning they took care of it and had it fixed when we returned later in the day (and it worked great that night).

Breakfast was enormous, there was so much to choose from. The fresh hot baguettes were one of the highlights.

There are definitely much nicer hotels, with views of the water, but this one was good for the price paid.

  • Liked — Convenient location to the beach and restaurants.
  • Disliked — "motel" like room, 1st floor room location, no water view.
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2007

This is a state run hotel so don't expect more than what it was.
The room were quite clean and the breakfast were OK considered it included in the room rate.
The pool was just soso and I was surprise that they let people from outside to come in to muse it.
I did not understand the Tennis Court at all. Why do hotel guests have to pay to use the court ?

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank infoimation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2007

This hotel claims to be a 3 star hotel. The rooms are very good,
but I would have expected that the staff is able to speak english. Their english is poor and therefore they are not of great help. The pool area is ok, but nothing special. The breakfast was awful as you have to sit on dirty tables and the variety of food is not big. There were a lot of western people, but there was no western food on the buffet. I found that disappointing for a 3 star hotel. The aircondition is quite lound and there is a tennis court just next to it and they start playing as of 4am! but apart from that it was not noisy as the rooms are not facing the street.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2006

I was afraid that Nha Trang would be like Blackpool in the UK and it was . This was the only hotel that disappointed us in our trip, it was OK but more expensive that some of the others we stayed and in and not that great. It was similar to a motel chain in the UK i.e. nothing really wrong but nothing to get excited about. This was the only place where the staff did not seem to care about you. Nha Trang is not a place we would return to.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing memorable
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay some where else other than Nha Trang, Vietnam has some fabulous towns
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Bramwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
Muong Thanh Luxury Nha Trang Hotel
0.2 mi away
Nha Trang Beach Hotel
Nha Trang Beach Hotel
#124 of 204 in Nha Trang
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
StarCity Nha Trang Hotel
StarCity Nha Trang Hotel
#38 of 204 in Nha Trang
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 204 in Nha Trang
1,825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Front Apartment
Beach Front Apartment
#73 of 181 in Nha Trang
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ha Thu Hotel
Ha Thu Hotel
#11 of 295 in Nha Trang
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Que Huong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Que Huong Hotel

Property: Que Huong Hotel
Address: 60 Tran Phu Blvd, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 204 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Que Huong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Que Huong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing