We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“why not choose this hotel”
Review of Nha Trang Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nha Trang Lodge
Ranked #83 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“why not choose this hotel”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel is very well positioned and has really nice views. The sheets were dirty and despite our requests to change them they were keep putting dirty ones (blood on it). we asked an extra bed and for 4 nights they simply put two mattress on the floor pretending this was an extra bed. they gave us a real roll away bed only when we started shouting at 2 am of the fifth night. they lied us for fours days saying that had no extra bed, and all hotel guest were sleeping on two mattress.

the manager pretended we paid all, and since we refused to it, we paid a 30% deposit, but she refused to give us our passport for the whole staying.

the manager reccommended us 100 dollar boat trip but it was a nghtmare as the two fishermen did not speak english and brought us to ugly locations, trying to force us to buy goods from their friends.

on the last day we were able to have strong discount considering all above but is clear that, starting from the managers and all employees, they have no interest to treat their customers nicely, and they asked full payment in advance as they probably know customers will have lots to complain about.

finally, they have a disco club on the ground flour, and the music can be heard till late late night.

I strongly recommend not to go to this hotel, unless you like to waste money and enjoy bad service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlito85_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    67
    59
    29
    10
See reviews for
51
70
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We moved to this hotel for one night from another hotel and the location is brilliant for all the restaurants and bars etc but hotel is pretty average. Looks grand and staff were really helpful and friendly but rooms were standard. The cleanliness was good however and everything worked just not very modern and didn't live up to the grand entrance. Breakfast was good though and the view from the room was lovely. Recommend if you want location over staying in luxury facilities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Dirty linens. We asked the staff to change the sheets twice, and it was still dirty. There are ants on the bed also. Shower curtain was alsoo stained yellow. AC unit did not work very well. Every time we leave the room, AC unit is turned off even the refrigerator does not work. Location is right across from the beach. You will hear honking at 5am, but this is common in Vietnam. Our taxi driver driver thought that this hotel was really old and reccommened other hotels thats the same price but better quality. We ended up staying only one night, and had to change to another hotel. I wouldn't give this a four star, more like 2.5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xuanngoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Ourselves and our friends stayed here in April for 6 days. The staff were excellent, the breakfast amazing and the location perfect for the many restaurants we visited. We had 2 incidents occur, both with favourable results. I injured my arm on a branch sticking out of a bush near the hotel entrance, being a bleeder it was messy. However the staff came forward with antiseptics, bandages etc and offered to call a doctor. Each day from thereon they inquired after my health. Needless to say I still have my arm. My husband lost his credit card in the swimming pool area and here is the one unusual aspect of the hotel, we could not make an international call and had to go to the local Post Office. Happy ending though as a Russian gentleman found the card the following morning, handed it in to reception and then came to see us and in broken English explained what he had found. We were delighted.So to sum up we had a great stay and would go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcpheatf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austraia
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just booked and paid deposit on Nha Tran Trang Lodge.
We are staying 4 nights.
So we asked for pick-up at Train Station, but we got told no, it will be to expensive. Take a Taxi, and there is only 1km we were told.

Guess what? WE unbooked. hahahahahah
To many other places to put up with that.
We have a place in Hoi An, which are cheaper, who are picking us up and drive us back to train Station in Danang. Each trip is 37 km. so who gets the business. Yeah.

Room Tip: Yes, Please ask for transport before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

i and my family(total5 persons) booked 2 rooms of standard by net and reached on 25th morning at 3am.hotel found open and immediate service received. they allotted us upgraded(delux) rooms instead of standard and no extra charge charged.we came from india to visit.many foreigners found there.
we stayed there 2 days and found the hotel very comfortable.as hotel is in front of sea,scenery
is very attractive.breakfast is also good.service is good.swiming pool,message centre are excellent. overall,in my opinion hotel is recommended for stay.
r.k.mishra
gurgaon(india)

Room Tip: rooms of sea side are very nice.sceneries look very beautiful from hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

stayed here few days ago and found the place to be really nice. They upgraded us to an executive suite adn had an amazing view of the city and ocean.Definatley worth the money. would stay here again.

Room Tip: try to get one facing the ocean.. really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teddawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.5 mi away
Nha Trang Palace Hotel
Nha Trang Palace Hotel
#40 of 209 in Nha Trang
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Light Hotel & Resort
The Light Hotel & Resort
#99 of 209 in Nha Trang
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yasaka Saigon Nha Trang Hotel
Yasaka Saigon Nha Trang Hotel
#92 of 209 in Nha Trang
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Havana Nha Trang Hotel
Havana Nha Trang Hotel
#16 of 209 in Nha Trang
1,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#23 of 209 in Nha Trang
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 209 in Nha Trang
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nha Trang Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nha Trang Lodge

Property: Nha Trang Lodge
Address: 42 Tran Phu St., Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nha Trang Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nha Trang Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Nha Trang Lodge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing