We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Magical Mystery Tour Nha Trang tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
147
7
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship private tour day tour great tour real vietnam fantastic lunch long son pagoda food market catholic cathedral po nagar absolutely fantastic day visiting places papaya salad wooden bridge ancient house bbq restaurant ex pats
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 156 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful Tour with Gordon.
He was waiting outside from the ship. Perfect in Time.
Also we are back perfect in time to get on the Shio.
The Tour was fantastic and any time i come back to Vietnam i would ask for Gordon.
Thank you so much.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Estafana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic day My was a excellent tour guide we were a very small group and she accommodate us very well both My and the driver took us a bit off the beaten track which we loved. We had a fantastic lunch which she helped us choose, even managed to fit on a trip to the supermarket for some Vietnamese tea.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank gunner34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Magical Mystery tours truly cater the day around you.
Gordon was a great guide. He came to meet us the day before our tour to ensure that the day was totally catered around us.
We had a awesome day seeing some of the well known sites around town. The highlight of the day however was visiting places very few tourists get to see, which is a refreshing break from squeezing your way through hundreds of tourists.
Thanks Gordon for a fun day and a fantastic lunch.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 4 friends (1 of whom is 90 yrs old) who wanted a private day tour. We had done a day tour with James last year so had recently seen many of the sights Nha Trang has and did not want to repeat going to those places.
This year James arranged for “Auntie” to be our guide. Her English was good and she was waiting for us when we got off the tender with a sign with my name on it. The meeting point was just outside the port gates which was much easier than last year when we had to taxi to the sailing club to meet James.
The minibus was air conditioned and clean. The only thing I would say was the step to assist in getting into the bus would not extend properly, and while for most this would not be an issue it did make things harder for the 90 yr old to get on and off the bus.
Our first stop was to view Chong Rocks. This was worthwhile and the centre from where the rocks can be viewed is lovely with trees shading an area where you can get coffee. There were also some beautiful orchids growing here. While here we also were able to observe some ladies playing local musical instruments like a xylophone that was made from Rocks, and another instrument made from bamboo.
Next we went to the Yersin museum. It is only small but was interesting to us (retired nurses). Dr Yersin was a bacteriologist who lived in Nha Trang for some years. We visited a small fishing village out in the countryside and enjoyed some refreshments and tried our hand at fishing with a bamboo rod (unsuccessfully). The Nha Trang Cathedral was also on our list as was a visit to the conical hat makers and the Ancient House.
Lunch was provided and this year we went to a BBQ restaurant. The food was delicious and plentiful but we would really rather have had some Vietnamese food, but this was not a big issue. James met us at lunch to check that all was OK - he was busy with another tour group that day.
This was not the most exciting tour but if you have been to Nha Trang previously and seen the more popular sights this is a good way to fill in your day. James is very happy to modify his tours to fit your requirements.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank wildchook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

James was a fantastic host and tour guide. He took us to the back alley stops that we would otherwise drive past. It was an eye opening adventure full of smells and sights and a view into the life of local Vietnamese.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank teowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews