We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Magical Mystery Tour Nha Trang
from $103.53
More Info
from $103.53
More Info
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
154
7
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
154
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noodle factory rice noodles mat weaving picked up from our hotel cooking class fruit james cruise weavers company temple silk itinerary dat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 163 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2015

Within the first half hour of our city/countryside day tour we felt like we were out with friends. James and his lovely wife Jane are truly down to earth people with a passion for their adopted country and it's people and it was a pleasure to spend a day with them sharing that passion.
What we received was far above what we expected for the price and if we had more time would have booked another tour with them.
Cannot recommend highly enough and will book again next time back.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank Ron1954Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy342, Owner at Magical Mystery Tour Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2015

Thanks Ron for your nice review, we enjoyed the day too, we just try to be normal and helpful as possible for the people who take our tours, time is to short when you are on vacation. I look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

From first contacting Magical Mystery Tours to the end of our tour, we were thoroughly impressed. Our journey began with a short conversation with jimmy and jane in which we discussed what we wanted to achieve during our stay, they then produced an itinerary to suit us at an attractive price. Our trip was smooth running and invigorating due to their vast knowledge of Vietnam and Nha Trang. The warm welcome we received meant that we hit the ground running and their enthusiasm produced a fun and a relaxed time throughout. I would thoroughly recommend Magical Mystery Tours to anyone that wants a trip with a difference. The foundations of their success is due to their local knowledge, we saw and had experienced things that we wouldn't have otherwise. Many thanks again!

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy342, Owner at Magical Mystery Tour Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2015

Thanks nik, glad I could help you guys out and really pleased that you enjoyed Nha Trang and also your time in Vietnam. It can be difficult travelling during TET. Stay safe thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Magical Mystery Tours is owned and managed by James and his Wife, who are Scottish but been living in Nha Trang for many years ; they are now locals and have a vast amount of knowledge, history, facts and passed on lots of wee stories and interesting bits about local customs, and daily life we would never have found out had we not spent the day with James. We had an absolutely fantastic day; even though we were late, James managed to pack everything in. We were lucky to join a lovely group who had booked before us; we were last minute as usual and of course James was fully booked! Many thanks to Gwen and her lovely friends for allowing us to join them. Everything went smoothly and was efficiently organised from initial email, taxi from the port and return to the ship in plenty time. We visited a noodle makers, saw a bakery, mat weavers, silk embroidery, historic places, had a boat trip, visited a local craft shop and had a delicious
lunch in a local restaurant; I cannot recommend James and his tours enough, we had a brilliant time, this was the best tour we had on our cruise; half the price of the ships
tours, no crowds of people and no wasted time in jewellery stores. If you want to see and learn about the real Nha Trang and Vietnam; James is the man for you; don't be like us though and book early. X

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Lynnk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy342, Owner at Magical Mystery Tour Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2015

Thanks Lynn, glad you enjoyed your day tour from the cruise ship, it was real fun showing you all around When i get to Ness I will let you know many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

We pre-booked our tour with James prior to departing on our cruise into Vietnam - Nha Trang day trip. In the lead up to the day, James was very good at communicating with me about the details of the tour and accommodated our specific requests that we thought we might like to see. I would go so far as to describe this service as above any level of communication that I usually come across.
We were going to be late due to the cruise ship Tender being late and I also messaged James these details of which nothing was a problem. His partner Jane was waiting for us at the designated pick up spot and had a lovely air-conditioned van that seated all 6 of us. Jane also came with drinks for the kids and adults, very thoughtful.
Lunch was pre-arranged at a great Vietnamese eating spot, we visited many of the touristy areas we needed to see along with some rural places that were very interesting. Jane commentated throughout the entire tour and was a wealth of knowledge about Nha Trang and Vietnam in general. In some respects, her knowledge alone was well worth the price!
I would highly recommend contacting this tour guide when in Vietnam, Nha Trang area.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Mpeeto14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy342, Manager at Magical Mystery Tour Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2015

Thanks Emma, we try to tailor our tours to specific needs and also match our guides to the customers, Jane adored you children and they were so well behaved and polite, a credit to you both.
Some times we get a fast ball on the day so we have to adapt to that, our problem not yours. We are glad you enjoyed your day and your tour, which we adapted on the day due to the time constraints. Many thanks from me and a big thanks you from Jane, happy that you had a great time.

J&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Wow, what an experience, we only had one day to pack in as much as we could. This tour certainly provides that opportunity. Full on but at an easy pace. Vicki below summed it all up and it certainly has made us want to return to Nha trang. Thanks guys it was an awesome day

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy342, Manager at Magical Mystery Tour Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2015

Thanks Donna, so glad we made your day. Jane loved it and the kids were a pleasure. we are sorry it was so condensed on the day, we did not realise the ship had changed the timings. We still managed to get most things in that you requested. many thanks J&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews