We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Ranked #21 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed December 5, 2009

We were in Vinh Pearl in May 2007 for 2 days & 1 night and it was very nice. Vinh Pearl was exclusive to traveler's with Passport only We came back to Vinh Pearl in March 2008 for 3 days & 2 nights and the place has degraded. The carpet no longer clean. The local people were allowed to come in and eat the buffet. They cut in line and just sat down right next to you without asking. We came back in May 2009 and the local people were allowed to enter to the newly created water park without any restriction. It was a mess and no exclusive.

We would not come back to Vinh Pearl. It is not worth the $ 230 a night rate. We will stay on land where the hotel rate are more reasonable. Vinh Pearl are not like what it used to be. Don't waste your monies on Vinh Pearl.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karma2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 992 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2009

We stayed 4 nights on their "Endless Love" package which included airport transfers (must have because distance to airport is 40 minutes), all meals, photo session, formal dinner and 1-hr foot massage, plus all the standard stuff like access to theme park, unlimited use of ferry and gondola to mainland, etc.
Their beach was beautiful. The staff were friendly. We enjoyed every day of our stay.
The only down side was the registration process. We had to fax a confirmation of our credit card info with signature (not email), and we were on holidays already which proved insecure and inconvenient. They insisted, and we ended up going into their Ho Chi Minh office to sign the form in person. Turns out, when we arrived the first day to check in, we had to give the credit card and sign the forms again, really making the faxing prior to arrival redundant. Of course this major inconvenience won't deter us from returning, but just be forewarned, they're not as efficient as in North America.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarshBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

The landward arrival is wonderful. The cool drink on arrival and porter service is excellent. The cable-car can be seen for miles around. But it's not until looks under the seat one sees the leaking car battery and bare wires. One remembers quickly this thing was not a built in Germany. The Island soon comes into view... the Vinpeal sign and a half submerged oddity we later find out is disused former aquarium.

The cable-car lands in what can only be described as a B-Grade horror movie set in a deserted amusement park with the badly copied Disney characters baking in the sun.

After 30 minutes of waiting, wandering, desperately looking for any sign of life where the resort actually was, a maintanence vehicle happened along and gave us a lift in a motorised tuktuk.

I felt safer on the cablecar with the exposed wires and the car battery.

It took over an hour to get to our room, after we had "checked in" on the mainland.

Our room offered only a view of the water/waste treatement plant.

The tennis court had a loud speaker in Chinese announcing every point for every waking hour of the day at a volume so loud that it literally shook the fittings in the room.

We were rudely ushered out of one restuarant where, incredibly, tables were set and wait and kitchen staff working, but remained closed for the duration of our stay.
The Italian restuarant was also closed for no apparent reason.

Leaving the buffet, serving breakfast endlessly, or the beach bar, where as it happened we ended up taking all of our meals.

A diet of burgers at an exclusive resort gets boring.

The beach? Well, it does have sand and water. The water is rather shallow, and one must avoid the rubbish floating past... The noise of jet skis are a constant harrassment to any tranquility .

Our last night there typifies our stay - we were awoken by a maintance crew digging outside our window at 2am... they didn't quit for hours and our calls to the front desk went unanswered.

I have no doubt Vinpearl could be a wonderful resort. The infrastructure is there, it's just been handed to Basil Fawlty to run it.

Vinpearl was meant to be our indulgence - an expensive resort - but it was without doubt the most disappointing part of our holiday and an embarrassment to Vietnam.

Still, I'm still glad I stayed there ... now, no matter where I go I can always say to my wife, at least it isn't Vinpearl.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Undisclosed_Location
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

We have stayed at Vin Pearl three times over the past few years. Generally, we are pretty pleased with the resort and its facilities.

The good stuff:
- On an island facing towards the sea so the beach is very private and not crowded
- Huge outdoor swimming pool
- Pretty spacious guest rooms which are adequately furnished
- Had several different restaurants to choose from that had both indoor and outdoor seating and offer a pretty good selection of food and authentic Vietnamese food at reasonable prices (food from local restaurants on the mainland was cheaper, but the resort offered good food and much more convenient)
- Good variety of outdoor sporting activities made our experience at the resort more enjoyable
- Very nice spa and professional services at reasonable prices; also enjoyed the beach massages, which was peaceful and relaxing
- Wait staff at the restaurants generally seemed to work hard to make us happy but were eager to see how much tip we left at the table

Areas of improvement:
- Front desk staff is not too accommodating considering this is a “5-Star” resort
- Not sure the draw of an amusement park the hotel constructed on the other side of the mountain complements a “5-Star” experience, but generally, hotel guests will not even know the amusement park exists unless they go exploring
- The food selection at the buffet breakfast has been cut back over the past few years, possibly due to increasing costs

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourtraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

We can not rave highly enough about this resort. From the fabulously friendly and accommodating staff to the massive pool and the hugely entertaining amusement and water park. We took our 4 year old daughter and she had the time of her life.
We stayed in a villa and paid about $300 AUS per night (with an extra bed charge included in that) and this also included three delicious buffet meals per day. We had a huge front verandah to sit on and enjoy our view of the ocean and the pool.
Just across the way were hammocks to relax in and there is a shallow pool area with a "boat for the kids to play in to keep them amused. When you need a break there is the kids club which has amazing staff and a huge room with lots of activities for the kids.
It was low season so the resort was only about 20% full which meant the rides and slide where open on a roster system, which was a bit frustrating as the hotel does not keep the roster schedule.
Aside from that one minor complaint everything else about this amazing resort was sensational. Just go and experience it for yourself. it is a wow holiday from beginning to end!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kardykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We've just returned from our Vietnam trip and had to say staying in Vinpearl is the highlight of our trip. We only stayed for 2 nights and that was not enough to cover all grounds.

We can get to the island by cable car, speedboat or ferry and all are included in the price. Everything is all in: including all access to indoor games (which Husband and son loved it.... imagine 2 floors of video games all free), amusement park, underwater world (fantastic.... my son was so overwhelmed) and waterpark (which I didnt get to check).
The hotel has the largest swimming pool I've ever seen and there is so many of them. There is even one indoor swimming pool at the spa and one outdoor perched on the back in front of the spa.
They had special promo when we stayed which included buffet lunch and dinner. The food is great; so many to choose. We were so overwhelmed that we dont feel like eating anything on our last day :P

The kids club is the largest from any Hotel I've ever stayed on and the lady who runs it is very friendly with kids. My son can spend ages in the kids club alone.
They beach is clean and nice. Water is shallow and the wave are not strong so it is perfect for swimming. There is a life guard on duty. I was at ease living my son playing sands near him while I took a dip.

The hotel was not full when we stayed as it was low season. So staff are very attentive. The vietnamese are friendly people.
I was told that in Feb-April they're very busy.

There is WIFI at the lobby. Sometimes you can access from the pool also.
The hotel also arrange daily activity like bike trip, yoga, aquarobic etc which they put in front of the swimming pool.

We stayed at the mountain view which is the cheapest room but still very nice with wooden floor. There is a bath tub and shower in the bathroom. The bed can only fit 1 adults and 1 kid. So if you have more than 1kid may need to rent an additional bed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freshia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

had an absolute ball at this resort. Great for kids and adults. Waterslide and amusement park kept us all well and truly busy. We were there in the low season and hotel would have only been 25% occupied therefore fantastic service and very friendly staff. We expected to get breakfast included in the room price but when we arrived we were told they were running a special offer and so all meals were included if we ate at the buffet. Guests were mainly Russian and Aussie. Pool is the largest I have ever seen and there's more than just one. Food was quite good but could use a few more child friendly dishes on their menu being as the resort caters for children so well in the entertainment department. Rooms a little small would not recommend getting an extra bed in the room we did but very tight fit.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Bay Resort & Villas
0.7 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#4 of 215 in Nha Trang
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,003 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vinpearl Golf Land Resort and Villas
4.0 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort

Address: Hon Tre island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#21 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $121 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an adornment to finish the stunning beauty and luxury of Nha Trang's charming landscape painting, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort - an international 5 star hotel in the Vinpearl Nha Trang complex of hotel, resort, tourism and recreation- is called "a sparkling pearl glued on the crown of the sea queen" by the tourists. Located on a separate island in one of the world's 30 most beautiful bays, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort features as a luxurious, idyllic, romantic and attractive resort . Not only being endowed by the nature with blue sea, white sand, bright sun and lush coconut trees but by the hands and sharp minds of talented people, who created an exquisite design, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort has become the leading Hotel & Resort Complex in Vietnam. Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort enamors every visitor not only with the international "5 Star" hotel, longest sea-crossing cableway in the world, the best natural beach in Nha Trang or the most modern and largest outdoor swimming pool in South East Asia, but also premium wellness and beauty services and a wide selection of comfortable and luxurious restaurants. Come and let your soul leisurely float in a peaceful nature of Vinpearl Nha Trang, with all senses awakened for a full feel of perfection from every exceptional service and you will know why Nha Trang is indisputably given such luxurious and attractive names as "The tropical paradise", "Brilliant flower basket on the East Sea Coast" or "Vietnamese pearl". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Vinpearl Hotel Nha Trang
Nha Trang Vinpearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing