We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Location with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Ranked #20 of 214 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed here for 11 nights after a three day stay in Ho Chin Minh City because this hotel was on a beach and not across the road from the beach like the other hotels in the main area Na Trang. First impression was favourable. Car waiting at airport as arranged. You check in on the mainland then transported out to the hotel by fast boat. Greeted with warm friendly smiles and made to feel very welcome. Our cases arrived at our room from the mainland very shortly after we were taken to the room. Room clean and tidy but lacked storage space, lovely view from balcony over the bay. There are two lovely swimming pool and surrounding areas. Beach sandy and has a few sun loungers, there are some restrictions with swimming from the beach due to under currents so need to take notice of the flags. Beach guards soon let you know if the and get you to move away. Breakfast, lunch & dinner are included within the price. We found the food very good and a great variety for the different taste.
Like one of your other reviews the only problem with this hotel is the amount of Russians and their attitudes. Rude un-polite and think they own the place and nobody else matters always straight faced, always pushing in to get to the food within the restaurant instead of waiting their turn, will pile their plates up like they have not eaten within weeks, They do not smile. They would be down claiming the sun beds from about 0600 in the morning; towels do not become available until 0700. We were lucky and need managed to find sun beds but around the VIP pool which was a lot quitter and no kids. There were a few Koreans staying at the same time and they were a lot friendlier.
We found by engaging with the staff and learning a few Vietnam words like ‘Hello, ‘thank you’ and ‘see you later’ put you in superb standing with the staff. They could not then do enough for you; we never had to fetch or own tea or coffee at meal times and always found us a table on the terrace at the expense of the Russians. If any of the food was not available due to awaiting topping upon the counters they would always tell us to sit down then they would go behind the scenes and a couple of minutes later they would bring it to our table, Relay lovely staff and looked after us well. One of the staff we became really friendly with told us if we visited again to come back in April when there is not so many \Russians about.
You have free access to the Water Park and fun fair but we did not use these facilities except when we came back over from the mainland on the cable car and if only a small queue at the alpine coaster would take a ride which was good fun.
It is easy to get into the city of Na Trang for a visit and see the sights. Just catch the cable car and then a short taxi ride into the city (all taxi firms use the meter) about £3 for the trip in, there is a local bus which runs into the city as well. All the taxis display their rates on the side of the taxi and vary from 10.500 dong for 700 meters to 13.500 dong.

Room Tip: There are two buildings, the executive and deluxe the rooms are slightly larger in the executive bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul_02_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Paul_02_2013,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience from your recent stay at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.

Thank you for your positive comments, especially with regards to our products, services and colleagues, which we have shared with the relevant departments. Your feedback is certainly very important for us as a reflection of our focus in exceeding our guest expectations now and in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 982 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

My family have stayed here 2 times because my children really love this place. However, the electronic game area is going to be old. Some game machines don't work. In contract, the hotel is good. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. The price is little high but it worths.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Jenny W,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.

We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services. We have shared your comment about the game area at the amusement park with the team and together we will get this improved in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Vinpearl resort is stunning to look at with great facilities and friendly service. On the surface it would appear to be the ideal holiday destination, but be warned... from my experience its not!
The pool areas are spacious and well maintained, the beaches are stunning, the garden surrounds are beautiful and it has the added value of an amusement park, water park and a golf course with regular shuttle buses to take you to each. We stayed there for 3 nights in Feb and the weather was perfect, so why was my experience not fantastic?

What this place lacks is atmosphere! ... Where do I start.... Lets start with the other guests... I'd say the place is frequented by 98% Russians. Do these people even smile? The only time you see them animated is when they a running to get the best food at the buffet... or running to the beach very early in the morning to hog the deck chairs for the day before everyone else wakes up for breakfast.

Speaking of the buffet, the food is plentiful but the quality is not befitting of a 5 star resort. My wife and I spent 3 weeks in Vietnam and this was by far the worst food we'd experienced. The focus is on quantity and not much variety in the way of local cuisine. They would be better served reducing their room prices and allowing people to pay for whatever food they want.

As others have mentioned the amusement park is a bit dated and we were only inclined to go on two rides. The roller coaster is quite tame and is over in about 20 seconds, but the toboggan ride is awesome and worth the long wait in line to get on. Those with young children may find this park more inspiring than I did.

The water park on the other hand has plenty to offer those who enjoy getting wet. There are many slides to go on and unlike other reviewers here, I found the slides very clean. It is also located on a beautiful stretch of beach that would be perfect to relax on if you could pry one of the deck chairs away from the myriad of Russians that have taken over this place. My only complaint about the water park is the stairs leading up to the slides are made from galvanised iron mesh which is extremely painful on the feet. The soles of my feet are still sore 2 weeks after the event.

The other thing this place lacks is quality evening entertainment. Our building (the executive building) had a nightly cabaret singer, but unfortunately this person could barely sing in key and her piano skills were average at best. We also tried listening to a Pilipino trio playing guitar at the beachfront bar. They were slightly more entertaining but again, their musical ability was in my opinion below average.... not up to the standard I'd expect in a 5 star resort.

As one who likes to meet new people and share travel stories with other fellow travellers, I have never felt so alone as I did at this resort. The fact that my wife & I were the only english speaking people at the resort (as far as we could ascertain) we only had each other to talk to. As much as I love my wife, I could have stayed home and done that. My suggestion (if you still feel inclined to come here) is to travel with friends.

Apologies for the long winded review but for a place that promised so much.... it delivered very little..... I won't be back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Florra02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Florra02,

Thank you for taking time to share your detailed feedback of your recent stay at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.

As a company we greatly value our guests feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the highest level of service at all the time. We were therefore concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have noted some great feedback on what we are doing well and what we can work on and passed on to the management team to look into it and taking corrective action where required so that we exceed our guests' expectations in near future.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and we do hope that you will consider to stay with us again in order to give us a chance to make your stay a memorable one.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

•From the moment we were met at the airport (with a well needed bottle of water) to the moment we were dropped off (the yacht was a wonderful experience) we were treated like goddesses. The lovely handtowels and cool drink on arrival was very much appreciated.
•Staff from top to bottom were outstanding – from grounds persons to the Maître ‘d’s – nothing was too much trouble – the pride your staff take in the property is to be applauded.
•We were admiring the Organic Garden (which we thought was awesome) when one of the managers came over and told us that your staff look after it and it was their initiative – he was so very proud to explain all of the different plants (which were different to ones we had seen before) and how they were used in the kitchen.
•There is nothing more pleasurable than seeing people happy in their work – we would walk out in the morning to go to breakfast – we were always greeted with smiles and a good morning.
•Any request we made at reception was dealt with efficiently and professionally.
•The young lady that showed us our accommodation was so proud of how beautiful our surrounds were. You could just tell she loved working there.
•Nothing was too much trouble for anyone we spoke with.
•At breakfast it was the small things – as soon as our tea pot was empty another was offered – plates cleaned away immediately – the staff entertaining children so parents could eat their breakfast in peace.
•The eagerness to explain all of the breakfast items we had not seen before (I must say I loved the Vietnamese pancakes and Pho for breakfast).
•We did state that there were three outstanding members of your team Thanh Hoa (who worked in the lobby bar most days and then did breakfast as well) she was very proud of your resort and told us of all of the activities we could do as well as other points of interest in Nha Trang. Ngoc, who greeted us every morning with a smile and let us sit in a window so that we could fully enjoy the beauty of the views and Su (chef) every day a smile – and her food preparation and presentation was amazing.
•For them to tell us they were sad we were leaving made our day.
•We were there for the Valentines celebrations (given that Margaret and I are just friends not a couple) we ate near the pool that evening – we had a gorgeous girl serve us (she was run off her feet) and we watched as the rest of the wait staff ferried food efficiently and with good humour to the beach for the “romantic” celebrations.
•The very next morning the duty manager asked if our service was okay (now that is something given how busy everyone was). We told him it was terrific.
•One of the days we ate at the food hall down along the water – we even had a lovely young waitress peel prawns as we thought they came that way – far and beyond customer service expectations.
•Our Tuk Tuk drivers were friendly and always helpful – it seemed like our luggage magically appeared where we needed it.
• Everyone one should know very special this venue is – we spoke to other Australians on the island and they expressed the same feelings as we do. In fact we were so enamoured with your resort that we looked up to see if the Deal was still available so we could book to come back.

Trisha Donovan

Room Tip: Any of them are outstanding all have their own pool. I cannot say enough about how beautiful it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trisha-Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Mrs. Trisha Donavan,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us

We are delighted to read that every aspect of your experience at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang was excellent. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. We have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback, we all certainly look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to the resort, hopefully in the very near future.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I really love my stay at this resort, especially the theme park and we could enjoy many many cool games there, all outside and inside. we also love the seafood buffet. tasty and full of fresh food. spacious lobby and restaurant, however, a little biit small room. I think it would be better if the room is larger. however, very nice and convenient. one more thing, easy to go to the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanahlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Hanahlee,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very impressive lobby and resort pool area. We all enjoyed our family bonding time here. The children got to enjoy the pool area at best and had a blast swimming from day to night. I even had a hard time getting them to enjoy the resort more than the pool, but failed. The management did a great job on their hospitality training. We were well taken care off. Our family room though was a bit tiny for us but maybe Nha Trang has a different standard on a family room, I still don’t know, this is just my opinion though. Very good rooms, clean and the reception area was impressive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseDRossiemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear RoseDRossiemarie,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.

We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your return to Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.

Warmest regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Beautifully presented resort, with great pool area for children and families. Large selection of average at best foods ! Rooms were tiny, no room to swing a cat! But of very good quality, nice bathrooms too.
Kids loved the little kids club, but much preferred the swimming areas, the pool as was fantastic, great little kids area then expansive pool areas, and fantastic beach. The amusement park was ok, let's say its no Disneyland, and it's a bit dated and run down, although the aquarium was good, it wasn't air conditioned enough, so it was a very quick trip thru! Stay away from the water park, water was putrid, and stunk, although it did have an ok kid area, swim at the hotel! There was not many English ( first language) speaking people there, mainly Russian and Asian, so was hard to converse, to get any tips for first timers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRbbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear DRbbj,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang.
We are glad to hear some of your good feedback about our resort’s facilities. We have also noted your other comment that is concerning about the facilities of the amusement park and will be bringing it up to the management team to look into it and taking corrective action where required so that we exceed our guests’ expectations in near future.

Once again, thanks for your review and we do hope to have another chance to serve you and your family again so that on your next visit we can meet your expectations.


Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Bay Resort & Villas
0.7 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#3 of 214 in Nha Trang
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#7 of 214 in Nha Trang
977 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Vinpearl Golf Land Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort

Address: Hon Tre island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#20 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $125 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an adornment to finish the stunning beauty and luxury of Nha Trang's charming landscape painting, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort - an international 5 star hotel in the Vinpearl Nha Trang complex of hotel, resort, tourism and recreation- is called "a sparkling pearl glued on the crown of the sea queen" by the tourists. Located on a separate island in one of the world's 30 most beautiful bays, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort features as a luxurious, idyllic, romantic and attractive resort . Not only being endowed by the nature with blue sea, white sand, bright sun and lush coconut trees but by the hands and sharp minds of talented people, who created an exquisite design, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort has become the leading Hotel & Resort Complex in Vietnam. Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort enamors every visitor not only with the international "5 Star" hotel, longest sea-crossing cableway in the world, the best natural beach in Nha Trang or the most modern and largest outdoor swimming pool in South East Asia, but also premium wellness and beauty services and a wide selection of comfortable and luxurious restaurants. Come and let your soul leisurely float in a peaceful nature of Vinpearl Nha Trang, with all senses awakened for a full feel of perfection from every exceptional service and you will know why Nha Trang is indisputably given such luxurious and attractive names as "The tropical paradise", "Brilliant flower basket on the East Sea Coast" or "Vietnamese pearl". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Vinpearl Hotel Nha Trang
Nha Trang Vinpearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing